See other Paris properties

St Christopher's Inn Canal

159, rue de Crimee, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 4.1km

Rating: 84% from 26 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 76%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice hostel, somewhat out of the way of the major Paris action, but the nearest metro line does cater to major tourist attractions (i.e. Louvre, Tuileries). This hostel is very anglophone-friendly. The directions to the hostel could have been a bit clearer considering that there are four entrances for the metro stop. The breakfast wasn't included when an individual booked through third-party websites (i.e. Hostels.com), however this was not a big deal.
  • 77%
  • 10 Apr 2017 Anonymous USA
  • Pretty standard hostel experience. Clean place, friendly staf, areas to lock up your belongings. A bit noisy at night, but that should be expected when sleeping above a bar/restaurant. Also pretty far from most sights. Overall, good considering the cheap price.
  • 74%
  • 31 Mar 2017 Julie USA
  • Great place, as my rating showed I was very satisfied with my stay. Cheap, practical, good value for money, and free breakfast!
  • 94%
  • 11 Mar 2017 TOMMY Denmark
  • I had a fantastique experience at the hostel! Spécial thanks to LAUTARO the Guy at night for his patience and usefull tips to reveal the real Paris.....😊
  • 100%
  • 28 Jan 2017 adrian Argentina
  • Pretty nice rooms and you have all you need and even more than expected. A nice atmosphere and a nice location.
  • 80%
  • 28 Jan 2017 Emil Sweden
  • Overall, an awesome experience. The staff were super nice since the first moment. I was travelling with a friend and we had booked two beds in a 12 beds room. Instead of it, we got a privet two bed room for the same price and breakfast... Incredible! Also, the atmosphere in the hostel is super nice. There was lots of young people willing to have fun!
  • 100%
  • 29 Dec 2016 Rodolfo
  • Excellent everything, i've never been in a hostel as nice as this one. Everything was clean and organized, security was always at the door for those more concerned about that aspect. Breakfast was quiet good as well.
  • 100%
  • 04 Nov 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Clean basic accomodations. staff were friendly. I was actually able to sleep because the floor was very quiet.
  • 83%
  • 29 Oct 2016 diane Canada
  • Great place and nice spacious rooms. Friendly staff. Great beds. Very unusual to find such a nice place in Paris!
  • 97%
  • 19 Oct 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • Lovely, first experience of a hostel. Beautiful views from the room, and easy access to the metro to get around. The few members of staff I spoke to were great and very helpful. Rooms were kept tidy and I had a great time although I personally didn't use it for afternoon meals/drinks, but the atmosphere always seemed great when I walked past. Breakfast was simple but great. Thank you!
  • 83%
  • 07 Sep 2016 Carla
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »