See other Paris properties

St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord

5, Rue de Dunkerque, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 85% from 45 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Located a minute away from Gare du Nord, the location is great (a bit of a walk from the center but metros can cover that). Rooms were as advertised, and there were 'lockers' under each bed just bring your own lock. Although each room got their own toilets/showers, they were tiny and there was only a single toilet and shower in each room. If you value privacy with regards to toilets/showers this might not be the hostel for you.
  • 80%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Chia-En Australia
  • Typical St. Christopher's Inn Hostel. Easy to meet people with a bar in the main lobby area, dorms were clean and spacious, bathrooms were okay. The staff was excellent. Located in the 'ghetto' of Paris, but it's super safe and very close to the train station. Would recommend.
  • 86%
  • 15 May 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Overall the hostel is great. The area outside feels a little sketchy but the hostel has excellent security! Some of the furniture in the lounge area needs repair or replacement however there are still plenty of seating options. Train station is only a 3 minute walk so super easy to get around Paris!!
  • 86%
  • 11 May 2014 Andrea USA
  • it is a nice hotel, the hotel offer a very nice breakfast...
  • 80%
  • 04 May 2014 Chao China
  • staff is always ready to help, but the thing I don't like is you have to pay for deposit, that's the first hostel charge for that I met for 50 days
  • 66%
  • 13 Apr 2014 Anonymous China
  • The hostel is located a little outside of the city, kind of far from the main attractions. I did my check in and payment online, but I ended up waiting for like half hour just to get my key which wasn't active in the first place. Beds are okay. I will probably not recommend this place.
  • 51%
  • 29 Mar 2014 Anonymous Panama
  • great time ti spend in the hostel even if you are all by yourself as you will meet new friends , the pub in the hostel is a great idea so that you don't have to leave for any security issues as regards the city. one minute walk from the gare du nord is great
  • 86%
  • 19 Mar 2014 Muhammed Egypt
  • GREAT LOCATION! not as "local" as other hostels. Great place to meet other international travelers, and plan trips/ visit Paris together. the staffs are international too. everyone are very nice. nice to have privacy in my bed. power strip with USB plug ins on every bed, that is nice to charge phone and tablet. bring your own lock or share a locker with another person. :) don't like the share bathrooms. not too good coffee for breakfast.
  • 91%
  • 11 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Incredibly clean, accommodating and friendly staff, superb food and prices (a gem for Paris prices!) and more than comfortable bed. The night scene at the bar was the right age group, all young professionals or students, who were as committed to not invading each other's spaces but just have a great time. Cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in, across Europe, and the restaurant even had a lift! (I use a wheelchair)
  • 100%
  • 14 Feb 2014 Julia USA
  • I chose this hostel knowing nothing about Paris - but they have several locations around Europe so I knew they could be trusted. I arrived late, alone before all my friends, and a little overwhelmed from the new surroundings. Check in was easy, the room was clean (although super hot at first), wifi free and simple, and the atmosphere seemed fun with tons of people. If I wasn't exhausted I would've enjoyed it a lot more. I would recommend this hotel for younger travelers looking to meet people!
  • 77%
  • 06 Feb 2014 Ashlyn USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »