See other Paris properties

St Christopher's Inn Canal

159, rue de Crimee, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 4.1km

Rating: 83% from 47 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 78%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very good hostel.
  • 94%
  • 17 Nov 2014 Kristín
  • I loved how each bed had a curtain for privacy, with a light and an outlet. Also very clean.
  • 86%
  • 31 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • They charge to store luggage if you arrive before 2pm. We opted to have a drink in the bar with our backpacks to avoid this. We were supposed to have bunk beds with privacy curtains in a 6 bed but it ended up being 6 small cots with no curtains. En suite bathroom was nice but no soap included at sinks. We got here towards the end of our trip and were able to take advantage of the balcony to dry laundry. There is a club downstairs, this is a party hostel, but noise didn't carry to rooms.
  • 77%
  • 03 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Noisy and uncomfortable hostel dorm rooms, with poor ventilation, no kitchen and a tiny "common room" force you to spend your spare time in the hostel's overpriced in-house bar. This hostel is also a drop-off point for Bus About, so there's a new troupe of cliquey people turning up every night. Being situated on a beautiful spot on Canal Saint Martin, close to 3 different metro stations are its only redeeming features. Stay elsewhere - you won't get a good night's sleep and it's overpriced.
  • 51%
  • 03 Sep 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • On arrival there was a live band playing, just great! That was just the start... the evening entertainment continued every night. Lift and computers were broken down for most of my stay.
  • 89%
  • 29 Aug 2014 Kevin England
  • Thought it was strange that the window had a ledge that could access all the other rooms. Happy that the window opened, but maybe needs a mesh or something that prevents the window from opening big enough for a person to fit through.
  • 91%
  • 11 Aug 2014 anthony Canada
  • Very strict 2pm check in time.
  • 80%
  • 19 May 2014 martha USA
  • Wifi sucks!! Breakfast was good but the lady's here get mad if you try and take sandwiches for lunch! Even tryed to fine me, not a chance. The bed is a bed. 20 minute walk from town centre.
  • 66%
  • 29 Apr 2014 Sam Canada
  • The location was all right, close to several subway stations so you could get pretty much anywhere. The rooms were VERY clean, and each bed had a curtain for added privacy. The security was good, as without your own key card it'd be hard for you to get to the dormitory areas. They had free wi-fi and computers you could use for free (other hostels have made me pay for computer use). The bar had a great atmosphere and the staff were very nice and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hostel!
  • 89%
  • 11 Mar 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • Good facities. every beds have own power pocket and have cutain. I lived in there two times, the first room is smelly. I have a bad experience in the bathroom. The staff in the bathroom is rude, the water flow to other bathroom when shower, I really cant control and it is the bathroom design. But the staff keep blaming me and ask me dont use the bathroom anymore.
  • 69%
  • 04 Mar 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mou...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »