See other Berlin properties

St Christopher's Berlin

Rosa-Luxemburg-Strasse 39-41, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 83% from 51 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great bed, nice breakfast, very easy to get there (in front of the Rosa-Luxemburg-Platz metro station, 10 min walk from Alexanderplatz). It's a safe choice in Berlin, specially if you want to save some €. The bar has great meals, and Wi-Fi had good coverage and fine speed.
  • 94%
  • 04 Feb 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • I had the best time here. looking forward to come back soon
  • 100%
  • 08 Jan 2015 Rashi India
  • I didn't stay long but the hostel was interesting... unlike other hostels. You walk in and it is bar with a reception. But the bar is so busy you can't really see the reception and you think you're in the wrong place. The bar was great, not too expensive, and the breakfast was average but it was FREE (love that. usually they are 5 euros for the same stuff). The rooms are average but the washrooms and stuff were quite dirty and half of the toilets didn't work when I went. Good value though!
  • 71%
  • 21 Dec 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Retox is the place to stay in Budapest if you're looking to meet fun people and party (a LOT).
  • 91%
  • 14 Dec 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • no kichen, no wifi in room, no common place but bar downstairs which is always crowded and noisy.. great breakfast, large bed, good shower place with hair dryer, ok location.
  • 66%
  • 11 Dec 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • This hostel was in a fantastic place - literally RIGHT outside the U-bon stop (just looked up and there it was), but the staff had their attention so split between hostel and bar that it took quite a while to get checked in, and then there wasn't any wifi in the rooms - had to sit in the bar to do work. Was fine buying a beer and working, but Berliners at 1am on a Saturday night... it can be a bit loud. Room was great, got the 4-female dorm and it was pleasant. Though may not choose again.
  • 69%
  • 29 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • OMG what a awesome HOSTEL! Nice rooms, with charger stations right beside your bunk bed. Clean and with locker so you can keep your things safe. The staff was helpfull and friandly. And this is a good place too start your nights out. Bar with food and great offers like 25% off on the food. And I did not have to go out because thay had Halloween party right there! Seriously the best Hostel I have stayd in. And ones again the staff was awesome!!
  • 100%
  • 31 Oct 2014 Lisa Sweden
  • The booth of shower room was transparent, which made me disappointed. As the shower room was in a same place with washing section, anyone who come into can see your shower time while tooth brushing.
  • 83%
  • 28 Oct 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • I cannot exactly review the hostel since I did not stay there. The staff does not really give customer service. If for any reason you have a last minute emergency they will not work with you in the slightest. Very poor customer service in that regard and this is coming from someone who works as a room reservations agent and works with people all the time since things in life happen. There are other reviews that might help you, but do not expect much from them in case there is an emergency.
  • 49%
  • 13 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Right next to the metro, very friendly, has a fun pub in the adjoining building. Showers were great. For a good drink try to find the great jazz club nearby and order the dark beer.
  • 97%
  • 01 Oct 2014 Richard USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Most of us love to see the back of winter, and welcome the warmth of Springtime sun. Check out these fab Spring festivals guaranteed to wake your body up for the rest of the ye...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »