See other Paris properties

St Christopher's Inn Canal

159, rue de Crimee, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 4.1km

Rating: 88% from 28 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • For me the best Hostel in Paris. Great atmosphere, incredible place next to the canal, clean and modern rooms.
  • 100%
  • 13 Apr 2018 Anonymous France
  • Get rid of the timer on the showers. It was way to short and is frustrating more then anything. Cleanliness was not hostel fault, more other guests. Metal cages were noisey Beds were really good, and private. Perhaps add a kitcheb
  • 83%
  • 06 Feb 2018 Anonymous Australia
  • Hostel is great, amazing atmosphere downstairs and with staff. Cannot day it was a perfect stay as I had to change rooms as someone was at the bed assigned to me (when changed, it was said that my name wasn’t there). First room I was was terribly dirty - issue not related to cleaning staff, but by guests. - which makes me wonder why food is allowed at rooms.
  • 86%
  • 23 Jan 2018 Paola Spain
  • Really cool atmosphere and service. Felt safe. Great hostel overol
  • 97%
  • 22 Dec 2017 Anonymous Colombia
  • Totally recommend! Bathrooms were a little on the dirtier side, but other than that staff is great and friendly. Location isn’t too bad, really close to two metro stations.
  • 83%
  • 17 Dec 2017 Jamie USA
  • I enjoy the friendly staff. It was a great place to stay. I like the hangout on the first floor. The music in the pub at times were loud.
  • 89%
  • 29 Nov 2017 Anonymous Canada
  • I loved my stay there but the bathroom could be cleaner and also the door to the "chilling" room could be open so when we do the check out we can stay there.
  • 89%
  • 23 Oct 2017 Anonymous Brazil
  • Hostel was very good because it had a modern and comforting atmosphere and was also connected directly to a bar downstairs where travelers could meet other travelers. The place was secure as each door in the building was equipped with a keycard activated lock. The only downside to this place is that it is a bit far from the center of Paris, so the metro or some walking is necessary. But otherwise would stay here again.
  • 94%
  • 12 Oct 2017 Anonymous USA
  • Wifi works great and everyone is so friendly! The bar and food discounts are awesome. The nicest rooms I have stayed in in a hostel, and I loved the curtains! Would definitely stay again :)
  • 91%
  • 10 Sep 2017 Alannah USA
  • Great place to stay! Conveniently close to a metro station, supermarkets, bakeries and restaurants. I particularly liked the terrace by the canal...sublime! Helpful staff but they need to be more attentive. The dorms are functional and neat. The hostel mates are very well behaved and considerate. I would stay here again.
  • 86%
  • 17 Aug 2017 Anonymous Namibia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »