See other Taipei properties

Star Hostel Taipei Main Station

4F., No.50, Huayin Street, Datong District, Taipei, Taiwan, Distance from city centre: 6.4km

Rating: 96% from 41 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 99%Staff
  • 96%Security
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 97%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Star hostel is probably the best place to stay in Taipei if you want to travel on a budget. Staff is great and always ready to do the extra mile to make you happy. The shared area is clean, spacious, convenient and looks good. The hostel is very near Main Train Station and Bus Station, so it's quite convenient if you want to travel in Taiwan. Rooms are small but clean and we'll organized. The double or the twin with ensuite is a good value for your money.
  • 100%
  • 18 Oct 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • One of the best hostels I have staid at. Located directly across from Taipei main station. Very clean, helpful and friendly staff. Large common area, with no tv which I liked. So guests can mingle or chill out
  • 100%
  • 16 Oct 2014 Wing Keung Australia
  • To be honest, It is the best Place i have ever been. The facilities and the price, space, interior, service etc. whatever they provide are great. so i was totally satisfied. That means is I highly recommand others to choose here as the accommerdation. Thank u.
  • 100%
  • 10 Oct 2014 Junsu South Korea
  • Very happy with Star Hostel. Good location, very friendly staff. Good value of money Definitely recommend to everyone.
  • 91%
  • 29 Sep 2014 Ya Lang Malaysia
  • I want to visit the hostel again whenever I go back to taiwan :) Thank you~ Hi Mac~ kkk I'm miss Park met at "SunnyHills"~~
  • 89%
  • 29 Sep 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • I may stay in this hotel again for my next travel to Taiwan. Mac! Thank you so much for your kind suggestion. It was very helpful. Kim from Korea
  • 94%
  • 26 Sep 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • The staff is super friendly and helpful here, I will com back soon! The only reason they didn't get a perfect score from me is because of the construction they are currently doing. But I'm sure afterwards, it will be even more awesom! Thanks!!!!
  • 91%
  • 12 Sep 2014 Lauren USA
  • I strongly recommend you staying at Star Hostel Taipei Main Station. Firstly it's closed to Taipei Main Station. You can walk from Taipei Main Station to Star hostel within 15min. Secondly, the star hostel has many amenities for Traveller like kitchen, public area, restaurant. You can use those all amenities anytime. Furthermore, Public area is well organized enjoying or talking with other traveller. Star hostel is really clean so that everybody could feel comfortable.
  • 100%
  • 18 Aug 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Brand new facilities. The room is small but clean and the staff is helpful. I will stay here again when I visit Taipei.
  • 94%
  • 16 Aug 2014 Anonymous China
  • Thanks a lot for your warm hospitality during our stays. Really impressive!
  • 94%
  • 08 Aug 2014 Anonymous Thailand
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No need to wait until the summer to take a holiday. Avoid the crowds and sweltering temperatures by choosing a trip in the winter months. Although you might have to pack some warmer clothes, there's a handful of benefits for traveling at this time: you'll either be rewarded with lower prices, clearer skies or festive entertainment.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »