See other London properties

St Christopher's Village

165 Borough High Street, London, England, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 80% from 31 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Most of the toilets and shower were out of use: in the mornings there were almost 20 people queuing for the showers! The toilets were untidy. Poor soundproofing
  • 49%
  • 19 Jun 2014 Katja Finland
  • I had the most fun I've ever had at this hostel. It's attached to a pub, and you get deals on drinks if you stay at the hostel. The people are wonderful and the staff is really helpful. It's in a great location right next to London Bridge and there are free tours from there, which are really worth it.
  • 89%
  • 15 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • only ONE plug for a room of 10 and very poor internet conection. It was nice to have breakfast included.
  • 66%
  • 15 May 2014 Natalia Mexico
  • sadly the showers were to nasty for me and my parters to shower. we checked them all (male,female, mixed) and all were around the same. you can hear everything that going on on the floor
  • 63%
  • 09 May 2014 Patricia Switzerland
  • Staff was very friendly helpful and funny. My only issue with this place was the toilets, not a single one in the whole place flushed and the bathrooms in general just weren't very clean/ useful.
  • 77%
  • 21 Mar 2014 Brianna USA
  • It was a good choice. Very busy hostel for a busy trip to London. I loved the bar downstairs and breakfast was yummy.
  • 80%
  • 17 Jan 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • it was a really nice hostel but I noticed too unacceptable things: my room had ONLY one plug for 10 people (and at the reception you couldn't borrow but only buy an adaptor!) and the internet was really slow and tricky! However the atmosphere was cool, there were many people to get to know, and there was even a bar, or a cinema!! I suggest that!
  • 83%
  • 26 Dec 2013 Stamatina Greece
  • Love you guys. Hard to go to another hostel after my second stay here. Too easy!
  • 97%
  • 20 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • I love this hostel good location good service and good breakfast that is include it
  • 80%
  • 14 Dec 2013 ANDRES Venezuela
  • The bar is good,
  • 80%
  • 10 Sep 2013 Anonymous Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »