See other London properties

St Christopher's Village

165 Borough High Street, London, England, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 80% from 31 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Excellent in everything - only one poor point, typical for this type of accomodation : soundproofing. I had the impression that people were coming into my room during all night. But again, if you can deal with it, you definitely get value for your money !
  • 97%
  • 27 Aug 2014 Anonymous France
  • One of the worst Hostels I have ever stay in my life..... ...You can say It is a bar and accomodation in the same time..The staff is more than bad.....especially those who working in the Place of the breakfast area..I wil never stay there again
  • 34%
  • 13 Aug 2014 Mohamed Egypt
  • The rooms were much too hot and the window did not open all the way, so you could not control the temperature.
  • 83%
  • 08 Aug 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Ok, if you are a traveller who likes to drink some beers after a whole day of walking and doing some museums, you better know that there´s no pub open after 23:00 PM in London but this hostel has a pub inside which is open until 2:00 AM! Besides, everything is clean, the toilets are big and they have even a restaurant inside. It´s near London Bridge. I definitely recommend.
  • 100%
  • 30 Jul 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Most of the toilets and shower were out of use: in the mornings there were almost 20 people queuing for the showers! The toilets were untidy. Poor soundproofing
  • 49%
  • 19 Jun 2014 Katja Finland
  • I had the most fun I've ever had at this hostel. It's attached to a pub, and you get deals on drinks if you stay at the hostel. The people are wonderful and the staff is really helpful. It's in a great location right next to London Bridge and there are free tours from there, which are really worth it.
  • 89%
  • 15 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • only ONE plug for a room of 10 and very poor internet conection. It was nice to have breakfast included.
  • 66%
  • 15 May 2014 Natalia Mexico
  • sadly the showers were to nasty for me and my parters to shower. we checked them all (male,female, mixed) and all were around the same. you can hear everything that going on on the floor
  • 63%
  • 09 May 2014 Patricia Switzerland
  • Staff was very friendly helpful and funny. My only issue with this place was the toilets, not a single one in the whole place flushed and the bathrooms in general just weren't very clean/ useful.
  • 77%
  • 21 Mar 2014 Brianna USA
  • It was a good choice. Very busy hostel for a busy trip to London. I loved the bar downstairs and breakfast was yummy.
  • 80%
  • 17 Jan 2014 Anonymous Poland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »