See other London properties

St Christopher's Village

165 Borough High Street, London, England, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 77% from 29 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 67%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 77%Value for money
  • 71%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Staff was very friendly helpful and funny. My only issue with this place was the toilets, not a single one in the whole place flushed and the bathrooms in general just weren't very clean/ useful.
  • 77%
  • 21 Mar 2014 Brianna USA
  • It was a good choice. Very busy hostel for a busy trip to London. I loved the bar downstairs and breakfast was yummy.
  • 80%
  • 17 Jan 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • it was a really nice hostel but I noticed too unacceptable things: my room had ONLY one plug for 10 people (and at the reception you couldn't borrow but only buy an adaptor!) and the internet was really slow and tricky! However the atmosphere was cool, there were many people to get to know, and there was even a bar, or a cinema!! I suggest that!
  • 83%
  • 26 Dec 2013 Stamatina Greece
  • Love you guys. Hard to go to another hostel after my second stay here. Too easy!
  • 97%
  • 20 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • I love this hostel good location good service and good breakfast that is include it
  • 80%
  • 14 Dec 2013 ANDRES Venezuela
  • The bar is good,
  • 80%
  • 10 Sep 2013 Anonymous Mexico
  • relatively cheap for London's standards, plus really great location (close to the tube, london bridge, the shard, borough market which is ... delicious in itself)....but kind of needs to up its game in terms of cleanliness and WiFi
  • 66%
  • 06 Jun 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • I thought this place was okay but then seeing the bathrooms, hearing the 18 year old boys brag about drinking, and having to smelling the place, I changed my mind. This place smells horribly especially the third floor and in the showers. The showers do not drain and are apparently never cleaned. I guess if you don't plan on showering and don't mind a much you get crowd, then you would be fine here.
  • 54%
  • 29 May 2013 Carrie USA
  • The staffs were really not kind. Except for staffs, everything was fine. Please be kind to tourist! Especially a girl with a long blind hair! Terrible.
  • 34%
  • 28 May 2013 JISUE South Korea
  • Very noisy simple hostel but good location
  • 54%
  • 21 May 2013 nelleke Netherlands
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whether you want to get down'n'dirty in Austin or stay up all night in Berlin, live music is an unforgettable way to get to know any city's secret rhythms. But what cities have the best gigs? Here's five of our favourites...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »