See other Berlin properties

St Christopher's Berlin

Rosa-Luxemburg-Strasse 39-41, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 85% from 60 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was blood stains on our sheet. I saw a big bug and a spider in the bathroom.
  • 80%
  • 25 Jun 2014 Karla Göransson Sjöberg Sweden
  • The corridors smell. The room itself is fine (I stayed in a single room), but the corridor stinks and the bathroom is not super-clean (but perhaps that is understandable for a shared bathroom). Good ambience in the bar downstairs and the lounge, but have lowered expectations for the accomodation itself. Great location !
  • 51%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Suresh India
  • Great Place , amazing atmosphere , Very close to SubWay and to AlexanderPlatz , Good prices for food in the bar. The only cons for me is that the Wifi is only in the bar which can be croweded the all evening.
  • 94%
  • 19 Jun 2014 Itchak Germany
  • We loved the apartment style private room- huge bonus to have our own kitchen. Very clean, and the U-Bahn stop is right outside the door. The only problem we really had is we were still trying to plan/book the last half of our trip and there is no internet in the rooms (seriously??) So, we had to sit down in the sweaty, insanely crowded bar (which is open to the public) during world cup games no less- no privacy or real way to concentrate. Other than that frustration our stay was very pleasant.
  • 83%
  • 14 Jun 2014 Sydney USA
  • Everything was fine, except the WiFi didn't Work in the rooms but in the lobby and bar area. Free breakfast, free linen, the dorm beds were with curtains! you can find all this Things in most of the hostels around the World for less than 10 euros.
  • 94%
  • 26 May 2014 Dejan Macedonia
  • Nice location (many good restaurant in the street, you can walk to the center). Friendly staff. If you are lucky you can see TV tower from your window.
  • 91%
  • 21 May 2014 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • No Wi-fi in the rooms is a BIG negative. The shower shuts off if you don't press the button...??? Checkout at 10 am is too early. It's later for a lot of other hostels. Breakfast only lasts for 2 hours. That is too short. GREAT happy hour specials. Staff is pretty helpful about telling you about Berlin
  • 63%
  • 17 Apr 2014 Kevin USA
  • An excellent hostel with great atmosphere! I loved belushi's (the bar downstairs) and the discounts you can get there if you're staying at the hostel. The only 'but' was the smell of the rooms and showers, sometimes it was like being in a manhole.
  • 89%
  • 03 Apr 2014 María Colombia
  • Nice place in a very central zone! Breakfast not perfect but the room and the view of my "double room" was delightful.
  • 83%
  • 28 Mar 2014 Devis Italy
  • If there is wifi in room, it would be better. By the way, the wifi speed is too slow.
  • 80%
  • 17 Feb 2014 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »