See other Amsterdam properties

St Christopher's at The Winston

Warmoesstraat 129, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.2km

Rating: 86% from 36 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Seems like a party place, and it is, which I did not come to partake in, but it was fine for me. Highly recommended. Staff were helpful, and friendly. The facilities were fine. The free breakfast was very good. Location, right in the center of it all.
  • 83%
  • 28 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Overall great hostel! Awesome location and staff! I would definitely come back to this hostel!
  • 97%
  • 27 Nov 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • I know that St Christopher's has many branches over the europe but it was my first time to use one of them in Amsterdam. Unlike other hostels, they have luggage storage system and it was not for free. So I had to pay little for using it because I arrived there before check-in time. They provide long towel and breakfast was also good. Overall, great stay and wanna visit here again if I come to Amsterdam again.
  • 83%
  • 23 Oct 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • For the price, can't beat it. Great location, awesome bar, rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. If you stay in Amsterdam, you have to stay here.
  • 97%
  • 30 Sep 2014 Trevor USA
  • I have travelled 5 continents, stayed from a low budgeted hostels, lodge accomodation up to the 5 stars hotels and I must say that St Christopher´s at The Winston Amsterdam is one of the very few best hostels world wide and I was so lucky that I decided to book this hostel when I visited Amsterdam recently. Value for money. Best and filling breakfast! Clean bed, bathroom, towel and they provided shower amenities!. Lots of facilities : bar, restaurant, high tech locker, etc!
  • 100%
  • 09 Sep 2014 Anonymous Indonesia
  • I cannot give this place enough praise. The staff were so friendly and helpful and looked like they really enjoyed their jobs. We had a private room which was nice and was treated like a hotel room with housekeeps coming by daily to clean up. The location is great, right near the red light district so plenty to see and tons of coffee shops and fun stores to venture to. There was a huge mix of people at the hostel and all were really friendly and looking for a great time. We loved this place!!
  • 100%
  • 28 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great location for partying, great bar and excess of drunkenness, however not comfortable or very clean, and expensive.
  • 57%
  • 08 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The location wouldn't be more perfect. It's near all the main attraction in Amsterdam. The staff it's great like always at St. Christopher's. Definitely recommended
  • 80%
  • 14 Jun 2014 Anonymous Chile
  • Nothing to say. I like that place very much. Not far away from red light district and is very central. Staff was very helpful. The pub was 24/7 open :)
  • 86%
  • 01 Jun 2014 tri Norway
  • Experience was somewhat dampened after 2 out of a party of 4 were bitten by bed bugs at the hostel
  • 69%
  • 19 May 2014 Elizabeth Ireland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »