See other Barcelona properties

St Christopher's Barcelona

Carrer de Bergara, 3, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1.3km

Rating: 86% from 30 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • 16 females dorm is not very clean. There is not window at room, so it may be stuffy.
  • 91%
  • 11 Nov 2015 Anonymous China
  • Definitely one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at! Nice dorms with privacy, your own light and power socket, and big lockers for all your stuff. Very clean and excellent facilities with big bar, tv's, pool, table tennis etc.
  • 89%
  • 19 Oct 2015 Anonymous Denmark
  • almost good, but breakfast is bad
  • 89%
  • 19 Sep 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • This hostel is in a really good location, close to Plaza de Catalunya where you can get many different kinds of transportation to major places of the city. It has a great atmosphere and you can meet a lot of great people from diverse places of the world. They have Welcome Meetings everyday that are great. Marco (the organizer) is such a great person! The only thing that bothered me was that you have to keep pressing a button to keep the shower water flowing. Overall it is a really great hostel!
  • 89%
  • 18 Jun 2015 Julio Brazil
  • amazing hostel and the staff also amazing: fab breakfast;
  • 100%
  • 14 Jun 2015 Norman Australia
  • Internet Connection was extremely slow! the only place you can use it without problem was ground floor !
  • 60%
  • 24 May 2015 Yasaman Iran
  • I really liked this haired because it had a great atmosphere and the staff were all really friendly. It was nice to have staff to help guide you and give you information and advice. I really liked the bar and welcome night the hostel held and had a great time meeting new people. The beds we're comfortable in the twelve bed female dorm but the lights were really bright on the top bunk when the room lights were turned on. The shower has a ton of little flies in it as well but were clean besides.
  • 94%
  • 20 May 2015 Makaila USA
  • The staff was very nice !! And the building was very close to everything including the metro ! And the building was very clean except my locker under my bed was very squeaky so at night I couldn't open it without waking everyone up
  • 100%
  • 19 May 2015 Daniel
  • Some problems wit wi-fi; slow to connect and sometimes sudden break in connection. Also at check-in I couldn't use my credit card due to weak connection signal.
  • 91%
  • 23 Apr 2015 Anonymous Paraguay
  • very good price in barcelona, good location. wifi is not stable in floor 5.
  • 89%
  • 17 Apr 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »