See other Berlin properties

St Christopher's Berlin

Rosa-Luxemburg-Strasse 39-41, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 84% from 36 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel was clean, good value for money and in a good location. However the staff were unfriendly, rude and dismissive. I have stayed with St. Christopher's Inns before and always enjoyed but I think next time I will look at other options. The bar staff were very nice, other than the bar manager who was aloof, rude and seemed more interested in sitting having lunch with her friend then actually running the bar. The reception staff were patronising and unhelpful. Unimpressed.
  • 63%
  • 20 Nov 2016 Amy England
  • Very nice hostel! All of the staff was helpful when we needed something and happy to explain you everything. The bar-restaurant downstairs has really good atmosphere and the discount due to staying in the hostel makes it even better! location is good, but Berlin is so big that location does not play such a big role.
  • 83%
  • 27 Oct 2016 Leonidas Greece
  • nice bar, nice people and barmans I enjoyed a lot
  • 71%
  • 26 Oct 2016 Shachar Israel
  • Good location and atmosphere
  • 91%
  • 12 Sep 2016 maarten Belgium
  • The location is great!
  • 100%
  • 09 Sep 2016 Anonymous Mexico
  • Directions on the website are not 100% accurate specially for first timers non German speakers. However it's location is excellent, secure and clean. It's very good value for money. With a bar in the lobby and people where you can meet and hangout with.
  • 83%
  • 28 Aug 2016 Anonymous Egypt
  • I had an early flight the next day and the doors on my floor were banging all night. The rooms, bathrooms and hallways were as noisy with music, loud conversations and laughing (as the music already was loud) as the pub downstairs up to 4_am . neither my son or me got any sleep. I won't be coming back or recommend it to anybody.
  • 54%
  • 06 Aug 2016 Maria Angeles Spain
  • Has a great location, friendly staff and a very happening bar
  • 83%
  • 05 May 2016 Anonymous India
  • They should clean the showers, because they ended up being a pool. And as a suggestion, you shouldn't charge people for leaving their backpack after checkout. I been in many hostels, and this may be the only one where you have to pay for this service.
  • 77%
  • 10 Feb 2016 Anonymous Chile
  • Had a great stay. No complaints. Great on every point. Slept in same room as Lana del rey. It says so on the door. Unfortunately she was out at the time. Only complaint! Nice breakfast. Superfast wifi.
  • 100%
  • 12 Jan 2016 Gary England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »