See other Paris properties

St Christopher's Inn Canal

159, rue de Crimee, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 4.1km

Rating: 82% from 43 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 77%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Thought it was strange that the window had a ledge that could access all the other rooms. Happy that the window opened, but maybe needs a mesh or something that prevents the window from opening big enough for a person to fit through.
  • 91%
  • 11 Aug 2014 anthony Canada
  • Very strict 2pm check in time.
  • 80%
  • 19 May 2014 martha USA
  • Wifi sucks!! Breakfast was good but the lady's here get mad if you try and take sandwiches for lunch! Even tryed to fine me, not a chance. The bed is a bed. 20 minute walk from town centre.
  • 66%
  • 29 Apr 2014 Sam Canada
  • The location was all right, close to several subway stations so you could get pretty much anywhere. The rooms were VERY clean, and each bed had a curtain for added privacy. The security was good, as without your own key card it'd be hard for you to get to the dormitory areas. They had free wi-fi and computers you could use for free (other hostels have made me pay for computer use). The bar had a great atmosphere and the staff were very nice and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hostel!
  • 89%
  • 11 Mar 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • Good facities. every beds have own power pocket and have cutain. I lived in there two times, the first room is smelly. I have a bad experience in the bathroom. The staff in the bathroom is rude, the water flow to other bathroom when shower, I really cant control and it is the bathroom design. But the staff keep blaming me and ask me dont use the bathroom anymore.
  • 69%
  • 04 Mar 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • St Christopher's Inn Canal, Paris was one of the best hostels I have stayed so far. The facilities of St. Christopher chain hostels are always satisfactory. Among them, Paris one was the best in terms of the facilities with a nice canal view from the window. Wifi properly worked well. Breakfast was fine. The reception staff was helpful but some of bartender members were not friendly. There were no forks at breakfast. :( The metro station was 10 min away, which was fine. Highly recommendable! :)
  • 100%
  • 23 Feb 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • It is a great hostel. I will definitely recommend it.
  • 89%
  • 21 Feb 2014 Priscila Argentina
  • Great! Not smelly and gross
  • 94%
  • 29 Jan 2014 Seth USA
  • Our room was, privet, clean and simple, we were not able to go into the room until 2pm but they had lockers to put our carry-on sized luggage. in for 4.00 e = 6 hours, pack light or get there around 2:00. The food in the restaurant was not French but it was good and easy if you wanted to stay in and on Friday night there was a band playing. Free breakfast was very good. A very eclectic nice group of young and old guests. Security people were around at night I felt safe and had a great time.
  • 86%
  • 08 Jan 2014 Kathleen USA
  • Really nice staff! Restaurant was nice too.
  • 89%
  • 04 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »