See other Paris properties

St Christopher's Inn Canal

159, rue de Crimee, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 4.1km

Rating: 85% from 37 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 77%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great hostel, good location relative to the Metro. Would reccomend to a friend. Only issue was that I had the top bunk and it creaked every time I moved. But that was the only issue.
  • 89%
  • 22 Jul 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Do not recommend one stay here, unless they have an incredible tolerance for B.O. Our room was swelteringly hot - no AC, no fan (we asked for one, but no luck), the window only opened one inch and there was no circulation. It was hard to tell if the ripe smell in our room got better with the hallway door open or worse (the hallway had a sewer smell too). The 3 bunk beds were all connected - so if any one person moved, all the beds shook. Poor design, poor value for the money.
  • 37%
  • 09 Jul 2016 Victor USA
  • I checked into This hostel after i had a horrible experience at another hostel. What a relief the be in such a great environment after such a bad experience. even tho it is a little further from the main sights I couldn,t praise this hostel more.
  • 91%
  • 02 Jun 2016 Steve
  • Definitely a hotel-with-shared-rooms feel. Great location. Clean and modern. Stored bags in bag room one day and walked out the door with them with no locks or no one checking to see if they were mine. Internet is slow on fourth floor but works fine downstairs.
  • 77%
  • 22 Jan 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • The hostel is really good, with a very nice staff giving tips about the city. The bar has an awesome atmosfere, and my bed was comfortable with curtains. The location is not the best, you'll probably have to get the metro every time to reach the hostel, but there is a station close. My complain: Leaving the luggage before check in / after check out is payable, this sucks.
  • 91%
  • 03 Jan 2016 André Luís Brazil
  • Everything was perfect! The staff is so friendly and always willing to help. The location is great, you can get everywhere quickly. It was always clean, however they dont make your bed like they said. I was very happy in this place.
  • 94%
  • 30 Dec 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • I stayed in this hostel one night and I reccommend it to everyone travelling to Paris. Sweet, friendly, convenient - and at reasonable price! Especially did I like the staff, their easy-going attitude. Loved these guys, will look forward to staying with them again.
  • 97%
  • 29 Oct 2015 Vladimir Russia
  • I had the top bunk and everytime I moved it would make this awful noise. The first night I arrived I was exhausted and wanted to sleep, but the people in the room turned on the light late in night and started talking loudly. I didn't know alot of french so it helped when there were people who spoke english. The breakfast was not much of a choice. The restaurant at night was loud,
  • 77%
  • 29 Sep 2015 Joshua USA
  • Very clean, affordable, and safe hostel. Staff friendly to an American that so butchers French and can't speak any other language than English.
  • 97%
  • 10 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Awesome location and a very nice, European-style continental breakfast.
  • 100%
  • 26 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »