See other Cologne properties

Station Hostel for Backpackers

Marzellenstr 44-56, Cologne, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 82% from 21 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I saw a mouse in the kitchen! It was awful!!!
    Owner Comment

    We are sorry if you were frightened by a mouse..the problem is unfortunately caused by guests who dont leave the kitchen the way they would wish to find it.

  • 69%
  • 06 Mar 2014 Tetiana Ukraine
  • Clean room and beds are big enough. Really comfortable for staying and there is only about 5 mins walk to train station
  • 100%
  • 04 Nov 2013 Anonymous China
  • the kitchen is not clean...I just wanted to find or make some hot water and saw a very terrible kettle...
  • 71%
  • 04 Nov 2013 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Decent hostel, nothing spectacular. Good location, secure, laundry in building. Good choice, but not incredibly fun. Everything.you meed.
  • 74%
  • 21 Oct 2013 Jason Canada
  • Basically is acceptible as for business person,only stay for sleeping. Suggestion,maybe have option to have tv in the room if order. Also,if possible the bed linen need to be improve. Also,if possible extend the wifi to the room. For improvement,need better clarification between a double bed room and a twin bed room.
  • 83%
  • 21 Oct 2013 Eric Indonesia
  • During our stay we enjoy the friendly of the reception staff and confort into the room.
  • 89%
  • 09 Oct 2013 juan carlos Argentina
  • It is very close to the train station: you can actually hear the announcements from the bathroom. Due to the 24 hour check-in people come into the room all through the night. On the other hand that's convenient if you actually have a train that arrives in the middle of the night.
  • 74%
  • 25 Aug 2013 Anonymous Germany
  • Very close to the Dom and shopping center, plus the main train station. Very helpful for us but that also meant it was very busy in the street just outside. A few times we had to walk through crowds just to get into the hostel. The lift was small and the layout was confusing but we enjoyed our stay.
  • 86%
  • 08 Aug 2013 Tim USA
  • It was just the best hostel we've ever been in. It is specially for backpackers which was a great deal, because they understodd what we needed. We were just two girls and we felt really safe. The facilities are great, although the showers can get improvements because there were only like 5 showers for the whole floor and if one was working, the other one didn't have hot water. Besides, there was no wifi at the rooms, only at the reception. Aside from that, everything was amazingly perfect.
  • 97%
  • 08 Jul 2013 Mariana Mexico
  • good location. but staff is not that helpful. charge my credit card without my permission. room is little bit wired, like hospital.
  • 71%
  • 06 Jun 2013 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »