See other Paris properties

St Christopher's Inn Canal

159, rue de Crimee, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 4.1km

Rating: 84% from 24 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Overall, an awesome experience. The staff were super nice since the first moment. I was travelling with a friend and we had booked two beds in a 12 beds room. Instead of it, we got a privet two bed room for the same price and breakfast... Incredible! Also, the atmosphere in the hostel is super nice. There was lots of young people willing to have fun!
  • 100%
  • 29 Dec 2016 Rodolfo
  • Excellent everything, i've never been in a hostel as nice as this one. Everything was clean and organized, security was always at the door for those more concerned about that aspect. Breakfast was quiet good as well.
  • 100%
  • 04 Nov 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Clean basic accomodations. staff were friendly. I was actually able to sleep because the floor was very quiet.
  • 83%
  • 29 Oct 2016 diane Canada
  • Great place and nice spacious rooms. Friendly staff. Great beds. Very unusual to find such a nice place in Paris!
  • 97%
  • 19 Oct 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • Lovely, first experience of a hostel. Beautiful views from the room, and easy access to the metro to get around. The few members of staff I spoke to were great and very helpful. Rooms were kept tidy and I had a great time although I personally didn't use it for afternoon meals/drinks, but the atmosphere always seemed great when I walked past. Breakfast was simple but great. Thank you!
  • 83%
  • 07 Sep 2016 Carla
  • Great hostel, good location relative to the Metro. Would reccomend to a friend. Only issue was that I had the top bunk and it creaked every time I moved. But that was the only issue.
  • 89%
  • 22 Jul 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Do not recommend one stay here, unless they have an incredible tolerance for B.O. Our room was swelteringly hot - no AC, no fan (we asked for one, but no luck), the window only opened one inch and there was no circulation. It was hard to tell if the ripe smell in our room got better with the hallway door open or worse (the hallway had a sewer smell too). The 3 bunk beds were all connected - so if any one person moved, all the beds shook. Poor design, poor value for the money.
  • 37%
  • 09 Jul 2016 Victor USA
  • I checked into This hostel after i had a horrible experience at another hostel. What a relief the be in such a great environment after such a bad experience. even tho it is a little further from the main sights I couldn,t praise this hostel more.
  • 91%
  • 02 Jun 2016 Steve
  • Definitely a hotel-with-shared-rooms feel. Great location. Clean and modern. Stored bags in bag room one day and walked out the door with them with no locks or no one checking to see if they were mine. Internet is slow on fourth floor but works fine downstairs.
  • 77%
  • 22 Jan 2016 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »