See other Taipei properties

Star Hostel Taipei Main Station

4F., No.50, Huayin Street, Datong District, Taipei, Taiwan, Distance from city centre: 6.4km

Rating: 94% from 107 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Wonderful hostel! But, i could hear noise from out side, when i sleep.
  • 89%
  • 06 Mar 2015 Anonymous
  • This is definitely the BEST Hostel I have stayed at and highly recommended. Very good capacity, clean, spacious, convenient and has many facilities. Rooms are also nice and quiet. There is nothing bad to say about it, except perhaps that "checkin time" is not 24/7?
  • 100%
  • 01 Jan 2015 KIYOSAKU Australia
  • I remembered about there's so kindly staffs. room cleaning also good. Exactly rocation is not so good, but, not so far away.
  • 86%
  • 31 Dec 2014 Anonymous
  • pretty cold in December
  • 80%
  • 25 Dec 2014 Jihye South Korea
  • Loved staying in this hostel! This is probably the nicest one I've ever been in.The hostel itself is super nice: loved the individual curtains in the dorm; the toilet and bath is super clean; and the lounge is so cool! The breakfast is the "fanciest" out of all the hostels I've been in (not your typical toast and coffee).The staff is wonderful and super helpful.Mac even gave me free beer! :) Best of all, the location is the best! Near the bus and train terminals! Will definitely stay here again!
  • 100%
  • 13 Dec 2014 Anonymous Philippines
  • Everything was perfect. We are definitely coming back next time we visit Taiwan. Highly recommended!
  • 100%
  • 09 Dec 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Amazing place! Will definitely come back!
  • 97%
  • 30 Nov 2014 Atinuke USA
  • With the Star Hostel, it gives me a wonderful experience of staying a hostel. Honestly, it's my first experience of staying at a hostel. It definately puts a sparkling remark in my travel memory. Thanks so much for all staff there ( Mac, Betty, Eric... actually all ). They are being very friendly and helpful to me. All of them always provided me a lot of useful information, advices and support during my solo trip. Because of them, a warm feeling always around me during my trip. Sabrina :)
  • 97%
  • 19 Nov 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Excellent as always!! The location is very comfortable to access simen starion and taipei main station. I am always very pleased with their level of service. But not included breakfast. and the map of the hotel's site is wrong. This is the right address 'No.63-1 Xining South Road, Wanhua District, Taipei 108, Taiwan'.
  • 100%
  • 16 Nov 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • One of the best Hostels I have ever stay in. I messed up on my accommodation and chose the wrong dates. Silly me! And they were so helpful about fixing it. Also, it is the cleanest place I have ever stayed!
  • 97%
  • 15 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Travelling alone can be a wonderful experience for solo female travellers. Here are our top tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »