See other London properties

St Christopher's Village

165 Borough High Street, London, England, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 79% from 28 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 65%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Excellent location, very close to London Bridge which is an important metro and train station.
  • 80%
  • 20 Jan 2015 Anonymous Guatemala
  • A very cool Hostel, many international people, drinking is allowed in the "chillout area" which is quite cool. A cool mix of people, breakfast is also good. If I'm in London again, I'll come back to St.Christophers Inn surely! Met so many there.. I can highly recommend it!
  • 91%
  • 28 Dec 2014 Toni Germany
  • Toilets and showers are not very clean. The bed being made of metal makes a lot of noise and it's very annoying when you're sleeping and someone comes in the middle of the night to climp to the bed on top.
  • 77%
  • 07 Nov 2014 Cristian Andres Chile
  • Nice rooms, good staff and in a really good location. If you stay here, go to the Borough Market. It's just down the street and filled with delicious food and artsy stuff. I would definitely recommend this hostel.
  • 83%
  • 03 Oct 2014 William USA
  • Excellent in everything - only one poor point, typical for this type of accomodation : soundproofing. I had the impression that people were coming into my room during all night. But again, if you can deal with it, you definitely get value for your money !
  • 97%
  • 27 Aug 2014 Anonymous France
  • One of the worst Hostels I have ever stay in my life..... ...You can say It is a bar and accomodation in the same time..The staff is more than bad.....especially those who working in the Place of the breakfast area..I wil never stay there again
  • 34%
  • 13 Aug 2014 Mohamed Egypt
  • The rooms were much too hot and the window did not open all the way, so you could not control the temperature.
  • 83%
  • 08 Aug 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Ok, if you are a traveller who likes to drink some beers after a whole day of walking and doing some museums, you better know that there´s no pub open after 23:00 PM in London but this hostel has a pub inside which is open until 2:00 AM! Besides, everything is clean, the toilets are big and they have even a restaurant inside. It´s near London Bridge. I definitely recommend.
  • 100%
  • 30 Jul 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Most of the toilets and shower were out of use: in the mornings there were almost 20 people queuing for the showers! The toilets were untidy. Poor soundproofing
  • 49%
  • 19 Jun 2014 Katja Finland
  • I had the most fun I've ever had at this hostel. It's attached to a pub, and you get deals on drinks if you stay at the hostel. The people are wonderful and the staff is really helpful. It's in a great location right next to London Bridge and there are free tours from there, which are really worth it.
  • 89%
  • 15 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »