See other Los Angeles properties

Stay on Main

640 South Main Street, Los Angeles, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 79% from 33 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 79%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 78%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I haven't received security deposit money since Aug 11. The rate appears on the page is before tax, but the staff never explained it until I asked it.
  • 71%
  • 09 Aug 2015 Anonymous China
  • Not a bad place to stay in for a small vacay, located in downtown LA. Breakfast is alright, the restrooms was a bit messy at times, and toilets were clogged here and there. My room was neatly organized and clean. I'd come back here again next time.
  • 71%
  • 24 Jul 2015 Anonymous Philippines
  • Was a great place to stay for anyone wanting a little more privacy yet with a much smaller price tag than a hotel. Was a little confused on checkout when they tried to make me pay for a second room, eventually sorted it out but still not entirely sure why it happened to begin with.
  • 80%
  • 21 Jul 2015 Thomas Australia
  • Nice place, will stay there from now on.
  • 83%
  • 01 Jul 2015 Samuel USA
  • The staff was great, the only thing that bugged me was the beds were to small for someone of my size, but for average sized people the beds will be fine. Bathrooms were tidy, only problem was toilet paper would run out and you'd be without for a few hours. The only thing I did not like was when they called me at 1 in the morning and woke me up.
  • 86%
  • 14 Jun 2015 Matthew USA
  • They say there is a rule about older people and just travelers but they don't follow it! I had to leave my roommate smelled so badly. They did not refund my money when I asked for the nights I did not stay!! I emailed and called and no one helped.
  • 49%
  • 06 Jun 2015 Chris USA
  • Great location and value. Atmosphere was great too. Would definitely come again.
  • 91%
  • 30 Apr 2015 Anonymous Singapore
  • This was probably one of the most hip hostels I have stayed at. The rooms were fun and clean. Complimentary breakfast was great. The area can look a little sketchy at night but just take precautions like in any other big city. Perfect for the price!
  • 100%
  • 29 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I liked the hostel. it was Nice and clean. also its on downtown. but there was so many homeless people around. So when you go out at night you have to be careful.
  • 74%
  • 24 Mar 2015 AYOUNG South Korea
  • Did not stay long enough to make too many comments but staff were helpful, the place was clean and well placed for onward journeys.
  • 71%
  • 19 Feb 2015 Peter England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »