See other London properties

St Christopher's Oasis

59 Borough High Street, London, England, Distance from city centre: 1.9km

Rating: 76% from 18 reviews

  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 76%Value for money
  • 71%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The location is very good. But in regards to the building itself, it´s pretty weird. It´s an old building with very narrow stair cases, the water is either too hot or too cold, what makes a shower difficult. The reception is not at the same address, so they have a telephone that you can contact them from one place to the other, but there isn´t someone there all the time. The only toilet at our floor would never work. Even though I called the reception and they said it would be fixed, it wasn´t
  • 49%
  • 17 Nov 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • The Pub where you can get your breakfest we can also recommend to visit in the evening. Very enjoyable atmosphear, very good live-music and very service-orientated and familiar staff. 3 Nights in a group room for girls and everything was very quiet and clean. Merley in the showers there was only hot water, but better then cold ;) Altogether only recommendable for this price and the service in the central located hostel.
  • 77%
  • 23 Oct 2014 Manuela Germany
  • Really annoyed to stay there. My card key didn't work every day so I had to visit the reception everyday. It is not far away to walk but everyday? What a waste of time! Just went out to go to toilet and then could not go back to my room! One day even I went to the reception and he said that it will work but it still didn't work so I had to go back again! How pleased! And I visited the reception and changed the bed, I don't know what happened but my bed was not changed. Really poor administration
  • 57%
  • 07 Oct 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • This place is in perfect location, next to the Borough market, which is a great place to drop by and enjoy non-supermarket goods! Thought the shows are small and does not have sinks, you can only find them in toilets. As we were just using hostel a a place to sleep I can strongly recommend you this place (if you are not disturbed by traffic noise). Breakfast is really good. you won't find huge variety of meals, but there is more than enough to make you happy.
  • 71%
  • 27 Aug 2014 Sandra Lithuania
  • cheap,clean,excelent location,pleasant staff,breakfast inculded
  • 83%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Soňa Czech Republic
  • Perfect place for short stay, very good location - close to Underground, National Rail Station and buses towards centre. Breakfast with varietes. One minus - very narrow staircase and no lifts. But they can`t do anything about it.
  • 77%
  • 16 Jul 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • gooooood~~~
  • 80%
  • 17 May 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • The location is great, just a minute walk from the nearest tube station and the Borough Market. Great for women traveling alone though reception is a five minute walk from the women's only hostel. The breakfast was good, especially considering it was included. The WiFi is a bit slow and the floors of the dorm were a bit dirty but not that bad. The location is great for getting to places quick but it's loud at night. The showers aren't the best but toiletries are towels were included.
  • 89%
  • 19 Feb 2014 Kristina USA
  • Found it to be quite sad to be just a bed hostel. I thought it would have more atmosphere. There was no lockers, so we had to take the value stuff with us all day long. And paying for lockers at The Village?!?! Bathrooms were really small, no chance to keep our clothes dry, they turned all wet just because there wasn't place to put our stuff in. Also, in the last floor there was not hot water, or water at all...We had to take shower at the second floor. Poor breakfast, and only between 7-9am?!
  • 51%
  • 03 Feb 2014 Anonymous Portugal
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »