See other Paris properties

St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord

5, Rue de Dunkerque, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 86% from 64 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very convenient between Gare du Nord and Gare de l'est. Clean and liked the USB chargers/mini-lights and curtains on each bed for additional privacy.
  • 100%
  • 07 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Average hostel. The showers over flooded and there was a bathroom being renovated so availability was limited. There were punks that tried to mug me near the grocery store around the corner from the hostel. So while the hostel is conveniently located near the gare de nord station, the neighborhood is a bad one. The staff at the desk could use a lesson in smiling and customer service but the bar staff were awesome. The hamburgers were good, but expensive. I probably wouldn't stay here again.
  • 60%
  • 02 Oct 2015 Anonymous
  • great staff with nice breakfest; very close to both NORD / EST station. However luggage storage are not for free.
  • 86%
  • 29 Sep 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • The room assigned to us which was on the 5th floor was open when we reached the room . Apparently the room was under maintenance at that time. So went down again to inform the reception and was assigned another room at the 4th floor. Went to the room but unable to open it as the new key given to us doesn't work. With all these, the lady didn't bother to say sorry whatsoever.
  • 69%
  • 28 Sep 2015 Enrico Jr Saudi Arabia
  • The hostel is in a sketchy part of the city which sucks for people who have to travel at night. The beds are awesome! They have USB ports above each bed and a light and have privacy curtains too. No kitchen which is too bad.
  • 60%
  • 17 Sep 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Good location right infront of train station. Stayed in the female dorm which was large enough. One of the four(i think) showers in my floor was broken and was not fixed until I checked out. The shower stalls were too small as well. Breakfast was included but wouldn't make it a deciding factor... Overall was okay.
  • 83%
  • 11 Sep 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Its a really good place to stay. The service was excellent, also the facilities.
  • 97%
  • 04 Sep 2015 Anonymous Colombia
  • At first, I really worried about location(Gare du Nord..), however it changed completely. How awsome hostel.
  • 89%
  • 27 Jul 2015 Juyeong South Korea
  • Some of the bathrooms could use some fixing... showers don't drain well. Otherwise everything is great. Good location next to Gare du Nord makes for easy train travel around town. There's a bar as well where you can meet people. Good bunks. There's AC in some rooms which was helpful during the Paris heatwave I experienced.
  • 89%
  • 14 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Huge hostel right next to Gare du Nord, so really no reason to complain about the location, both in terms of finding the place/checking in easily and getting to the city center. But, indeed, the hostel is just massive. Very clean, fun staff, free fruit - but in terms of atmosphere, just a little bit too big, too many people of all shapes and sizes. Otherwise great, and the free breakfast is just incredibly nice, there's basically everything and a lot of it. Good if you want an easy stay.
  • 91%
  • 05 Jul 2015 Anonymous Finland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »