See other Paris properties

St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord

5, Rue de Dunkerque, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 86% from 49 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good: every bunk has its own reading light, outlets, and a privacy curtain; very friendly staff; strong wifi; elevators available; close to main train stations; free breakfast! --- Warnings: lockers are large but must bring or buy your own lock. -- Overall, loved the atmosphere here and met awesome people :)
  • 100%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Really clean, rooms get cleaned every 2 days (including fresh towel, soap, shampoo, etc.), friendly staff, great location, right next to Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Est, so you can get everywhere quick. Live Music at the downstairs bar, a free shot at arrival, easy to meet other international guests. Only minus point I can find is the breakfast, its nothing special: baguette, cereal, coffee and orange juice, so we always went out to a café for breakfast.
  • 91%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Nicholas Canada
  • Security in Paris is awful. Especially in metro. In St Christopher's Inn you should use subway every day. I think location of this hostel is not good. Second thing to say is air conditioning. You can not open the windows and sometimes the weather is so hot.
  • 74%
  • 07 Aug 2014 Anonymous Iran
  • Located a minute away from Gare du Nord, the location is great (a bit of a walk from the center but metros can cover that). Rooms were as advertised, and there were 'lockers' under each bed just bring your own lock. Although each room got their own toilets/showers, they were tiny and there was only a single toilet and shower in each room. If you value privacy with regards to toilets/showers this might not be the hostel for you.
  • 80%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Chia-En Australia
  • Typical St. Christopher's Inn Hostel. Easy to meet people with a bar in the main lobby area, dorms were clean and spacious, bathrooms were okay. The staff was excellent. Located in the 'ghetto' of Paris, but it's super safe and very close to the train station. Would recommend.
  • 86%
  • 15 May 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Overall the hostel is great. The area outside feels a little sketchy but the hostel has excellent security! Some of the furniture in the lounge area needs repair or replacement however there are still plenty of seating options. Train station is only a 3 minute walk so super easy to get around Paris!!
  • 86%
  • 11 May 2014 Andrea USA
  • it is a nice hotel, the hotel offer a very nice breakfast...
  • 80%
  • 04 May 2014 Chao China
  • staff is always ready to help, but the thing I don't like is you have to pay for deposit, that's the first hostel charge for that I met for 50 days
  • 66%
  • 13 Apr 2014 Anonymous China
  • The hostel is located a little outside of the city, kind of far from the main attractions. I did my check in and payment online, but I ended up waiting for like half hour just to get my key which wasn't active in the first place. Beds are okay. I will probably not recommend this place.
  • 51%
  • 29 Mar 2014 Anonymous Panama
  • great time ti spend in the hostel even if you are all by yourself as you will meet new friends , the pub in the hostel is a great idea so that you don't have to leave for any security issues as regards the city. one minute walk from the gare du nord is great
  • 86%
  • 19 Mar 2014 Muhammed Egypt
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »