See other Berlin properties

St Christopher's Berlin

Rosa-Luxemburg-Strasse 39-41, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 85% from 55 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Like the rest of the brand, St. Christopher's has a bar on the main floor that is frequented by expats. Very little "common" area outside of this bar, which makes for only one real social atmosphere, for better or for worse. The bed was pretty comfortable and the room and bathrooms fairly clean though.
  • 71%
  • 10 Jul 2015 Jameson USA
  • Amazing place! Linen plus tasty breakfast and lots of facilities included. Discounts at the bar restaurant. We were served with cherries upon arrival and the reception were very helpful. Great location, just a step from the tube and 2-3 walking minutes from the trams. There is also a storage room for luggage. I highly recommend, absolutely everything you need to relax and enjoy Berlin.
  • 100%
  • 21 Jun 2015 Anonymous Romania
  • This hostel has a nice bar and a nice variety of backpackers staying in the hostel. It had very clean facilities. It was a good stay overall.
  • 80%
  • 17 Jun 2015 Joshua USA
  • LOVED THIS PLACE!! Such a cool location and the bar below which is the entrance to the location is incredible. Such great music, service and people! Totally recommended!
  • 94%
  • 17 Jun 2015 Anonymous India
  • Good hostel, not particularly central but easy enough to walk or get public transport. Free breakfast was great. Only common area was the bar.
  • 83%
  • 16 Jun 2015 Anonymous England
  • This hostel is amazing. I'm really glad I went there, When you leave your room to the lobby, there's a great bar that's always alive, and filled with great people There are a few things that slightly bothered me: 1. The cleaning ladies are unrealistically loud. They'll wake you up. Also they threw important stuff into the garbage without caring one bit. 2. A lot of toilets and bathrooms on the second floor are broken, and it seems like they're not fixing them.
  • 89%
  • 09 Jun 2015 Yaakov Israel
  • The hostel is located in the center, the rooms are very clean and quite big. The bar downstairs has good offers on drinks and there are always lots of people, so it is easy to meet other travelers. The all-girl dorm is actually an apartment style room with a separate bathroom and kitchen, so it is great value for money.
  • 86%
  • 08 Jun 2015 Ellina Russia
  • This was a fun hostel. The bar brings in many English speaking people with the many football and rugby games they play. Very high energy here and staff is very friendly. Rooms were nice. Halls and bathrooms smelt really bad, like sewage a lot. You have to hold the button down in the shower for the water to come out, if you let go the water stops. Only other downside was there isn't a kitchen to prepare your own food. However you get 20% off at the bar/restaurant there.
  • 86%
  • 27 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Good free breakfast, helpful staff, really nice rooms.
  • 91%
  • 23 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • I like the free breakfast provided by hostel including bread, ham, cheese, butter, jam, cereal, milk, eggs, coffee, apple. The location is excellent. Hostel is just next to the entrance of Rosa-Luxemburg-Platz train station. There are curtains for each bed and so more privacy for everyone. Very nice!
  • 91%
  • 08 Mar 2015 Mei Ling Lisa Hong Kong
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »