See other Barcelona properties

St Christopher's Barcelona

Carrer de Bergara, 3, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1.3km

Rating: 91% from 25 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This was my first hostel experience and I travelled alone, and I had such a GREAT time!!! This hostel is very clean and right in Placa Cataluyna, I was very happy with the accomodations and staff!!! I would recommend this to anyone, the bar and lounge area is a great place to meet people and there wasn't a single thing I didn't like. I would definitely return to this hostel.
  • 100%
  • 28 Mar 2014 Melissa USA
  • It is so beautiful hostel and also close to city center. There is just 1 min betwen them by walking. It is so clean and it has helpfull staffs. And bathroom and toilet has hot water and so clean. If i comeback to Barcelona, im sure i will go to there again ;)
  • 97%
  • 17 Mar 2014 Anonymous Turkey
  • Good hostel, but part of a very bog chain. Difficult to meet people if on your own as most seem to already come in groups. Bedd are great, little pods with lots of privacy. They may wish to clean toilets during the night as it is a party hostel and sometime gross in the morning.
  • 89%
  • 05 Mar 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • It would have been nicer if staffs were more friendly.
  • 83%
  • 26 Feb 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Great hostel, really worth your money. However, the reception service is somewhat slow, and the bathrooms are not properly ventilated.
  • 94%
  • 18 Dec 2013 Andres Mexico
  • Be sure your bed is not near from the door, otherwise you'll be wake every time someone enter the room. But even with that noise the hostel is very good.
  • 97%
  • 20 Nov 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • BEST HOSTEL, and I love the personal curtain.
  • 91%
  • 23 Oct 2013 CHAN South Korea
  • Best hostel ever. I love the breakfast! You can have plenty of choices and they even offer fresh fruits. The bed was clean, with lamp, socket and curtain to each bed. There were hair dryers in the washroom. The only problem I could think of was the noise in the night.
  • 94%
  • 14 Sep 2013 Anonymous China
  • One of the best hostels i have ever stayed in Everything was just perfect, if you ever go to barcelona you won't regret staying here
  • 97%
  • 09 Sep 2013 Costin Romania
  • cheap price good breakfast excellent security
  • 94%
  • 27 Aug 2013 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whether you want to get down'n'dirty in Austin or stay up all night in Berlin, live music is an unforgettable way to get to know any city's secret rhythms. But what cities have the best gigs? Here's five of our favourites...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »