See other Cologne properties

Station Hostel for Backpackers

Marzellenstr 44-56, Cologne, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 77% from 18 reviews

  • 65%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 65%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was a pretty nice and clean hostel for the money! The wifi didn't work in the rooms which was annoying and it wasn't exactly an easy place to meet people but it was very nice and well kept.
  • 77%
  • 04 Jul 2016 Lauren Canada
  • Girls at bar and reception on Sunday morning is so cute and pretty.
  • 100%
  • 18 Jun 2016 Tso-jung Taiwan
  • We checked in with very friendly staff, unfortunately when we arrived the power went out in the majority of the room. Called reception and they were unable to fix it, offered to have us change rooms. At that point we had settled in to go to bed so we stayed, luckily there was power in the bathroom so we could charge our phones there. In the morning the reception offered us free breakfast next door for the trouble which was appreciated.
  • 71%
  • 24 Mar 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • The bar next to the hostel was great.
  • 66%
  • 20 Mar 2016 Anonymous Bulgaria
  • The hostel is ok, the location is excellent! What I enjoyed the most was the Station bar/restaurant next to the hostel: friendly people, cold delicious beer, good music and great place to hang out in the cold weather.
  • 77%
  • 20 Mar 2016 Anonymous Bulgaria
  • Small lamps by the beds were not working. The bed was extremaly incomfortable (Springs below were cracking every move). Bed sheets were in bad condition. There was dirt below the bad. There was only cold water under showers. The WiFi was working only at the reception.
  • 54%
  • 16 Feb 2016 Anonymous Poland
  • The staffs were always nice so we could feel free to ask about Cologne. Thank you for all the staffs.
  • 89%
  • 21 Dec 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Wifi is only available in the lounge, but as long as you're ok with only having wifi in a social environment this place is amazing in all other regards!
  • 97%
  • 11 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • not bad for the price
  • 69%
  • 08 Nov 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Usually, when I read an extraordinary good review about a Hostel, I think that review is not real. But this time I feel I need to give myself an extraordinary excellent review of this Hostel, because it really deserves it. It's in the center, clean, the bedrooms have normal beds (no bunkbeds), they got plenty of cupboards and they are even lovely painted and with individual lights over the beds. The staff is also really nice, friendly and polite. I felt more like in a Hotel than in a Hostel!!!
  • 100%
  • 01 Nov 2015 Ana Alicia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »