See other Amsterdam properties

St Christopher's at The Winston

Warmoesstraat 129, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.2km

Rating: 87% from 34 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I had a great experience while staying here. I was able to use a locker before checking in which was great. The room was mostly quiet with the exception of bass thumping from next door, but even that wasn't too loud and it didn't bother me. The electrical outlets in every bunk is very nice! Also, the private bathrooms in each room is great. The only complaint I have is the shower drain did not drain very fast and therefor the water got all over the bathroom floor.
  • 97%
  • 16 Mar 2016 Justin
  • The hostel is really nice. Great location walking distance from central station and red light. We had a good stay.
    Owner Comment

    Thank you very much for your review! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

  • 89%
  • 15 Feb 2016 Itty
  • I like the enviroment of the place, the bar was a little bit expensive but with the 20% discount it was worth it. I like that all the rooms have private bathrooms
    Owner Comment

    Thank you very much! We offer 25 % discount on food and plenty of 2 for 1 deals, but we would always be interested in more advise on how to make the bar even more appealing. Feel free to get in touch! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

  • 94%
  • 04 Feb 2016 Anonymous Brazil
  • It was great!!
    Owner Comment

    Thank you very much! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

  • 80%
  • 20 Jan 2016 Bogdan Germany
  • The location is really good. 10 minute walking distance from Central Station. 5 minute walk to the Central Square. Bar is good but gets very noisy at night. You need to pay to rent the locker if you want to store luggage. The breakfast was good. The bathroom was clean.
  • 74%
  • 13 Jan 2016 Anonymous India
  • Only thing i can put my finger on, was the bathroom. A bit shabby, but the rest is as the pictures! This was amazing :)
  • 86%
  • 07 Jan 2016 Raymond Norway
  • Was travelling with a friend, stayed in an 8 bed mixed dorm, a bit apprehensive but the place had an amazing atmosphere and positive vibes. Met some great people, the staff was amazing especially Luke, such a great guy! All in all, our stay was excellent and we were a little sad to leave! Would definitely come back here and highly recommend it to anyone who wants to have an amazing time in Amsterdam, not to mention, CRAZY LOCATION! Can't stop raving about this place, just book it already!
  • 91%
  • 23 Dec 2015 Zeisha India
  • Just one sentence to say ;the best hostel in whole of amsterdam and perfect for those who love parties, dancing and music .
  • 97%
  • 06 Dec 2015 abdalla Egypt
  • Location very central and convenient. Lots going on in area and, despite being on edge of Red Light District, I felt safe walking the street at night as a woman on her own. Walk between the hostel and Centraal station is only about 10 minutes and not complicated. Bar is noisy at night, in case that bothers you. Linen, towel, bar of soap and sachet of shampoo were provided. Shower was hot and pressure good but floor got very wet. Staff very friendly and helpful. Lockers large but a bit awkward.
  • 97%
  • 14 Sep 2015 Anonymous Ireland
  • Bustling hostel near the red light district. Fun bar on premises. Big place and chaotic - good for people who want to party, not as good for my wind-down stop at the end of a long trip.
  • 74%
  • 13 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »