See other Amsterdam properties

St Christopher's at The Winston

Warmoesstraat 129, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.2km

Rating: 87% from 35 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I was really impressed overall with this hostel. I think they had everything one would need for a hostel. I didn't see a kitchen where you could cook your own food; however, I'm not the type to do that so I didn't mind. I appreciated the great location, the cleanliness of the rooms, how modern it was and of course the attached bar and restaurant. At first I was a little upset I had to pay to store my bag there before check-in at 3pm; but it wasn't a problem and relatively inexpensive.
  • 100%
  • 26 May 2016 Brian USA
  • A really cool hostel. Def suited for younger people who want to meet other travelers and party.
  • 89%
  • 22 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I had a great experience while staying here. I was able to use a locker before checking in which was great. The room was mostly quiet with the exception of bass thumping from next door, but even that wasn't too loud and it didn't bother me. The electrical outlets in every bunk is very nice! Also, the private bathrooms in each room is great. The only complaint I have is the shower drain did not drain very fast and therefor the water got all over the bathroom floor.
  • 97%
  • 16 Mar 2016 Justin
  • This place was legit. It was by far my favorite place I stayed during my trip. The rooms were clean and had fun themes. The showers and bathrooms had lots of room and pressure. The full bar was one of the better bars in town and they had a restaurant that sold breakfast lunch and dinner and it was delicious. Staying gave discounts on booze and entry to a cool club next door. But overall the best part was the staff. If I could've I'd just hang with them the whole time. They made the trip.
  • 100%
  • 21 Feb 2016 Bryce USA
  • The hostel is really nice. Great location walking distance from central station and red light. We had a good stay.
    Owner Comment

    Thank you very much for your review! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

  • 89%
  • 15 Feb 2016 Itty
  • I like the enviroment of the place, the bar was a little bit expensive but with the 20% discount it was worth it. I like that all the rooms have private bathrooms
    Owner Comment

    Thank you very much! We offer 25 % discount on food and plenty of 2 for 1 deals, but we would always be interested in more advise on how to make the bar even more appealing. Feel free to get in touch! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

  • 94%
  • 04 Feb 2016 Anonymous Brazil
  • It was great!!
    Owner Comment

    Thank you very much! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

  • 80%
  • 20 Jan 2016 Bogdan Germany
  • The location is really good. 10 minute walking distance from Central Station. 5 minute walk to the Central Square. Bar is good but gets very noisy at night. You need to pay to rent the locker if you want to store luggage. The breakfast was good. The bathroom was clean.
  • 74%
  • 13 Jan 2016 Anonymous India
  • Only thing i can put my finger on, was the bathroom. A bit shabby, but the rest is as the pictures! This was amazing :)
  • 86%
  • 07 Jan 2016 Raymond Norway
  • Was travelling with a friend, stayed in an 8 bed mixed dorm, a bit apprehensive but the place had an amazing atmosphere and positive vibes. Met some great people, the staff was amazing especially Luke, such a great guy! All in all, our stay was excellent and we were a little sad to leave! Would definitely come back here and highly recommend it to anyone who wants to have an amazing time in Amsterdam, not to mention, CRAZY LOCATION! Can't stop raving about this place, just book it already!
  • 91%
  • 23 Dec 2015 Zeisha India
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »