See other Paris properties

St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord

5, Rue de Dunkerque, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 86% from 46 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was great to have the privacy of a curtain on my bed, and a locker underneath to store my stuff in. The bathrooms were clean, the breakfast was tasty and healthy, and it was really handy having my own accessible power outlets, USB charge ports, and bed lamp!
  • 100%
  • 14 May 2016 Matthew Australia
  • Really enjoyed our stay.
  • 94%
  • 28 Mar 2016 Greg New Zealand
  • Clean and very close to the train station, good atmosphere and nice staffs! Just make sure to book it earlier, otherwise there might won't be any empty bed remains!
  • 89%
  • 22 Mar 2016 Anonymous Taiwan
  • We booked two nights there, but when we arrived we weren't allowed to sleep there, because we were supposedly banned from the st. Christophers hostels worldwide and we had to pay the night anyways because when we were banned it was less than 24 hours before the reservation. So in conclusion they wouldn't let us in but charged us anyways. Totally unfair and there was no way we could get a refund from them. We had a really bad time and i hope nothing like that happens to nobody else.
  • 20%
  • 28 Jan 2016 Anonymous Chile
  • This seems to be a in sketchier place because there were uniformed security personnel out but they did prevent anything from starting.
  • 86%
  • 31 Dec 2015 Tyler USA
  • Very convenient between Gare du Nord and Gare de l'est. Clean and liked the USB chargers/mini-lights and curtains on each bed for additional privacy.
  • 100%
  • 07 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Average hostel. The showers over flooded and there was a bathroom being renovated so availability was limited. There were punks that tried to mug me near the grocery store around the corner from the hostel. So while the hostel is conveniently located near the gare de nord station, the neighborhood is a bad one. The staff at the desk could use a lesson in smiling and customer service but the bar staff were awesome. The hamburgers were good, but expensive. I probably wouldn't stay here again.
  • 60%
  • 02 Oct 2015 Anonymous
  • great staff with nice breakfest; very close to both NORD / EST station. However luggage storage are not for free.
  • 86%
  • 29 Sep 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • The room assigned to us which was on the 5th floor was open when we reached the room . Apparently the room was under maintenance at that time. So went down again to inform the reception and was assigned another room at the 4th floor. Went to the room but unable to open it as the new key given to us doesn't work. With all these, the lady didn't bother to say sorry whatsoever.
  • 69%
  • 28 Sep 2015 Enrico Jr Saudi Arabia
  • The hostel is in a sketchy part of the city which sucks for people who have to travel at night. The beds are awesome! They have USB ports above each bed and a light and have privacy curtains too. No kitchen which is too bad.
  • 60%
  • 17 Sep 2015 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »