See other Amsterdam properties

St Christopher's at The Winston

Warmoesstraat 129, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.2km

Rating: 86% from 28 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I cannot give this place enough praise. The staff were so friendly and helpful and looked like they really enjoyed their jobs. We had a private room which was nice and was treated like a hotel room with housekeeps coming by daily to clean up. The location is great, right near the red light district so plenty to see and tons of coffee shops and fun stores to venture to. There was a huge mix of people at the hostel and all were really friendly and looking for a great time. We loved this place!!
  • 100%
  • 28 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great location for partying, great bar and excess of drunkenness, however not comfortable or very clean, and expensive.
  • 57%
  • 08 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The location wouldn't be more perfect. It's near all the main attraction in Amsterdam. The staff it's great like always at St. Christopher's. Definitely recommended
  • 80%
  • 14 Jun 2014 Anonymous Chile
  • Nothing to say. I like that place very much. Not far away from red light district and is very central. Staff was very helpful. The pub was 24/7 open :)
  • 86%
  • 01 Jun 2014 tri Norway
  • Experience was somewhat dampened after 2 out of a party of 4 were bitten by bed bugs at the hostel
  • 69%
  • 19 May 2014 Elizabeth Ireland
  • Great location, very close to Red Light district/multitude of coffeeshops and within walking distance of cultural sites like the Anne Frank House. Probably the nicest hostel room I've ever been in as well. Very nice staff too - one woman let me borrow a laptop free of charge to check in for my flight and happily offered to print out my boarding pass for me. Pleasant stay!
  • 91%
  • 08 May 2014 Olivia USA
  • Good accomodation. Nice staff. Clean room. Surprisingly my room was very quiet, although there is a night club in the same building. My room was on the 6th floor.
  • 89%
  • 07 May 2014 Trong Binh Switzerland
  • Very good located, in the entrance of Red Light District, surrounded by coffeshops and bars. Close by foot from the Centraal Station, Dam Square and tram stops. The 4 beds room was clean, as well the bathroom and all the hostel. There are cages to luggage under each bed, you'll just need a padlock. Also there are lockers for rent downstairs, on the reception. Where there is a very good bar with promotions and discounts for hostel's guest and where is served a simple but good breakfast.
  • 86%
  • 21 Apr 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • There was a problem with the door. I could not lock the door from the outside.
  • 74%
  • 08 Apr 2014 Anonymous Austria
  • Such a nice hostel! It was clean and the beds were surprisingly comfy.
  • 100%
  • 19 Mar 2014 Carissa USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »