See other Amsterdam properties

Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark

Zandpad 5, 1054 GA, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 85% from 23 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 74%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Thank you! I had a really really lovely time in Amsterdam, and I owe a huge part of that to the StayOkay hostel. It was recommended to me by a local, and I'm so glad I took the advice. I highly recommend!
  • 97%
  • 05 Nov 2015 brianna USA
  • Greaaaaaaaaaaaat place to stay !!!!!!!!!!! Do doubt about that.
  • 94%
  • 30 Oct 2015 Esteban Argentina
  • Easy going staff, very helpfull and practical on solving situations. Nice service and facilities made place to recommend for quick stays.
  • 83%
  • 17 Oct 2015 Miguel Portugal
  • I had a good stay in Vondelpark with StayOkay. The location was great--convenient, but also a bit quieter. Staff was friendly, breakfast was good. Nice atmosphere and it was convenient to have the bar and restaurant inside.
  • 77%
  • 11 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very good hostel at the heart of a great city.
  • 77%
  • 27 Sep 2015 Pavel India
  • Out of all the hostels I have stayed in this was my least favourite I'm afraid. Yes the location is great and staff are friendly but my room ( 6 bed dorm) let's this hostel down. Felt very stuffy and heated up quickly as there was no air con, just a tiny fan and a small window. Bed sheets felt plasticy. Breakfast was good however, but make sure you get there early as the queue gets very long. Considering how much I was paying I would not stay here again nor recommend it.
  • 71%
  • 09 Aug 2015 Anonymous Scotland
  • Felt a bit corporate, like they did anything they could to squeeze extra money out of you. Very big and a bit impersonal, but besides that very nice with a great location.
  • 91%
  • 07 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Staff is very nice if you need something or have any doubts! The breakfast is really good for a hostel like this! Location is excellent, near all the main museums and close enough to walk pretty much to every 'touristic' site. The only set back is the mattress that is very thin so you may feel the bed structure while sleeping (for a short stay I guess its reasonable) but a part from that I would definitely recommend this hostel!
  • 89%
  • 12 Jul 2015 Catarina Portugal
  • Good location and helpful staff. Security was pretty good, although definitely saw people holding the door open for others. Facilities were fine, although the laminate floors and set up in my room felt more like an institution than a hostel. Would stay in again for the location and convenience, although I had two really weird roommates that made the experience unpleasant. But I don't hold that against the hostel.
  • 74%
  • 08 Jul 2015 Jameson USA
  • We felt frustrated that we could not use the washer and dryer right away because the staff was using all of them for washing covers and towels. We felt that they should have left at least left one open for guests to use especially after we paid so much to use the facilities.
  • 74%
  • 29 May 2015 nicole
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »