See other Los Angeles properties

Stay on Main

640 South Main Street, Los Angeles, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 76% from 20 reviews

  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 79%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 77%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I liked the hostel. it was Nice and clean. also its on downtown. but there was so many homeless people around. So when you go out at night you have to be careful.
  • 74%
  • 24 Mar 2015 AYOUNG South Korea
  • Did not stay long enough to make too many comments but staff were helpful, the place was clean and well placed for onward journeys.
  • 71%
  • 19 Feb 2015 Peter England
  • If you read "1 Bed Male Dorm" you think it is a room with just one bed=single room and not a two person room
  • 60%
  • 11 Jan 2015 Felix Germany
  • No one answered my phone, and the address provided was near the city. Was very confusing/odd.
  • 26%
  • 08 Dec 2014 MICHAEL USA
  • when in LA check public transportation. metro.net
  • 89%
  • 29 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel was fine for its purposes but it was not an overall good experience. Especially the fact that my booking was almost declined because I had some problems with my credit card (and couldn't pay the 50 dollar deposit by card). I offered to pay cash but this was impossible at first. Then, luckily, the woman offered to let me pay a 100 dollar deposit (crazy) in cash. When I asked why, it was in case I would make the towels dirty. Seriously? I ended up using my own towel.
  • 57%
  • 17 Nov 2014 Annika Netherlands
  • Really nice hotel, good location (near the Financial District), friendly staff.
  • 100%
  • 14 Oct 2014 Tom Belgium
  • only one problem, left my leftover in the refrigerator for the following day,some one decided it was theirs took it.
  • 94%
  • 26 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The location at downtown, surronding some homeless people. The rest is good. Staff excelent.
  • 91%
  • 14 Sep 2014 erwin Indonesia
  • Wouldn't believe it was a hostel from standing outside or in the lobby, very nice building. Staff very helpful in giving directions/ ideas on where to go and what to do.
  • 94%
  • 17 Aug 2014 Alastair Scotland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Here are some of the best places to hit up once your university days are over!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »