See other Paris properties

St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord

5, Rue de Dunkerque, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 87% from 14 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff was wonderful very accommodating. They spoke English very well which was a huge plus. You should give lesson to those in hospital he he Thank you very much
  • 100%
  • 19 May 2017 Anna USA
  • Stayed there for one night, really enjoyed it. The room was quiet and clean, the bed very comfortable, but the bar downstairs was full of people and fun. The location is very good within walking distance from the town center.
  • 97%
  • 18 Mar 2017 Manuel Mexico
  • Everything was awesome, and it wasn't even the Lego movie!
    Owner Comment

    :) Excellent! Thanks a lot for this excellent comment/rating. You are welcome at anytime!

  • 100%
  • 25 Sep 2016 Ben New Zealand
  • Very nice and clean rooms, easy to access via train from Charles de Gaulle. Was a great overnight stay in between flights home. Definitely recommended.
    Owner Comment

    Dear Guest, thanks for sharing your opinion online. You are welcome back at St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord!

  • 97%
  • 24 Jul 2016 Graham Canada
  • It was a good hostel and the location is convenient if you're traveling by train. Paris Nord in itself didn't feel so safe, being a girl who traveled alone, and there's a lot of guys ogling and shouting at you, but you just have to ignore it. The hostel was really nice and the breakfast was good. The only negative in the hostel was that the room was so hot, and also the music in the hallway was a bit too loud and could be heard into the rooms even during night. A good quality hostel all in all.
    Owner Comment

    Dear Guest, we very appreciate that you review us, thanks. Your comment is helping us to improve our service, thanks for that. We hope to see you again at St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord.

  • 86%
  • 08 Jul 2016 Anonymous Finland
  • Overslept past checkout and.they waived extra fees -thanks folks 😀
    Owner Comment

    You are welcome. Thanks for your review. Cheers!

  • 89%
  • 01 Jul 2016 Howard USA
  • Great location and even though I slept in a dorm the beds were arraigned in a way that made it feel private.
    Owner Comment

    Thanks a lot for taking time to review us, we very appreciate. We hope to see you again in St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord!

  • 91%
  • 01 Jul 2016 Linnéa Sweden
  • This was my first hostal stay, and it was a great experience. The location was perfect, including the bar downstairs and proximity to Gard de Nord. The Front desk was very helpful in coordinating my tours and setting me up for a memorable day at the Eiffel Tower. Met some great people there and looking forward to coming back. The privacy curtains on the beds were nice!
    Owner Comment

    Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your nice review. You are welcome back to St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord!

  • 89%
  • 26 May 2016 Oscar USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »