See other Los Angeles properties

Stay on Main

640 South Main Street, Los Angeles, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 79% from 16 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 77%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very clean bedding! Great location if you're checking out the downtown LA area, within walking distance of the fashion district and numerous restaurants. Poorly flushing toilets though:(
  • 80%
  • 12 May 2016 Anonymous
  • If you like historic places you'll like this place. They've done a fabulous job with the the renovation. I would recommend his place to anyone asking me where a good hotel is downtown.
  • 80%
  • 04 Nov 2015 Anonymous
  • Left a handbag & shorts in room - asked to see if they had been found by cleaning in order to recover, but no response. Bit disappointing.
  • 77%
  • 28 Sep 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • Refused to recognize the 10% deposit I had already paid through Hostelworld.com and demanded I pay full price. The added 10% and added-attitude of the front desk staff ruined an otherwise perfect stay. Shame.
  • 83%
  • 29 Aug 2015 Anonymous Scotland
  • I haven't received security deposit money since Aug 11. The rate appears on the page is before tax, but the staff never explained it until I asked it.
  • 71%
  • 09 Aug 2015 Anonymous China
  • Not a bad place to stay in for a small vacay, located in downtown LA. Breakfast is alright, the restrooms was a bit messy at times, and toilets were clogged here and there. My room was neatly organized and clean. I'd come back here again next time.
  • 71%
  • 24 Jul 2015 Anonymous Philippines
  • Was a great place to stay for anyone wanting a little more privacy yet with a much smaller price tag than a hotel. Was a little confused on checkout when they tried to make me pay for a second room, eventually sorted it out but still not entirely sure why it happened to begin with.
  • 80%
  • 21 Jul 2015 Thomas Australia
  • Nice place, will stay there from now on.
  • 83%
  • 01 Jul 2015 Samuel USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »