See other Bruges properties

St Christopher's Inn - Bauhaus Hostel

135-137 Langestraat, 8000 Bruges (Brugge), Bruges, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 2.5km

Rating: 81% from 22 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I traveled to Bruges with a group of 7 and the hostel was able to accommodate all of us. The sleep pods were nice and offered us privacy from the other three in the room (we stayed in a 10 bed mixed dorm). The location of the hostel was great and the free tour provided by the hostel was wonderful! I really enjoyed how clean this hostel was. Would probably stay at this hostel again if I ever found myself in Bruges.
  • 80%
  • 30 May 2014 Ryan USA
  • Nice vibe at this hostel, dorm was nice with curtains for the beds to give a little extra privacy.
  • 94%
  • 23 Apr 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • The facilities in the new building were great, but in the other ones, not so much. Anyway, i always enjoy staying at a St Christopher's.
  • 71%
  • 16 Apr 2014 Priscila Argentina
  • The room is a little bit old, however the bar on the first flour is great.
  • 60%
  • 29 Mar 2014 Anonymous China
  • Great hostel with some really friendly staff. Bar was great with a lot of local beers to choose from all at great prices! Activities everyday and would recommend beer tasting. Locals who visited the bar were friendly and also helped assist with any questions about the local area. Would recommend to Anyone who wants to stay in bruge on a bit of a budget. Would also take advantage of online check in if you can. Was at reception to my room in minutes!
  • 97%
  • 13 Feb 2014 ryan
  • No wifi in rooms, unisex bathrooms and showers. Otherwise nice, pod beds with curtains are great and staff is helpful and friendly. Hostel run activities were expensive.
  • 91%
  • 04 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Four six bed rooms shared one toilet, wich didn´t have a sink, no bed lights, no wifi in the rooms.
  • 51%
  • 11 Jan 2014 Annie Sweden
  • Come on boys...you are on vacations, don't be fussy or touchy with the places you go. Boys who work there are beautiful, and the hostel is very nice!!!
  • 97%
  • 07 Sep 2013 Hugo Argentina
  • Check out 10 am
  • 83%
  • 15 Aug 2013 Anonymous Bulgaria
  • All good!
  • 86%
  • 11 Aug 2013 Margot France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »