See other Barcelona properties

St Christopher's Barcelona

Carrer de Bergara, 3, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1.3km

Rating: 86% from 25 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I really liked this haired because it had a great atmosphere and the staff were all really friendly. It was nice to have staff to help guide you and give you information and advice. I really liked the bar and welcome night the hostel held and had a great time meeting new people. The beds we're comfortable in the twelve bed female dorm but the lights were really bright on the top bunk when the room lights were turned on. The shower has a ton of little flies in it as well but were clean besides.
  • 94%
  • 20 May 2015 Makaila USA
  • The staff was very nice !! And the building was very close to everything including the metro ! And the building was very clean except my locker under my bed was very squeaky so at night I couldn't open it without waking everyone up
  • 100%
  • 19 May 2015 Daniel
  • Some problems wit wi-fi; slow to connect and sometimes sudden break in connection. Also at check-in I couldn't use my credit card due to weak connection signal.
  • 91%
  • 23 Apr 2015 Anonymous Paraguay
  • very good price in barcelona, good location. wifi is not stable in floor 5.
  • 89%
  • 17 Apr 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • I had such a blast staying here! The staff is friendly and helpful and the hostel is located in a perfect location. The hostel is always very lively and you meet a lot of fun people. At nights the bar attached to the hostel gets packed with people ready to have a good time. I loved how each bed had their own night light, outlet, and a screen to have privacy. Everything was nice and clean.
  • 100%
  • 02 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Most of things was very nice. Location is really closed to Catalina square. Facility was nice. But Wifi in my room and Supplying warm water was really poor. So cold..
  • 89%
  • 19 Jan 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • This Hostel has the perfect location for stay in Barcelona. To the Breakfast's moment every dish and every cup was dirty. This happened three days of my stay there. I could not eat my "included breakfast". That was disgusting.
  • 80%
  • 03 Sep 2014 Anonymous Portugal
  • Location is perfect, but mattresses are worn out
  • 77%
  • 17 Jun 2014 Anonymous Austria
  • Extra charges for everything is kind of bothering. Also there should be lights (in rooms) that residents could control..
  • 80%
  • 10 Jun 2014 Laura Finland
  • Too few diner tables at kitchen floor.
  • 83%
  • 10 Jun 2014 Anonymous Thailand
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »