See other Amsterdam properties

St Christopher's at The Winston

Warmoesstraat 129, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.2km

Rating: 88% from 40 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was great!!
  • 80%
  • 20 Jan 2016 Bogdan Germany
  • Only thing i can put my finger on, was the bathroom. A bit shabby, but the rest is as the pictures! This was amazing :)
  • 86%
  • 07 Jan 2016 Raymond Norway
  • Was travelling with a friend, stayed in an 8 bed mixed dorm, a bit apprehensive but the place had an amazing atmosphere and positive vibes. Met some great people, the staff was amazing especially Luke, such a great guy! All in all, our stay was excellent and we were a little sad to leave! Would definitely come back here and highly recommend it to anyone who wants to have an amazing time in Amsterdam, not to mention, CRAZY LOCATION! Can't stop raving about this place, just book it already!
  • 91%
  • 23 Dec 2015 Zeisha India
  • Just one sentence to say ;the best hostel in whole of amsterdam and perfect for those who love parties, dancing and music .
  • 97%
  • 06 Dec 2015 abdalla Egypt
  • Location very central and convenient. Lots going on in area and, despite being on edge of Red Light District, I felt safe walking the street at night as a woman on her own. Walk between the hostel and Centraal station is only about 10 minutes and not complicated. Bar is noisy at night, in case that bothers you. Linen, towel, bar of soap and sachet of shampoo were provided. Shower was hot and pressure good but floor got very wet. Staff very friendly and helpful. Lockers large but a bit awkward.
  • 97%
  • 14 Sep 2015 Anonymous Ireland
  • Overall good stay, the breakfast was good and the staff were awesome about cleaning the rooms daily, providing fresh clean towels daily, and they would even make your bed. I've stayed at a lot of hostels and they by far had the most comfortable bed and pillow! Slept great every night! Close to the train station, about a 5-10min walk. Close to the Red Light district which was fun but I felt very safe in that area as well.
  • 77%
  • 12 Sep 2015 Stephanie USA
  • Had a fantastic stay here! The room was clean, the staff were helpful, the location was great. Would definitely stay here again!!
  • 94%
  • 05 Aug 2015 Hannah Australia
  • This hostel has the best location possible in Amsterdam, it's near everything! Also, Bellushi's (St Christopher's restaurant /bar ) is a secret party location. Many locals go there to have fun, and it's nice to meet them! Also, if you smoke, or would like to try weed in Amsterdam, Bellushi's two different spaces to do that are great! If you want to have the real Amsterdam experience, stay here and rent a bike nearby! You won't regret it
  • 94%
  • 23 Jul 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Room was not very clean at our arrival and was not cleaned at all during our 3days stay. Location is very good, staff is ok, food is good and cheap. Atmosphere can be surprising for people searching for a place to have some rest since every evening the bar is very crowed with people from outside the hotel that want to party, and music is loud.
  • 71%
  • 11 Jul 2015 Moussa France
  • The bar in the hostel looked like a lot of fun and the breakfast was great! Easy to find the place from the hostel and close to everything for the tourits =)
  • 89%
  • 16 Jun 2015 Kajsa Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »