See other Paris properties

St Christopher's Inn Canal

159, rue de Crimee, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 4.1km

Rating: 82% from 47 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 76%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Guy in next bunk stunk up the whole room. Made it hard to sleep. Best thing is the breakfast...baguette, ham, cheese, cereal. The elevator takes forever. The shower drains kept backing up.
  • 80%
  • 10 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I really liked this hostel, the security was very good, also the staff, they would try to help you out with anything you needed, the only thing was the Internet doesn't work in the rooms, but it works in the common room so that's fine..
  • 86%
  • 20 Nov 2014 ana Mexico
  • Very good hostel.
  • 94%
  • 17 Nov 2014 Kristín
  • I loved how each bed had a curtain for privacy, with a light and an outlet. Also very clean.
  • 86%
  • 31 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • They charge to store luggage if you arrive before 2pm. We opted to have a drink in the bar with our backpacks to avoid this. We were supposed to have bunk beds with privacy curtains in a 6 bed but it ended up being 6 small cots with no curtains. En suite bathroom was nice but no soap included at sinks. We got here towards the end of our trip and were able to take advantage of the balcony to dry laundry. There is a club downstairs, this is a party hostel, but noise didn't carry to rooms.
  • 77%
  • 03 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Noisy and uncomfortable hostel dorm rooms, with poor ventilation, no kitchen and a tiny "common room" force you to spend your spare time in the hostel's overpriced in-house bar. This hostel is also a drop-off point for Bus About, so there's a new troupe of cliquey people turning up every night. Being situated on a beautiful spot on Canal Saint Martin, close to 3 different metro stations are its only redeeming features. Stay elsewhere - you won't get a good night's sleep and it's overpriced.
  • 51%
  • 03 Sep 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • On arrival there was a live band playing, just great! That was just the start... the evening entertainment continued every night. Lift and computers were broken down for most of my stay.
  • 89%
  • 29 Aug 2014 Kevin England
  • Great hostel to stay at for solo or group travelers. There was always something going on in the common areas and I felt safe once inside the hostel. The surrounding area was not the best but no one really bothered me. Staff was so much fun and very helpful. Stay here when in Paris!
  • 94%
  • 26 Aug 2014 Brooke USA
  • Thought it was strange that the window had a ledge that could access all the other rooms. Happy that the window opened, but maybe needs a mesh or something that prevents the window from opening big enough for a person to fit through.
  • 91%
  • 11 Aug 2014 anthony Canada
  • Very strict 2pm check in time.
  • 80%
  • 19 May 2014 martha USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »