See other Berlin properties

St Christopher's Berlin

Rosa-Luxemburg-Strasse 39-41, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 83% from 58 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel itself was clean and spacious, but the staff was incredibly rude. Two of the girls who worked there were nice, but the rest of them acted like you were there to ruin their day. It was also pretty annoying that the only WiFi was in the bar- it was noisy and busy, which was fun for drinking, but not all of us travelers are looking to party constantly. The WiFi connection also only worked about half the time, and VERY slowly, which was a nuisance with no computers for guests to use.
  • 54%
  • 17 Aug 2014 Ellen USA
  • old facilities, almost everyday some showers in my floor were out of order.... and if you are looking for party that's great, but for a quiet place this is not definitely your place..
  • 57%
  • 03 Aug 2014 Rafael Spain
  • Dirty and noisy. Only recommendable for people who plan to get drunk enough not to care. Oh and installing aircondition would really make the experience better:) (berlin can get extremely hot in the summer)
  • 49%
  • 03 Aug 2014 Adriano Denmark
  • I liked the atmosphere being above the car made the social scene fun. The good is pretty good there too. The bathrooms were relatively clean and beds fine. Lockers in the room if you bring your own lock. The breakfast provided was just ok, mostly cereal and bread and ran out of coffee towards the end.
  • 74%
  • 02 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It was blood stains on our sheet. I saw a big bug and a spider in the bathroom.
  • 80%
  • 25 Jun 2014 Karla Göransson Sjöberg Sweden
  • The corridors smell. The room itself is fine (I stayed in a single room), but the corridor stinks and the bathroom is not super-clean (but perhaps that is understandable for a shared bathroom). Good ambience in the bar downstairs and the lounge, but have lowered expectations for the accomodation itself. Great location !
  • 51%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Suresh India
  • Great Place , amazing atmosphere , Very close to SubWay and to AlexanderPlatz , Good prices for food in the bar. The only cons for me is that the Wifi is only in the bar which can be croweded the all evening.
  • 94%
  • 19 Jun 2014 Itchak Germany
  • We loved the apartment style private room- huge bonus to have our own kitchen. Very clean, and the U-Bahn stop is right outside the door. The only problem we really had is we were still trying to plan/book the last half of our trip and there is no internet in the rooms (seriously??) So, we had to sit down in the sweaty, insanely crowded bar (which is open to the public) during world cup games no less- no privacy or real way to concentrate. Other than that frustration our stay was very pleasant.
  • 83%
  • 14 Jun 2014 Sydney USA
  • Everything was fine, except the WiFi didn't Work in the rooms but in the lobby and bar area. Free breakfast, free linen, the dorm beds were with curtains! you can find all this Things in most of the hostels around the World for less than 10 euros.
  • 94%
  • 26 May 2014 Dejan Macedonia
  • Nice location (many good restaurant in the street, you can walk to the center). Friendly staff. If you are lucky you can see TV tower from your window.
  • 91%
  • 21 May 2014 Anonymous Czech Republic
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »