See other Paris properties

St Christopher's Inn Canal

159, rue de Crimee, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 4.1km

Rating: 84% from 51 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 74%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Definitely a hotel-with-shared-rooms feel. Great location. Clean and modern. Stored bags in bag room one day and walked out the door with them with no locks or no one checking to see if they were mine. Internet is slow on fourth floor but works fine downstairs.
  • 77%
  • 22 Jan 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Everything was perfect! The staff is so friendly and always willing to help. The location is great, you can get everywhere quickly. It was always clean, however they dont make your bed like they said. I was very happy in this place.
  • 94%
  • 30 Dec 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • I stayed in this hostel one night and I reccommend it to everyone travelling to Paris. Sweet, friendly, convenient - and at reasonable price! Especially did I like the staff, their easy-going attitude. Loved these guys, will look forward to staying with them again.
  • 97%
  • 29 Oct 2015 Vladimir Russia
  • I had the top bunk and everytime I moved it would make this awful noise. The first night I arrived I was exhausted and wanted to sleep, but the people in the room turned on the light late in night and started talking loudly. I didn't know alot of french so it helped when there were people who spoke english. The breakfast was not much of a choice. The restaurant at night was loud,
  • 77%
  • 29 Sep 2015 Joshua USA
  • Very clean, affordable, and safe hostel. Staff friendly to an American that so butchers French and can't speak any other language than English.
  • 97%
  • 10 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The wifi was decent, but difficult in the rooms. The attached restaurant was nice, but even though they claim to give you a discount on your meals when staying at the hostel, this never actually happens. I had no wait for the showers or toilets, but they have the irritating showers where you have to keep pushing the button for the water to start. The enclosed bunks were awesome and had their own plugs which was really nice. It's right on the river (nice) but in not the greatest neighborhood.
  • 89%
  • 21 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Awesome staff. So friendly and nice. I'll be back to stay here again for sure.
  • 100%
  • 19 Aug 2015 Charlotte Denmark
  • Most of the staff is friendly but no the manager
  • 74%
  • 15 Aug 2015 Marlene USA
  • Pretty decent for a hostel, the staff were absolutely kind and helpful whenever my sister and I had questions. You're also able to book tours and tickets with them at the reception, which I thought was helpful and a great deal. In terms of food, the hostel did have their own restaurant downstairs which had some really good meals for a decent price, plus you get 25% off! However, I will say that the wifi didn't really work in the rooms and it got super hot in the dorms.
  • 80%
  • 02 Jul 2015 Natasha USA
  • I thought the hostel was fine. Wifi was pretty spotty when you could get it. Elevator doesn't stop on the second floor which is a pain if you have heavy bags. Close to two metro stops so easy to get everywhere. Great staff!
  • 89%
  • 27 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »