See other Paris properties

St Christopher's Inn Canal

159, rue de Crimee, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 4.1km

Rating: 86% from 39 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 77%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I checked into This hostel after i had a horrible experience at another hostel. What a relief the be in such a great environment after such a bad experience. even tho it is a little further from the main sights I couldn,t praise this hostel more.
  • 91%
  • 02 Jun 2016 Steve
  • Definitely a hotel-with-shared-rooms feel. Great location. Clean and modern. Stored bags in bag room one day and walked out the door with them with no locks or no one checking to see if they were mine. Internet is slow on fourth floor but works fine downstairs.
  • 77%
  • 22 Jan 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • The hostel is really good, with a very nice staff giving tips about the city. The bar has an awesome atmosfere, and my bed was comfortable with curtains. The location is not the best, you'll probably have to get the metro every time to reach the hostel, but there is a station close. My complain: Leaving the luggage before check in / after check out is payable, this sucks.
  • 91%
  • 03 Jan 2016 André Luís Brazil
  • Everything was perfect! The staff is so friendly and always willing to help. The location is great, you can get everywhere quickly. It was always clean, however they dont make your bed like they said. I was very happy in this place.
  • 94%
  • 30 Dec 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • I stayed in this hostel one night and I reccommend it to everyone travelling to Paris. Sweet, friendly, convenient - and at reasonable price! Especially did I like the staff, their easy-going attitude. Loved these guys, will look forward to staying with them again.
  • 97%
  • 29 Oct 2015 Vladimir Russia
  • I had the top bunk and everytime I moved it would make this awful noise. The first night I arrived I was exhausted and wanted to sleep, but the people in the room turned on the light late in night and started talking loudly. I didn't know alot of french so it helped when there were people who spoke english. The breakfast was not much of a choice. The restaurant at night was loud,
  • 77%
  • 29 Sep 2015 Joshua USA
  • Very clean, affordable, and safe hostel. Staff friendly to an American that so butchers French and can't speak any other language than English.
  • 97%
  • 10 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Awesome location and a very nice, European-style continental breakfast.
  • 100%
  • 26 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The wifi was decent, but difficult in the rooms. The attached restaurant was nice, but even though they claim to give you a discount on your meals when staying at the hostel, this never actually happens. I had no wait for the showers or toilets, but they have the irritating showers where you have to keep pushing the button for the water to start. The enclosed bunks were awesome and had their own plugs which was really nice. It's right on the river (nice) but in not the greatest neighborhood.
  • 89%
  • 21 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Awesome staff. So friendly and nice. I'll be back to stay here again for sure.
  • 100%
  • 19 Aug 2015 Charlotte Denmark
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »