See other New Orleans properties

St. Vincent's Guesthouse

1507 Magazine St, New Orleans, USA, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 68% from 20 reviews

  • 66%Atmosphere
  • 78%Staff
  • 70%Security
  • 50%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 74%Value for money
  • 61%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff we very helpful in recommending local events, restaurants, activities. They were less helpful in the administration of the Guesthouse, and guest services. The organization did not seem interested in establishing a client base or encouraging repeat visits in the slightest. If you are looking for a good location for a narrow budget and you are fairly willing to withstand some grimy accommodation and inflexible management, it may remain an option.
  • 54%
  • 10 Mar 2014 Danica Canada
  • great place and will likely return on my next trip to new orleans. only complaint is the strength of the wireless, and by strength i mean that it does not reach to the third floor balcony.
  • 80%
  • 05 Mar 2014 Isaac
  • My friend and I came for Mardi Gras and it was the best! We had to walk a little to get into the heart of the city but it was perfect because the parade started right near us so we could just follow it all the way in! The staff was so great and we loved staying here. Great value:)
  • 86%
  • 02 Mar 2014 Nathalie USA
  • Nobody cleans the rooms they only clean the room when the guest leave the guesthouse to make the checkout...The bed was really bad and old. And the hot water not works so well. The location it's good
  • 60%
  • 01 Mar 2014 Victor Honduras
  • Exceptional staff and beautiful building. Disappointed with the cleanliness (or lack thereof).
  • 69%
  • 26 Feb 2014 alicia USA
  • Walk 40 minutes to French Quarter. No public transportation nearby. It's close to the parade. And there is a pretty garden near by. The neighborhood is nice. We live in a two beds room. The room is very old. The roof is very high. Smelled very wet. It's clean. After I got used to the smell, the room is good. Our restroom is very very big. The building is pretty.
  • 89%
  • 22 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • No wifi in the roo
  • 71%
  • 14 Dec 2013 Daniel Netherlands
  • I would not reommend this hostel. They seem to have few travelers, mostly locals use this hostel
  • 66%
  • 01 Nov 2013 Rodger
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »