See other Berlin properties

St Christopher's Berlin

Rosa-Luxemburg-Strasse 39-41, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 84% from 56 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I like the free breakfast provided by hostel including bread, ham, cheese, butter, jam, cereal, milk, eggs, coffee, apple. The location is excellent. Hostel is just next to the entrance of Rosa-Luxemburg-Platz train station. There are curtains for each bed and so more privacy for everyone. Very nice!
  • 91%
  • 08 Mar 2015 Mei Ling Lisa Hong Kong
  • Breakfast is provided. very good. Hostel is just next to Rosa-Luxemburg-Platz station by U2 line. very convenient. But this is not mentioned in the maps and direction page. Instead it suggests you to take 142 bus.
  • 77%
  • 28 Feb 2015 Mei Ling Lisa Hong Kong
  • The staff in the reception was very impolite, they let us waiting a lot and they wasn't helpful AT ALL when the towels were delayed letting us without any support. They didn't have maps to help us and the guy was grumpy. The staff on the bar was REALLY nice and cool. The bar has the best ambiance i've seen before. They play soccer games on big screens and the food is good. The bedrooms has curtains, light and individual plugs. The toilets were kind of dirty but in general it was "cleaned".
  • 74%
  • 23 Feb 2015 Michelle Brazil
  • Great bed, nice breakfast, very easy to get there (in front of the Rosa-Luxemburg-Platz metro station, 10 min walk from Alexanderplatz). It's a safe choice in Berlin, specially if you want to save some €. The bar has great meals, and Wi-Fi had good coverage and fine speed.
  • 94%
  • 04 Feb 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • I had the best time here. looking forward to come back soon
  • 100%
  • 08 Jan 2015 Rashi India
  • I didn't stay long but the hostel was interesting... unlike other hostels. You walk in and it is bar with a reception. But the bar is so busy you can't really see the reception and you think you're in the wrong place. The bar was great, not too expensive, and the breakfast was average but it was FREE (love that. usually they are 5 euros for the same stuff). The rooms are average but the washrooms and stuff were quite dirty and half of the toilets didn't work when I went. Good value though!
  • 71%
  • 21 Dec 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Retox is the place to stay in Budapest if you're looking to meet fun people and party (a LOT).
  • 91%
  • 14 Dec 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • no kichen, no wifi in room, no common place but bar downstairs which is always crowded and noisy.. great breakfast, large bed, good shower place with hair dryer, ok location.
  • 66%
  • 11 Dec 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • This hostel was in a fantastic place - literally RIGHT outside the U-bon stop (just looked up and there it was), but the staff had their attention so split between hostel and bar that it took quite a while to get checked in, and then there wasn't any wifi in the rooms - had to sit in the bar to do work. Was fine buying a beer and working, but Berliners at 1am on a Saturday night... it can be a bit loud. Room was great, got the 4-female dorm and it was pleasant. Though may not choose again.
  • 69%
  • 29 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • OMG what a awesome HOSTEL! Nice rooms, with charger stations right beside your bunk bed. Clean and with locker so you can keep your things safe. The staff was helpfull and friandly. And this is a good place too start your nights out. Bar with food and great offers like 25% off on the food. And I did not have to go out because thay had Halloween party right there! Seriously the best Hostel I have stayd in. And ones again the staff was awesome!!
  • 100%
  • 31 Oct 2014 Lisa Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »