See other Paris properties

St Christopher's Inn Canal

159, rue de Crimee, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 4.1km

Rating: 83% from 59 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 72%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Pretty decent for a hostel, the staff were absolutely kind and helpful whenever my sister and I had questions. You're also able to book tours and tickets with them at the reception, which I thought was helpful and a great deal. In terms of food, the hostel did have their own restaurant downstairs which had some really good meals for a decent price, plus you get 25% off! However, I will say that the wifi didn't really work in the rooms and it got super hot in the dorms.
  • 80%
  • 02 Jul 2015 Natasha USA
  • This is my second time as a guest at St. Christopher's Inn. I stayed ina 6 bed, all female room and it is cleaned dailly by the staff. I loved eating at Belushi's the bar and grill located on the ground floor. Nice location for being near French residences and even has a laundry inside the Inn and two down the street on both directions of the hostel
  • 97%
  • 23 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great, safe place , especially considering most Paris hostels are a bit sketchy. St. Christopher's felt very comfortable and safe with an awesome staff. They do a great job to make sure you have an awesome Paris experience!
  • 91%
  • 12 Jun 2015 Nicole USA
  • You get what you pay for. Know that and you will be fine
  • 60%
  • 07 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • A nice place but I wish there was a better area to hangout and meet other back packers
  • 71%
  • 05 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • One of the best hostels I've stayed in, there is a great atmosphere and the staff are very friendly and always willing to help. The facilities in the rooms and common room are also excellent.
  • 94%
  • 26 May 2015 Anonymous Ireland
  • This is the perfect hostel for backpackers. The staff is extremely knowledgable, friendly, and fluent in multiple languages. The beds are comfy, clean, and there is high security. The hostel also offers several tours, making your planning easy for your destination. I stayed at the Paris location and was able to visit Versailles and take a very good walking tour of the city directly from outside the hostel! I seriously cannot rave enough about this place and would recommend it to everyone!
  • 100%
  • 18 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • The best hostel I've ever stayed at!
  • 100%
  • 08 May 2015 Kristina USA
  • I stayed in double private room.The housekeeper tried to came in at 10o'clock in the morning without knocking on the door. My check out time is at 11 and I felt like one of the housekeeper can actually come in while I'm asleep. It's good that I made a noise so she/he got closed the door immediately. She/he even didn't close the door properly. When I went out for checking out, the door was not locked. I was opened. So I stayed in the room without locking it for 1 hour. That's a serious thing.
  • 74%
  • 01 May 2015 Yeonsu South Korea
  • it was nice to saty at St Chirstopher's but it was noisy in the nights due to the avenue and the window glass didn't help mmucht to it, i think showers can be more apropriate if it they are not in the toilet, and control for the entrance to the room could be more efficient, One guy at my betroom brought a girl in to the room at night and we all can hear the noises.
  • 89%
  • 04 Apr 2015 erick Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »