See other Los Angeles properties

Stay on Main

640 South Main Street, Los Angeles, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 78% from 14 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 78%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 77%Location
  • 75%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Not so bad as many people said. The room I stayed was clean as average, WiFi reached my room and auto-lock door. Place was not good because there were many homeless men though they didnt attempt to attack me. At least for me, this hostel is good.
  • 69%
  • 28 Dec 2013 Anonymous Japan
  • İ think you can choose this hotel
  • 74%
  • 06 Oct 2013 Anonymous Turkey
  • It should be two bed female dorm,but not one.the information type is different with other motel on the same web side.It made people misunderstand.And I thought it must be better to stay near Hollywood.
  • 69%
  • 23 Sep 2013 Anonymous China
  • I really liked the style of the place. I had issues prior to arrving, and contacted them via email twice. No response within two weeks. I decided to call, and whoever answered the phone sounded like they had an attitude with me. That was turn off. When I arrived, my shared room did not have enough towels for the 6 girls staying in it, and I wish the shared bathrooms were cleaned more often as they are shared... My room was clean though. Very pleased with that.
  • 60%
  • 25 Aug 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Everything was ok. Pretty clean rooms, good location, complimentary breakfast
  • 77%
  • 26 Jul 2013 Svetlana Russia
  • No boxes for storage
  • 91%
  • 26 Jun 2013 Tatiana Russia
  • Had a little mishap while there but the hotel management handled the situation with compassion and was extremely courteous.
  • 94%
  • 19 Jun 2013 Zalika Jamaica
  • EL hostel es bueno, limpio y la atencion es exelente. La verdad que no me gusto la zona donde esta el hotel. sobre todo de noche.
  • 91%
  • 14 May 2013 Juan Pablo Argentina
  • good location walk to union station to catch shuttle to dodger stad
  • 94%
  • 28 Apr 2013 Anonymous USA
  • I had a GREAT TIME. The Staff were very helpful. It was a wonderful trip. I'll be back to spend some more time to visit more sights. Jolly Ho. Ken V.
  • 91%
  • 24 Apr 2013 KENNETH USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »