See other Taipei properties

Star Hostel Taipei Main Station

4F., No.50, Huayin Street, Datong District, Taipei, Taiwan, Distance from city centre: 6.4km

Rating: 93% from 76 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel was so luxurious, I can hardly believe how much I paid per night! Everything was so clean and comfortable! My bed curtains were very fragile and kept getting detached from the hooks, but other than that, absolutely no complaints about anything. Very friendly people, very great environment
  • 94%
  • 10 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The atmosphere of the room and public area were very nice and clean. I relaxed all the time.
  • 100%
  • 28 Jul 2015 Anonymous Japan
  • It was gooooood !
  • 91%
  • 25 Jul 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • As a Taiwanesethhat was the first time to stay in a hostel in Taiwan!!! But I'm surprised that hostel is so clean ,quiet, and peaceful just like staying at home!!!All the staff were friendly,and the breakfast was good!!! I'lldefinitely recommend people to stay in this place!!!
  • 91%
  • 22 Jul 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • I spent a very good time in this hostel !!! The team is welcoming and very pleasant. I should only say good staff, good people, good environment = Very good holidays !! Thank you ! :)
  • 91%
  • 23 Jun 2015 Helene France
  • I have traveled throughout Asia staying only in hostels and this is one of, if not THE best hostel I've ever stayed at. It's only a block from the train station and metro station. The staff are so friendly, their English is perfect. It's very clean- from the bathroom to the bedroom to the lounge to the kitchen. The dorm beds are comfortable and come with a privacy screen. The lounge area is beautiful with glass and trees/plants. Breakfast is included w/ unlimited coffee and tea all day. Love it!
  • 100%
  • 31 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • It's located very close to Main station and Bus Station where we have to go when visiting Yeliu or Jiufun or somewhere else. All facility was clean, new and being well managed regularly. Overally they take a lot of care on the hostel such as changing towels a day, providing breakfast cooked by their staffs, having luggage room for whom has more time in Taipei but no plan to stay longer here. all staff speaks English. and they even have installed international electrictiy changers in all room.
  • 100%
  • 24 Apr 2015 ONYU South Korea
  • Very nice hostel-experience! Clean rooms, very nice and english-speaking staff. Location is a few minutes away from taipei mainstation, very convenient if you wanna travel with the metro or (hs) train. There is also a very nice common area where u can eat, chill,...
  • 97%
  • 31 Mar 2015 Anonymous Belgium
  • Wonderful hostel! But, i could hear noise from out side, when i sleep.
  • 89%
  • 06 Mar 2015 Anonymous
  • It is a very cosy and comfortable hostel! It is clean with all the facilities i needed.
  • 97%
  • 01 Feb 2015 patricia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »