See other Amsterdam properties

St Christopher's at The Winston

Warmoesstraat 129, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.2km

Rating: 86% from 24 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I had a great experience here. The added benefits and deals that St Christophers provides (ie: canal tour discounts, breakfast, etc) are awesome. My only complaint is that there was a strong sewage smell in our room/bathroom.. Otherwise great experience!
  • 94%
  • 24 Nov 2016 Julia USA
  • Very good location, in the heart of the going out district, so good for anyone who goes to Amsterdam to party (which is, I assume, most people). Despite it being above a bar and a club and being on the main street I didn't find the noise kept me awake. And the breakfast was very good value - an all you can eat buffet with lots of options for a mere three euros!
  • 100%
  • 08 Nov 2016 Anonymous England
  • Great hostel very well located. staff is kind and helpful
    Owner Comment

    Thank you very much for your kind words! We will pass on your lovely comments to our staff! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

  • 97%
  • 14 Sep 2016 Anonymous Mexico
  • I was really impressed with this place. The workers were very friendly and helpful. It was very clean. The food and bar were very good. The location was great. The lockers keep your stuff safe. I wish I stayed my entire week there.
  • 100%
  • 04 Sep 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The location of the hostel could not be better, very safe area, next to the red light district and Dam square, you can walk anywhere from there. The bar is really nice, and the food is great, being a great deal with the 25% off being a guest in the hostel. Rooms where clean and comfortable, maybe the ventilation should be improved, as we were eight people and the Windows were very small and opened half. The staff was super nice. All in all I would recommend it!
  • 94%
  • 23 Jul 2016 Anonymous Italy
  • I was really impressed overall with this hostel. I think they had everything one would need for a hostel. I didn't see a kitchen where you could cook your own food; however, I'm not the type to do that so I didn't mind. I appreciated the great location, the cleanliness of the rooms, how modern it was and of course the attached bar and restaurant. At first I was a little upset I had to pay to store my bag there before check-in at 3pm; but it wasn't a problem and relatively inexpensive.
  • 100%
  • 26 May 2016 Brian USA
  • A really cool hostel. Def suited for younger people who want to meet other travelers and party.
  • 89%
  • 22 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I had a great experience while staying here. I was able to use a locker before checking in which was great. The room was mostly quiet with the exception of bass thumping from next door, but even that wasn't too loud and it didn't bother me. The electrical outlets in every bunk is very nice! Also, the private bathrooms in each room is great. The only complaint I have is the shower drain did not drain very fast and therefor the water got all over the bathroom floor.
  • 97%
  • 16 Mar 2016 Justin
  • This place was legit. It was by far my favorite place I stayed during my trip. The rooms were clean and had fun themes. The showers and bathrooms had lots of room and pressure. The full bar was one of the better bars in town and they had a restaurant that sold breakfast lunch and dinner and it was delicious. Staying gave discounts on booze and entry to a cool club next door. But overall the best part was the staff. If I could've I'd just hang with them the whole time. They made the trip.
  • 100%
  • 21 Feb 2016 Bryce USA
  • The hostel is really nice. Great location walking distance from central station and red light. We had a good stay.
    Owner Comment

    Thank you very much for your review! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

  • 89%
  • 15 Feb 2016 Itty
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »