See other Barcelona properties

St Christopher's Barcelona

Carrer de Bergara, 3, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1.3km

Rating: 87% from 26 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 100%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This Hostel has the perfect location for stay in Barcelona. To the Breakfast's moment every dish and every cup was dirty. This happened three days of my stay there. I could not eat my "included breakfast". That was disgusting.
  • 80%
  • 03 Sep 2014 Anonymous Portugal
  • Location is perfect, but mattresses are worn out
  • 77%
  • 17 Jun 2014 Anonymous Austria
  • Extra charges for everything is kind of bothering. Also there should be lights (in rooms) that residents could control..
  • 80%
  • 10 Jun 2014 Laura Finland
  • Too few diner tables at kitchen floor.
  • 83%
  • 10 Jun 2014 Anonymous Thailand
  • I have also stayed at St Christopher's in Paris and both hostels were equally great choices for stay! The only reason for a slightly lower score is the room was not cleaned as thoroughly on a daily basis as I would have liked. The bed I slept in the first night was broken and the staff switched me quickly but did not make a note in their computer so subsequently they attempted to put two other travelers in the bed before it was fixed. They did fix the bed the morning after I informed them. :)
  • 94%
  • 20 May 2014 Andrea USA
  • This was my first hostel experience and I travelled alone, and I had such a GREAT time!!! This hostel is very clean and right in Placa Cataluyna, I was very happy with the accomodations and staff!!! I would recommend this to anyone, the bar and lounge area is a great place to meet people and there wasn't a single thing I didn't like. I would definitely return to this hostel.
  • 100%
  • 28 Mar 2014 Melissa USA
  • It is so beautiful hostel and also close to city center. There is just 1 min betwen them by walking. It is so clean and it has helpfull staffs. And bathroom and toilet has hot water and so clean. If i comeback to Barcelona, im sure i will go to there again ;)
  • 97%
  • 17 Mar 2014 Anonymous Turkey
  • Good hostel, but part of a very bog chain. Difficult to meet people if on your own as most seem to already come in groups. Bedd are great, little pods with lots of privacy. They may wish to clean toilets during the night as it is a party hostel and sometime gross in the morning.
  • 89%
  • 05 Mar 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • It would have been nicer if staffs were more friendly.
  • 83%
  • 26 Feb 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Great hostel, really worth your money. However, the reception service is somewhat slow, and the bathrooms are not properly ventilated.
  • 94%
  • 18 Dec 2013 Andres Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Christmas doesn't get much better than wandering around a snow-coated market with a hot mulled wine in hand. The smell of roasted chestnuts and the twinkling lights will put even a Grinch into the Christmas spirit.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »