See other Taipei properties

Star Hostel Taipei Main Station

4F., No.50, Huayin Street, Datong District, Taipei, Taiwan, Distance from city centre: 6.4km

Rating: 96% from 18 reviews

  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 96%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Brand new facilities. The room is small but clean and the staff is helpful. I will stay here again when I visit Taipei.
  • 94%
  • 16 Aug 2014 Anonymous China
  • Thanks a lot for your warm hospitality during our stays. Really impressive!
  • 94%
  • 08 Aug 2014 Anonymous Thailand
  • The single ensuite is simple but great, sound proof and clean enough. The common area is spacious and I can see a fully equipped kitchen for guests. Staff are really nice and energetic. Location is convenient, a few walk to Y13, with escalator. Lift is a plus for this hostel.
  • 100%
  • 31 Jul 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Friendly staff always making a point to chat with me and recommend places to visit, checking on how my day went. ^^ Mac would go the extra mile and introduce me to other guests. As a result I've made a few friends during my stay here, and my trip turned out much better than expected. The staff being multi-lingual was very useful, like Mac speaking Cantonese, Mandarin, English and Bobo being able to speak Korean too. The whole place is clean and comfortable, and the homemade breakfast is awesome!
  • 100%
  • 13 Jul 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • I was very satisfied with this hostel and I was really grateful to all the staff of hostel for their kindness. And here is my tip. The star hostel(Taipei City Main Station Hostel) is nearby Taipei Main Station exit Y13!
  • 94%
  • 12 Jul 2014 YUN SU South Korea
  • When was the last time your stay in hostel overseas feel like a warm welcome from your best pal? It happened to me when I stayed at this hostel. This place consist of a chilling environment that definitely relax me out from tiring daily wander and good staffs who will make you feel like you just bump into your long lost college folks. All the staffs worth for mentioning are Mac, Lin Lin, Joy, Eric, Bobo.. I thank you all and wish to make another trip at your hostel anytime soon !
  • 97%
  • 05 Jul 2014 Noraset
  • New clean and friendly staff
  • 100%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • The staff at Taipei Main Station Hostel was excellent, Mac, Key and Bobo went beyond their call of duty to help out in whatever questions or problems that i had. The environment of the hostel was excellent, when it was raining the pass few days when i was there i would just chill out in my room or the common area and it felt like home. I would definitely recommend my friends to visit and stay at this hostel whenever we are in Taipei. Anyway not the first time in Taipei but always loved it!
  • 100%
  • 12 Jun 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • The staff were all very friendly. A big THANK YOU to Bobo, who was always ready to recommend me places to visit! The hostel was within walking distance to the Metro station. It was quiet and clean, with a comfortable bed allowed me to have a good night sleep daily. The breakfast provided was healthy and delicious! It definitely is worth the price I paid for. Thumbs up to the team and I would definitely recommend to all looking for a hostel to stay in Taipei!
  • 94%
  • 06 Jun 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • This hostel is new and comfortable. The staffs are very nice and helpful(Bob and Key..). They will give me a lot of information about taipei. It helps me to finish my trip easily. And i unexpected is the breakfast, They cook the breakfast for me everyday. It look like the home made breakfast, it makes me feeling warm. I will come back this hostel again.
  • 100%
  • 04 Jun 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »