See other Paris properties

St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord

5, Rue de Dunkerque, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 86% from 52 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Treta hostel, just 5 min alan from station
  • 100%
  • 04 Jan 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • Good: -Beds are excellent. They are comfortable, come with a power bar at the top of each one that has USB ports, 2 power plugs and a light. They also have a privacy curtain, though it promotes seclusion. Most of the staff are great and the rooms are cheap (for paris). Bad: Facilities are disgusting. Constantly flooding, smell like sewage and were cleaned once while I was there. The Belushi bar security are rude and aggressive. Id go on if I had more space, but I do not recommend this hostel
  • 60%
  • 01 Jan 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • People we re very kind and offer good tour at a very reasonable price
  • 83%
  • 01 Jan 2015 Alicia Peruvian
  • It was great Location really easy to find hostel. also reception was friendly, security. They gave bagette for breakfast. i think facilities is good and cleaned.
  • 97%
  • 19 Dec 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • This was my favorite hostel that I stayed in while traveling around Europe.
  • 97%
  • 18 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Overall great hostel, the location was perfect - right down the street from Gare du Nord, which allows you to get anywhere quickly! I stayed in a mixed dorm for 10 and the room was nice and large, with a sink included in the room. Loved that there were curtains for the bed, which provided privacy. There was also an outlet for each bed and the breakfast was pretty decent too. Didn't like that in the bathroom showers you had to keep pushing the water button for it to stay on, but still a nice spot
  • 100%
  • 12 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It's your typical mega-hostel.
  • 74%
  • 06 Dec 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • very good,if price can be lower,it is perfect.
  • 94%
  • 09 Nov 2014 YUNBO China
  • The only complaint can be there are only 2 people at reception, so it takes long to take care of things when may people are around. Rest of it was so wonderful. I'll definitely stay here if I visit Paris again.
  • 100%
  • 10 Oct 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Loved the idea of having personal curtains for each bed. Added a little privacy & shielded light from others moving about in the room. Also enjoyed the breakfast of rolls, meats, cheeses, nutella/jellys, applesauce, yogurt, 2 cereals, a granola, tea/coffee/water. I stayed there during the "Frat party in the USA" themed event and had a blast. Nicely done. Only downside, the surrounding area is a little sketchy and dirty. But the hostel itself was great! Close to Metro and Train Station. Book it!!
  • 80%
  • 04 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »