See other Paris properties

St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord

5, Rue de Dunkerque, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 85% from 64 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Average hostel. The showers over flooded and there was a bathroom being renovated so availability was limited. There were punks that tried to mug me near the grocery store around the corner from the hostel. So while the hostel is conveniently located near the gare de nord station, the neighborhood is a bad one. The staff at the desk could use a lesson in smiling and customer service but the bar staff were awesome. The hamburgers were good, but expensive. I probably wouldn't stay here again.
  • 60%
  • 02 Oct 2015 Anonymous
  • The room assigned to us which was on the 5th floor was open when we reached the room . Apparently the room was under maintenance at that time. So went down again to inform the reception and was assigned another room at the 4th floor. Went to the room but unable to open it as the new key given to us doesn't work. With all these, the lady didn't bother to say sorry whatsoever.
  • 69%
  • 28 Sep 2015 Enrico Jr Saudi Arabia
  • The hostel is in a sketchy part of the city which sucks for people who have to travel at night. The beds are awesome! They have USB ports above each bed and a light and have privacy curtains too. No kitchen which is too bad.
  • 60%
  • 17 Sep 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Its a really good place to stay. The service was excellent, also the facilities.
  • 97%
  • 04 Sep 2015 Anonymous Colombia
  • At first, I really worried about location(Gare du Nord..), however it changed completely. How awsome hostel.
  • 89%
  • 27 Jul 2015 Juyeong South Korea
  • Some of the bathrooms could use some fixing... showers don't drain well. Otherwise everything is great. Good location next to Gare du Nord makes for easy train travel around town. There's a bar as well where you can meet people. Good bunks. There's AC in some rooms which was helpful during the Paris heatwave I experienced.
  • 89%
  • 14 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Huge hostel right next to Gare du Nord, so really no reason to complain about the location, both in terms of finding the place/checking in easily and getting to the city center. But, indeed, the hostel is just massive. Very clean, fun staff, free fruit - but in terms of atmosphere, just a little bit too big, too many people of all shapes and sizes. Otherwise great, and the free breakfast is just incredibly nice, there's basically everything and a lot of it. Good if you want an easy stay.
  • 91%
  • 05 Jul 2015 Anonymous Finland
  • Great location with easy access to both Gare du Nord and l'Est. Would've liked to seen clearer walking directions since a wrong turn can lead to a bad area (as indicated on map during check in).
  • 80%
  • 28 Jun 2015 Mark USA
  • The best guest house. Clean and shiny, nice breakfast, wifi, really comfortable and clean beds with curtains, lamps+4 plug in spots each person(!!). Staff are extremely nice and proffesional (Thank you, Liam :) ). Location is perfect. There are only 2 weak spots: The place can be a bit noisy at nights - it seems like guests love to party all night long, especially on fridays. Secondly - the prices are a bit too expensive. But for the big picture - great place - I'll come back for sure!
  • 97%
  • 22 Jun 2015 Maayan Israel
  • When we arrived, there was a mixup on our reservations, through no fault of the hotel. They were almost full, but the staff was able to work things out. They were so helpful! St Christopher was very close to the Gare du Nord. Breakfast was great. Our party was a family of 5, ages ranging from 11-62.
  • 91%
  • 01 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »