See other Berlin properties

St Christopher's Berlin

Rosa-Luxemburg-Strasse 39-41, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 87% from 66 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great atmosphere
  • 74%
  • 13 Sep 2015 Jaclyn USA
  • Its a nice hostel, with a good atmosphere to party, great great music all day. Unfortunally theres no kitchen but they sell you good food for good prices with discounts and beer. The breakfast is good too. Theres a lots of baths and showers. You have an underground station just outside.
  • 80%
  • 25 Aug 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • Lobby area is a bar & grill and is a great place to hang out and meet people. There are always drink specials and guests get discounts on food (Had a good BBQ burger). The rooms are nice enough, with most beds having a lamp. The floor in the bathroom was always wet. Hostel is located close to Museum Island and Brandenburg Gate as well as the Alexanderplatz station, good for going most places in the city. I had a good time here: met some interesting people, and lost miserably at pool.
  • 97%
  • 10 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This is definitely a party hostel; no fewer than 3 stag parties were being held there on Saturday, which combined with the start to the football season, made for a very crowded (and drunk) hostel. Overall, it was a nice place, but very hot at night because the rooms had no fans.
  • 89%
  • 06 Aug 2015 Judith USA
  • One of the best hotels I ever been to, lovely place and lovely people!!! The breakfast could have been better with non-dairy opportunities for allergies and vegans.
  • 89%
  • 02 Aug 2015 Alwine Sweden
  • This is the nicest hostel I have ever been to. The location is good, the facilities are *amazing*, the staff were very helpful, the bar on the first floor of the hostel has great food and a really good night life - overall it was an amazing stay. I would absolutely stay here again.
  • 100%
  • 24 Jul 2015 Steven Canada
  • Like the rest of the brand, St. Christopher's has a bar on the main floor that is frequented by expats. Very little "common" area outside of this bar, which makes for only one real social atmosphere, for better or for worse. The bed was pretty comfortable and the room and bathrooms fairly clean though.
  • 71%
  • 10 Jul 2015 Jameson USA
  • Amazing place! Linen plus tasty breakfast and lots of facilities included. Discounts at the bar restaurant. We were served with cherries upon arrival and the reception were very helpful. Great location, just a step from the tube and 2-3 walking minutes from the trams. There is also a storage room for luggage. I highly recommend, absolutely everything you need to relax and enjoy Berlin.
  • 100%
  • 21 Jun 2015 Anonymous Romania
  • This hostel has a nice bar and a nice variety of backpackers staying in the hostel. It had very clean facilities. It was a good stay overall.
  • 80%
  • 17 Jun 2015 Joshua USA
  • LOVED THIS PLACE!! Such a cool location and the bar below which is the entrance to the location is incredible. Such great music, service and people! Totally recommended!
  • 94%
  • 17 Jun 2015 Anonymous India
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »