See other Paris properties

St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord

5, Rue de Dunkerque, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 86% from 46 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This was my favorite hostel that I stayed in while traveling around Europe.
  • 97%
  • 18 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It's your typical mega-hostel.
  • 74%
  • 06 Dec 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • very good,if price can be lower,it is perfect.
  • 94%
  • 09 Nov 2014 YUNBO China
  • The only complaint can be there are only 2 people at reception, so it takes long to take care of things when may people are around. Rest of it was so wonderful. I'll definitely stay here if I visit Paris again.
  • 100%
  • 10 Oct 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Loved the idea of having personal curtains for each bed. Added a little privacy & shielded light from others moving about in the room. Also enjoyed the breakfast of rolls, meats, cheeses, nutella/jellys, applesauce, yogurt, 2 cereals, a granola, tea/coffee/water. I stayed there during the "Frat party in the USA" themed event and had a blast. Nicely done. Only downside, the surrounding area is a little sketchy and dirty. But the hostel itself was great! Close to Metro and Train Station. Book it!!
  • 80%
  • 04 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • great bar, live music and club downstairs! only issue was never received refills of soap and toilet paper. Double private rooms were very small, but was decent and great location close to the subway station and bar had a good free breakfast, lots of televisions and good prices for food and drinks. Would stay there again.
  • 83%
  • 03 Oct 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Very nice hostel... Secure, clean and good location as well... Only one staff member wasn't nice at all... Actually just rude... I don't remember doing anything to offend him but he was just plain rude... I guess he is the only Indian guy working their at the reception... LOLZZZ... imagine this an Indian guy being plain rude to another Indian guy... I guess he got upset on seeing a face that looked familiar...
  • 83%
  • 25 Sep 2014 Anonymous India
  • Really killer atmosphere. Belushi's was hopping most of the time and they had different activities to keep things going. The rooms were very nice, with well built beds that had privacy screens. Always a nice thing to have.
  • 86%
  • 11 Sep 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Good: every bunk has its own reading light, outlets, and a privacy curtain; very friendly staff; strong wifi; elevators available; close to main train stations; free breakfast! --- Warnings: lockers are large but must bring or buy your own lock. -- Overall, loved the atmosphere here and met awesome people :)
  • 100%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Really clean, rooms get cleaned every 2 days (including fresh towel, soap, shampoo, etc.), friendly staff, great location, right next to Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Est, so you can get everywhere quick. Live Music at the downstairs bar, a free shot at arrival, easy to meet other international guests. Only minus point I can find is the breakfast, its nothing special: baguette, cereal, coffee and orange juice, so we always went out to a café for breakfast.
  • 91%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Nicholas Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »