See other Bruges properties

St Christopher's Inn - Bauhaus Hostel

135-137 Langestraat, 8000 Bruges (Brugge), Bruges, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 2.5km

Rating: 82% from 37 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I stayed in a private suite with double bed. The bathroom was crazy small but clean. The hostel is like 300/400 meters from the center and there's some walking tours, pub crawls that start right in the hostel. Very friendly staff. The huge drawback maybe the lack of wifi in the rooms.
  • 83%
  • 12 Nov 2015 Anonymous Portugal
  • No special comments
  • 89%
  • 11 Oct 2015 Anonymous Belgium
  • Next to the center, nice staff, very good atmosphere, nice pub, a lot of appliances.
  • 86%
  • 05 Aug 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Bathrooms were 5/10. Everything else is perfect. They even have individual sinks on each room.
  • 97%
  • 22 Jul 2015 Edgar Mexico
  • Should be able to bring our own drinks into the common area and not have the bar tenders get angry about it.
  • 77%
  • 17 Jul 2015 Jolene Canada
  • I didn't like that I had to pay for lockers in the locker room. It would be nice to just have a place to leave my bag for the day.
  • 89%
  • 03 Jul 2015 Aryeh
  • I am so impressed with this place! It had good location (10 minute walk from center), super clean rooms/bathrooms, a nice free breakfast, and a bar area for hanging out in or getting a drink. Great atmosphere, nice people to talk to. You get much more than your money's worth
  • 94%
  • 27 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Bathrooms need some work, we did not stay due to this. Unpleasant and unhygienic.
  • 37%
  • 17 Jun 2015 Melanie Australia
  • Really enjoyed my stay here. The location is really nice. Only about a 10 min walk to the center of Brugues. It is quite about a 40min walk from the train station though, and it can be a little tricky findinging the place for the first time, but once you find it, it's well worth the extra effort. Plus the 5 euro pizzas were a nice deal!
  • 91%
  • 10 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very good location and nice staff. Unfortunatelly poor rooms, not like in the picture and most important the sheets were not clean
  • 69%
  • 13 May 2015 Carla Romania
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »