See other Paris properties

St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord

5, Rue de Dunkerque, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 86% from 57 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • At first, I really worried about location(Gare du Nord..), however it changed completely. How awsome hostel.
  • 89%
  • 27 Jul 2015 Juyeong South Korea
  • Some of the bathrooms could use some fixing... showers don't drain well. Otherwise everything is great. Good location next to Gare du Nord makes for easy train travel around town. There's a bar as well where you can meet people. Good bunks. There's AC in some rooms which was helpful during the Paris heatwave I experienced.
  • 89%
  • 14 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Huge hostel right next to Gare du Nord, so really no reason to complain about the location, both in terms of finding the place/checking in easily and getting to the city center. But, indeed, the hostel is just massive. Very clean, fun staff, free fruit - but in terms of atmosphere, just a little bit too big, too many people of all shapes and sizes. Otherwise great, and the free breakfast is just incredibly nice, there's basically everything and a lot of it. Good if you want an easy stay.
  • 91%
  • 05 Jul 2015 Anonymous Finland
  • Great location with easy access to both Gare du Nord and l'Est. Would've liked to seen clearer walking directions since a wrong turn can lead to a bad area (as indicated on map during check in).
  • 80%
  • 28 Jun 2015 Mark USA
  • The best guest house. Clean and shiny, nice breakfast, wifi, really comfortable and clean beds with curtains, lamps+4 plug in spots each person(!!). Staff are extremely nice and proffesional (Thank you, Liam :) ). Location is perfect. There are only 2 weak spots: The place can be a bit noisy at nights - it seems like guests love to party all night long, especially on fridays. Secondly - the prices are a bit too expensive. But for the big picture - great place - I'll come back for sure!
  • 97%
  • 22 Jun 2015 Maayan Israel
  • When we arrived, there was a mixup on our reservations, through no fault of the hotel. They were almost full, but the staff was able to work things out. They were so helpful! St Christopher was very close to the Gare du Nord. Breakfast was great. Our party was a family of 5, ages ranging from 11-62.
  • 91%
  • 01 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Excellent stay, comfortable and very well-equipped. Fab location a block away from the Gare du Nord. Nice amount of privacy even for the bunks (curtain + free earplugs + book light), bring a little lock for your personal luggage cage. Even stumbled across a lovely wine-tasting mixer in the bar area. Will definitely stay again. Only complaint is that some of the staff didn't speak French? That's insane.
  • 97%
  • 01 Jun 2015 Laurie France
  • The showers don't drain at all and it gets really gross. The location isn't super ideal for girls at night. I did love the curtain on the beds though.
  • 60%
  • 22 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very nice hostel but they charge you for everything. If you arrive early you can leave your bags in a locker room but you have to pay.
  • 83%
  • 19 May 2015 Oscar Mexico
  • Located about a 2 minute walk from the metro station. Each bed has a curtain and its own electrical outlets which was a plus. Nothing too special about this hostel, but nothing too bad either. Showers flooded which was obnoxious to shower in an inch or two of water every night. Breakfast was free (yay) and consisted of cereals, bread and nutella, ham and cheese, juice, coffee. Your standard hostel breakfast
  • 60%
  • 04 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »