See other Berlin properties

St Christopher's Berlin

Rosa-Luxemburg-Strasse 39-41, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 84% from 60 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • no kichen, no wifi in room, no common place but bar downstairs which is always crowded and noisy.. great breakfast, large bed, good shower place with hair dryer, ok location.
  • 66%
  • 11 Dec 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • This hostel was in a fantastic place - literally RIGHT outside the U-bon stop (just looked up and there it was), but the staff had their attention so split between hostel and bar that it took quite a while to get checked in, and then there wasn't any wifi in the rooms - had to sit in the bar to do work. Was fine buying a beer and working, but Berliners at 1am on a Saturday night... it can be a bit loud. Room was great, got the 4-female dorm and it was pleasant. Though may not choose again.
  • 69%
  • 29 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • OMG what a awesome HOSTEL! Nice rooms, with charger stations right beside your bunk bed. Clean and with locker so you can keep your things safe. The staff was helpfull and friandly. And this is a good place too start your nights out. Bar with food and great offers like 25% off on the food. And I did not have to go out because thay had Halloween party right there! Seriously the best Hostel I have stayd in. And ones again the staff was awesome!!
  • 100%
  • 31 Oct 2014 Lisa Sweden
  • The booth of shower room was transparent, which made me disappointed. As the shower room was in a same place with washing section, anyone who come into can see your shower time while tooth brushing.
  • 83%
  • 28 Oct 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • I cannot exactly review the hostel since I did not stay there. The staff does not really give customer service. If for any reason you have a last minute emergency they will not work with you in the slightest. Very poor customer service in that regard and this is coming from someone who works as a room reservations agent and works with people all the time since things in life happen. There are other reviews that might help you, but do not expect much from them in case there is an emergency.
  • 49%
  • 13 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Right next to the metro, very friendly, has a fun pub in the adjoining building. Showers were great. For a good drink try to find the great jazz club nearby and order the dark beer.
  • 97%
  • 01 Oct 2014 Richard USA
  • I stayed in the four bed female room and it was really nice. The bed was comfortable and the cool thing they had 1 and a half bathrooms. The only bad thing I can say about the hostel is that there was no internet in the room. They only have wifi at the bar. It wa really annoying having to be at the bar if you just wanted to be laying on your bed or something like that. The staff was nice, and the bar is really cool. Its always busy and they have good prices. Didn't try the food though.
  • 80%
  • 25 Sep 2014 Adriana Mexico
  • It was a bit of a trek from Hauptbahnhof but the common / bar was a very lively place to spend time watching sports and chatting with other hostelers after touring Berlin and nearby sights. The rooms and facilities were well kept. My only concerns were the bed was uncomfortable, and one morning there was a group of teenagers running around slamming doors and yelling much too early (about 6:30 / 7 am) when everyone in my room was trying to sleep.
  • 77%
  • 19 Sep 2014 Anonymous
  • The hostel itself was clean and spacious, but the staff was incredibly rude. Two of the girls who worked there were nice, but the rest of them acted like you were there to ruin their day. It was also pretty annoying that the only WiFi was in the bar- it was noisy and busy, which was fun for drinking, but not all of us travelers are looking to party constantly. The WiFi connection also only worked about half the time, and VERY slowly, which was a nuisance with no computers for guests to use.
  • 54%
  • 17 Aug 2014 Ellen USA
  • old facilities, almost everyday some showers in my floor were out of order.... and if you are looking for party that's great, but for a quiet place this is not definitely your place..
  • 57%
  • 03 Aug 2014 Rafael Spain
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »