See other Edinburgh properties

St Christopher's Edinburgh

Above Belushis Bar, 9-13 Market Street, Edinburgh, Scotland, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 79% from 18 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 76%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I like this hostel. It will be perfect if have self catering facilities. Please clean up the toilet bins everyday.
  • 89%
  • 28 Apr 2016 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • I love this hostel, the breakfast is filling and versatile ( not only toast and jam, they have even cheese and ham ). location is perfect, friendly staff and very clean place. The atmosphere there is great as well, would recommend it to all!
  • 100%
  • 17 Dec 2015 Anonymous Finland
  • Nice Hostel. Quiet. Small rooms.
  • 74%
  • 30 Nov 2015 Anonymous Italy
  • A fun hostel with a great location. The breakfast spread is nice. The staff are friendly. Met some great people here. A great value for your money. Bathrooms weren't the cleanest but they were bearable. If there were kitchen facilities for guest use, I couldn't find them.
  • 80%
  • 04 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The rooms were clean and linen was included. The lockers were under bed wire frames but could be locked. There is wifi only in the lounge and bars downstairs. This is something that should be simple to fix but clearly isn't a priority.
  • 74%
  • 27 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Completely satisfactory for the cheap price. Calm and friendly.
  • 80%
  • 09 Aug 2015 Sanna Sweden
  • Overall a good place to stay in!
  • 77%
  • 23 Jul 2015 Anonymous Sweden
  • You don´t have kitchen facilities
  • 66%
  • 25 May 2015 Wanda Argentina
  • Good and convenient location, just next to station. Helpful and kind staff. Private bathroom is Okay but public bathroom have problem for drainage.
  • 71%
  • 23 May 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »