See other Amsterdam properties

St Christopher's at The Winston

Warmoesstraat 129, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.2km

Rating: 88% from 24 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • There was a problem with the door. I could not lock the door from the outside.
  • 74%
  • 08 Apr 2014 Anonymous Austria
  • Such a nice hostel! It was clean and the beds were surprisingly comfy.
  • 100%
  • 19 Mar 2014 Carissa USA
  • I stayed at St. Christopher in Berlin for the first time and I ended up being quite satisfied with the facilities and the value for the affordable price. So, I tried more St. Christopher hostels in Paris and Amsterdam. As I already experienced, the facilities were satisfactory. The staff was quite helpful as well. The location was 10 min away from the central station. There was only one shower room with a curtain instead of shower boot, which was inconvenient. Overall, highly recommendable!
  • 100%
  • 09 Mar 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • I had a wonderful time at St Christopher's in Amsterdam. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Especially Ryan was a life saver.
  • 100%
  • 08 Mar 2014 Loren USA
  • The hostel was good just very loud in my room. Also, despite being non-smoking, the other people in my room spent half the night trying to smoke out the window while others were trying to sleep. Great breakfast.
  • 80%
  • 04 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I stayed at St. Christopher in Berlin for the first time and I ended up being quite satisfied with the facilities and the value for the affordable price. So, I tried more St. Christopher hostels in Paris and Amsterdam. As I already experienced, the facilities were satisfactory. The staff was quite helpful as well. The location was 10 min away from the central station. There was only one shower room with a curtain instead of shower boot, which was inconvenient. Overall, highly recommendable!
  • 100%
  • 04 Mar 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • The women's only dorms are great, the shower was better than a hotel. The location is basically in the red light district which could be a plus or minus depending on what type of person you are. The breakfast was free and good.
  • 86%
  • 24 Feb 2014 Kristina USA
  • The bathroom could be more bigger specially for the room 8 people
  • 100%
  • 28 Jan 2014 deniz Turkey
  • Was great location, nice environment and hostel is really secure. Also they had happy hours... Good value of money - definitely the best hostel in amsterdam!
  • 100%
  • 13 Aug 2013 Anonymous Lithuania
  • Not all the rooms have such graffitis on walls.We stayed in 3 different rooms but none of them was close to the images provided.
  • 86%
  • 09 Jul 2013 Sugandha India
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »