See other Paris properties

St Christopher's Inn Canal

159, rue de Crimee, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 4.1km

Rating: 83% from 50 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 73%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This is the perfect hostel for backpackers. The staff is extremely knowledgable, friendly, and fluent in multiple languages. The beds are comfy, clean, and there is high security. The hostel also offers several tours, making your planning easy for your destination. I stayed at the Paris location and was able to visit Versailles and take a very good walking tour of the city directly from outside the hostel! I seriously cannot rave enough about this place and would recommend it to everyone!
  • 100%
  • 18 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • The best hostel I've ever stayed at!
  • 100%
  • 08 May 2015 Kristina USA
  • I stayed in double private room.The housekeeper tried to came in at 10o'clock in the morning without knocking on the door. My check out time is at 11 and I felt like one of the housekeeper can actually come in while I'm asleep. It's good that I made a noise so she/he got closed the door immediately. She/he even didn't close the door properly. When I went out for checking out, the door was not locked. I was opened. So I stayed in the room without locking it for 1 hour. That's a serious thing.
  • 74%
  • 01 May 2015 Yeonsu South Korea
  • it was nice to saty at St Chirstopher's but it was noisy in the nights due to the avenue and the window glass didn't help mmucht to it, i think showers can be more apropriate if it they are not in the toilet, and control for the entrance to the room could be more efficient, One guy at my betroom brought a girl in to the room at night and we all can hear the noises.
  • 89%
  • 04 Apr 2015 erick Mexico
  • Essa rede é particular em alguns aspectos que melhoram e muito a estadia. Cada cama possui cortina, luminária e tomada, estrutura necessária para organizar o seu dia seguinte. Locker do quarto é espaçoso. Nos banheiros, dentro do próprio box, há lugar para colocar suas coisas, facilitando o seu banho. O café da manha é ótimo! O staff é super prestativos e paciente. Lado negativo: O bairro é meio perigoso e precisa-se andar um pouco para chegar no metrô. Após o fim da estadia, paga-se os lockers.
  • 86%
  • 18 Mar 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Deve-se reforçar sobre as regras de convivência aos hospedes. Estive hospedada junto com 6 adolescentes que não respeitavam nada nem ninguém, houve até um desentendimento dentro do quarto. Acho que seria importante ressaltar que deve-se tomar cuidado com a manutenção da limpeza do quarto e que o barulho deve ser controlado.
  • 86%
  • 17 Mar 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • The wifi was not great at all. The only time it worked flawlessly was in the middle of the night when everyone was in bed. This is an important feature for travelers and feel that the hostel should upgrade so that way I could give it a 10/10. Apart from that the breakfast was okay, but the staff amazing. Overall 6 1/2 to 7 out of 10 stars for a hostel.
  • 91%
  • 08 Mar 2015 Jonathan USA
  • Awesome night club after midnight
  • 89%
  • 14 Feb 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Great experience! Greeted by friendly and helpful staff, free breakfast was nice as Paris is so expensive, the room was clean, I felt safe, and would recommend this place to others!
  • 97%
  • 13 Feb 2015 Laura USA
  • Great atmosphere, friendly staff to advise you what to do in Paris. Great security and privacy with curtains on their bunker beds.
  • 91%
  • 28 Jan 2015 Munyaradzi Zimbabwe
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »