See other Bruges properties

St Christopher's Inn - Bauhaus Hostel

135-137 Langestraat, 8000 Bruges (Brugge), Bruges, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 2.5km

Rating: 80% from 22 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 79%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The room is a little bit old, however the bar on the first flour is great.
  • 60%
  • 29 Mar 2014 Anonymous China
  • Great hostel with some really friendly staff. Bar was great with a lot of local beers to choose from all at great prices! Activities everyday and would recommend beer tasting. Locals who visited the bar were friendly and also helped assist with any questions about the local area. Would recommend to Anyone who wants to stay in bruge on a bit of a budget. Would also take advantage of online check in if you can. Was at reception to my room in minutes!
  • 97%
  • 13 Feb 2014 ryan
  • No wifi in rooms, unisex bathrooms and showers. Otherwise nice, pod beds with curtains are great and staff is helpful and friendly. Hostel run activities were expensive.
  • 91%
  • 04 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Four six bed rooms shared one toilet, wich didn´t have a sink, no bed lights, no wifi in the rooms.
  • 51%
  • 11 Jan 2014 Annie Sweden
  • Come on boys...you are on vacations, don't be fussy or touchy with the places you go. Boys who work there are beautiful, and the hostel is very nice!!!
  • 97%
  • 07 Sep 2013 Hugo Argentina
  • Check out 10 am
  • 83%
  • 15 Aug 2013 Anonymous Bulgaria
  • All good!
  • 86%
  • 11 Aug 2013 Margot France
  • Excellent atmosphere!! Some minutes away from the center and good breakfast!!
  • 100%
  • 30 Jul 2013 Rodrigo Mexico
  • AMERICAN INDUSTRIAL HOSTEL STYLE. But .... really CLEAN !! . NO WIFI working at the BAR. NO KITCHEN. NO Refrigerator ....
  • 60%
  • 01 Jul 2013 Anonymous Argentina
  • I can easily recommend this hostel. Good location and friendly service guarantee a pleasant stay.
  • 83%
  • 01 Jun 2013 Kamila Poland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »