See other Edinburgh properties

St Christopher's Edinburgh

Above Belushis Bar, 9-13 Market Street, Edinburgh, Scotland, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 79% from 22 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 76%Value for money
  • 71%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I love this hostel, the breakfast is filling and versatile ( not only toast and jam, they have even cheese and ham ). location is perfect, friendly staff and very clean place. The atmosphere there is great as well, would recommend it to all!
  • 100%
  • 17 Dec 2015 Anonymous Finland
  • Nice Hostel. Quiet. Small rooms.
  • 74%
  • 30 Nov 2015 Anonymous Italy
  • A fun hostel with a great location. The breakfast spread is nice. The staff are friendly. Met some great people here. A great value for your money. Bathrooms weren't the cleanest but they were bearable. If there were kitchen facilities for guest use, I couldn't find them.
  • 80%
  • 04 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The rooms were clean and linen was included. The lockers were under bed wire frames but could be locked. There is wifi only in the lounge and bars downstairs. This is something that should be simple to fix but clearly isn't a priority.
  • 74%
  • 27 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Completely satisfactory for the cheap price. Calm and friendly.
  • 80%
  • 09 Aug 2015 Sanna Sweden
  • Overall a good place to stay in!
  • 77%
  • 23 Jul 2015 Anonymous Sweden
  • You don´t have kitchen facilities
  • 66%
  • 25 May 2015 Wanda Argentina
  • Good and convenient location, just next to station. Helpful and kind staff. Private bathroom is Okay but public bathroom have problem for drainage.
  • 71%
  • 23 May 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • The wifi only works in the restaurants and chilling room which is very inconvenient. Very cold in the chilling room. Both sockets in my room was malfunction and I need to use the one in the corridor. I was angry that all my stuff were put on the floor after the cleaner come as the instruction in room state that I can leave my stuff either on my bed or in the cage under the bed. Yet, the bed is quite comfortable and the location is great.
  • 69%
  • 25 Apr 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • It was very nice time there! Everything was great! And i really enjoyed my time there.
  • 83%
  • 21 Apr 2015 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »