See other London properties

St Christopher's Village

165 Borough High Street, London, England, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 76% from 11 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 54%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 76%Value for money
  • 67%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Staff was ok.. Bathrooms were cleaned every day but too many guests for the same bathrooms made it hard to find a clean one. Great location and great pub and excellent breakfast. I had trouble cause someone was using my bed and locker when I returned the first night so I paid 36 pounds for 5hours in a room for 10 instead of 6. I should have got a refund for that first day. Other than my first day, a fun place to stay.
  • 83%
  • 19 Sep 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • Another big hostel that's honestly a bit too big. The showers were disgusting. The pub crawl is a huge rip off, since it's London and expensive anyway, the shots are basically like water. They take you to some weird places that oddly have the same menu. Don't bother with it. They also try to push all their paid events on you. Stay away. The location however just can't be beat.
  • 57%
  • 29 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Cheap but kind of dirty
  • 69%
  • 16 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • dirty bathrooms make, and a hostel with a private curtain is a small price to pay for a business, I'd stay there again but if they had invested in curtains. and kept the showers cleaned , they probably have 10 bathrooms tops which would only take 1 person to do the keep up but it seemed they don't do it through or daily.
    Owner Comment

    Hi Paul, sorry for the delay in responding to your comments. Our bathrooms are cleaned 4 times a day/night, and inspected throughout the day, however with over 200 beds here at St Christopher's Village guests can get to them before we do! We apologise if this was the case during your stay. Regardless, we do our best to stay on top of them. We are in the process of renovating all our bathrooms as well, so if you do find yourself here again we hope you find it more to your liking.

  • 63%
  • 02 Mar 2015 paul
  • NO KITCHEN, i cant unbelievable that in a Hostel. I understand it in Amsterdam, but not in london. Specially when they have a lot of space in the rest area, which is occupied by a broken pool table. The room had only two plugs for 14 people, and wi fi had almost no signal in the room. It had good laundry room and the beds were not bad. The location was good enough. No kitchen... say no more.
  • 49%
  • 25 Feb 2015 Nicolás Argentina
  • Excellent location, very close to London Bridge which is an important metro and train station.
  • 80%
  • 20 Jan 2015 Anonymous Guatemala
  • A very cool Hostel, many international people, drinking is allowed in the "chillout area" which is quite cool. A cool mix of people, breakfast is also good. If I'm in London again, I'll come back to St.Christophers Inn surely! Met so many there.. I can highly recommend it!
  • 91%
  • 28 Dec 2014 Toni Germany
  • Toilets and showers are not very clean. The bed being made of metal makes a lot of noise and it's very annoying when you're sleeping and someone comes in the middle of the night to climp to the bed on top.
  • 77%
  • 07 Nov 2014 Cristian Andres Chile
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »