See other Barcelona properties

St Christopher's Barcelona

Carrer de Bergara, 3, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1.3km

Rating: 86% from 24 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 99%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Some problems wit wi-fi; slow to connect and sometimes sudden break in connection. Also at check-in I couldn't use my credit card due to weak connection signal.
  • 91%
  • 23 Apr 2015 Anonymous Paraguay
  • very good price in barcelona, good location. wifi is not stable in floor 5.
  • 89%
  • 17 Apr 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • I had such a blast staying here! The staff is friendly and helpful and the hostel is located in a perfect location. The hostel is always very lively and you meet a lot of fun people. At nights the bar attached to the hostel gets packed with people ready to have a good time. I loved how each bed had their own night light, outlet, and a screen to have privacy. Everything was nice and clean.
  • 100%
  • 02 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Most of things was very nice. Location is really closed to Catalina square. Facility was nice. But Wifi in my room and Supplying warm water was really poor. So cold..
  • 89%
  • 19 Jan 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • This Hostel has the perfect location for stay in Barcelona. To the Breakfast's moment every dish and every cup was dirty. This happened three days of my stay there. I could not eat my "included breakfast". That was disgusting.
  • 80%
  • 03 Sep 2014 Anonymous Portugal
  • Location is perfect, but mattresses are worn out
  • 77%
  • 17 Jun 2014 Anonymous Austria
  • Extra charges for everything is kind of bothering. Also there should be lights (in rooms) that residents could control..
  • 80%
  • 10 Jun 2014 Laura Finland
  • Too few diner tables at kitchen floor.
  • 83%
  • 10 Jun 2014 Anonymous Thailand
  • I have also stayed at St Christopher's in Paris and both hostels were equally great choices for stay! The only reason for a slightly lower score is the room was not cleaned as thoroughly on a daily basis as I would have liked. The bed I slept in the first night was broken and the staff switched me quickly but did not make a note in their computer so subsequently they attempted to put two other travelers in the bed before it was fixed. They did fix the bed the morning after I informed them. :)
  • 94%
  • 20 May 2014 Andrea USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »