See other Paris properties

St Christopher's Inn Canal

159, rue de Crimee, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 4.1km

Rating: 87% from 27 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Wifi works great and everyone is so friendly! The bar and food discounts are awesome. The nicest rooms I have stayed in in a hostel, and I loved the curtains! Would definitely stay again :)
  • 91%
  • 10 Sep 2017 Alannah USA
  • Great place to stay! Conveniently close to a metro station, supermarkets, bakeries and restaurants. I particularly liked the terrace by the canal...sublime! Helpful staff but they need to be more attentive. The dorms are functional and neat. The hostel mates are very well behaved and considerate. I would stay here again.
  • 86%
  • 17 Aug 2017 Anonymous Namibia
  • Great place to stay the only inconvenient is that not fresh air in the rooms because the windows just slightly open
  • 77%
  • 13 Jul 2017 Anonymous Mexico
  • MOre like a hotel than hostel. Pretty big and bar/common area, not intimate enough to see some people/ connect again.
  • 66%
  • 25 May 2017 Anonymous USA
  • Great staff and great atmosphere! Always a lot going on in the hostel and always nice people!
  • 91%
  • 16 May 2017 Andreas
  • Nice hostel, somewhat out of the way of the major Paris action, but the nearest metro line does cater to major tourist attractions (i.e. Louvre, Tuileries). This hostel is very anglophone-friendly. The directions to the hostel could have been a bit clearer considering that there are four entrances for the metro stop. The breakfast wasn't included when an individual booked through third-party websites (i.e. Hostels.com), however this was not a big deal.
  • 77%
  • 10 Apr 2017 Anonymous USA
  • Pretty standard hostel experience. Clean place, friendly staf, areas to lock up your belongings. A bit noisy at night, but that should be expected when sleeping above a bar/restaurant. Also pretty far from most sights. Overall, good considering the cheap price.
  • 74%
  • 31 Mar 2017 Julie USA
  • Great place, as my rating showed I was very satisfied with my stay. Cheap, practical, good value for money, and free breakfast!
  • 94%
  • 11 Mar 2017 TOMMY Denmark
  • I had a fantastique experience at the hostel! Spécial thanks to LAUTARO the Guy at night for his patience and usefull tips to reveal the real Paris.....😊
  • 100%
  • 28 Jan 2017 adrian Argentina
  • Pretty nice rooms and you have all you need and even more than expected. A nice atmosphere and a nice location.
  • 80%
  • 28 Jan 2017 Emil Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »