See other Cologne properties

Station Hostel for Backpackers

Marzellenstr 44-56, Cologne, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 82% from 21 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Wifi is only available in the lounge, but as long as you're ok with only having wifi in a social environment this place is amazing in all other regards!
  • 97%
  • 11 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • not bad for the price
  • 69%
  • 08 Nov 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Usually, when I read an extraordinary good review about a Hostel, I think that review is not real. But this time I feel I need to give myself an extraordinary excellent review of this Hostel, because it really deserves it. It's in the center, clean, the bedrooms have normal beds (no bunkbeds), they got plenty of cupboards and they are even lovely painted and with individual lights over the beds. The staff is also really nice, friendly and polite. I felt more like in a Hotel than in a Hostel!!!
  • 100%
  • 01 Nov 2015 Ana Alicia
  • No wifi in room, dirty washroom, kitchen is a mess. Location is good though
  • 63%
  • 29 Jul 2015 Darius Kwan Leong Canada
  • A very convenient location near the Hbf, bus station and the Dom. It's just across the Hilton Hotel in a classy neighborhood. The hostel is inpeccably clean and efficiently run. A very good place. But, this being in Germany, the atmosphere is a bit cool.
  • 97%
  • 21 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Best showers I've ever had in a hostel, beds are ok. Staff is great, friendly and helpful.
  • 86%
  • 31 Jan 2015 Laurent Belgium
  • I really enjoyed the stay at Station Hostel... my unique problem was the internet which was available only on the lounge and not so good sign.
  • 83%
  • 19 Jan 2015 Anonymous Italy
  • Very good position, nice rooms and exellent igenic services, but no wi fi in the room and the workers inside quite nervouses
  • 77%
  • 21 Dec 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • It is sweltering in the dorm rooms so open the windows; we forgot to do that and by the morning that room did not smell pleasant. They use an extremely strong smelling chemical in the bathrooms which permeate all the hallways so it kind of sucked to use the bathroom at all (burn your nose kind of chemicals). There were lockers and you could put a deposit down for a lock. Overall, the hostel was okay/somewhat smelly, expensive if you wanted anything more than sheets and amazing location.
  • 69%
  • 17 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »