See other Bruges properties

St Christopher's Inn - Bauhaus Hostel

135-137 Langestraat, 8000 Bruges (Brugge), Bruges, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 2.5km

Rating: 78% from 28 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 77%Value for money
  • 67%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Rooms were quite old and worn, and the bathroom facilities were not good - most just had hand sanitizer and no sinks/soap. Very good bar downstairs though, great atmosphere!
  • 83%
  • 09 Nov 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • the hostel is ok
  • 66%
  • 17 Sep 2014 marco Italy
  • There isn't fridge or kitchen to cook, so you have to buy everything in the hostel or go to restaurants. Impossible save some money there
  • 69%
  • 07 Sep 2014 Anonymous Portugal
  • a shortage of bathrooms
  • 83%
  • 31 Aug 2014 Christie USA
  • Our room was not clean by check in time at 3 or 4. Small rooms, not the cleanest we stayed in. Bar area was great, and staff was great.
  • 83%
  • 22 Aug 2014 Anonymous
  • Room and bathrooms were not clean, wifi only worked in the pub/bar section. Room was leaking quite significantly in the hall outside our room causing an unpleasant odour. The staff were pleasant and the atmosphere in the bar was okay but this did not translate to a good atmosphere in the hostel section. Overall, average accommodation. We would not stay here again.
  • 66%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • The Bauhaus is a such a great Hostel. I really enjoyed may stay there!
  • 97%
  • 28 Jul 2014 Katharina Germany
  • we liked the atmosphere, the room was clean and quite big, unfortunately the shower in that room didn't work when we were there, the breakfast was good, very nice people from everywhere
  • 91%
  • 13 Jul 2014 Eva Austria
  • I traveled to Bruges with a group of 7 and the hostel was able to accommodate all of us. The sleep pods were nice and offered us privacy from the other three in the room (we stayed in a 10 bed mixed dorm). The location of the hostel was great and the free tour provided by the hostel was wonderful! I really enjoyed how clean this hostel was. Would probably stay at this hostel again if I ever found myself in Bruges.
  • 80%
  • 30 May 2014 Ryan USA
  • Nice vibe at this hostel, dorm was nice with curtains for the beds to give a little extra privacy.
  • 94%
  • 23 Apr 2014 Anonymous Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »