See other Amsterdam properties

Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark

Zandpad 5, 1054 GA, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 70% from 16 reviews

  • 63%Atmosphere
  • 71%Staff
  • 75%Security
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 62%Value for money
  • 71%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Breakfast was poor
  • 54%
  • 25 Jun 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • The hostel looks nothing like the pictures! Our sheets had stains on them, the bathroom had hair all over it and was very dirty in addition to having a sour odor. For the price we paid, this hostel was unacceptable. The hostel is also understaffed so anytime we needed to make tickets to the Amsterdam attractions, check in, or check out, we were waiting 20 minutes plus. Take my advice and skip out on this place.
  • 34%
  • 08 Jun 2014 MacKenzie USA
  • There was no hand soap in the bathrooms and the bedding like the comforter seemed dirty.
  • 54%
  • 06 Feb 2014 Ashley USA
  • the bedroom's floor is dirty. there should have at least one power supply in every bed, but the truth is there are only 2 power supplies in the corner of the room. There are 10 beds, so it must not be enough for us to use and very inconvenient. And, usually we wake up very early and come back very late, the laundry facilities should be 24 hours, so we can wash at night. There should have staff in reception 24 hours, but not only the security guards at night to help us.
  • 74%
  • 15 Dec 2013 WAI MAN RAYMOND Hong Kong
  • We had a lovely time at Stay Okay! Even though we stayed there just for one night, I wish we had more time there. The location was beautiful and so was the hostel. Great rooms, great prices, a very helpful staff and good facilities. All in all, a superb experience! Thank you so much! :D - Twisha Jhaveri PS: The wifi connection was a little poor. Hoping to visit again soon!!
  • 86%
  • 20 Nov 2013 Anonymous India
  • Hotel is located right next to lovely Vondelpark, however a bit of a walk from public transport (~6-7 mins walk). Staffs were OK but not particularly friendly or helpful. I had to ask a lot of questions to get a full answer. Facilities, cleanliness and security were all excellent. It is a really good place for teenagers/younger kids, but because of the that reason, the atmosphere wasn't that great.
  • 86%
  • 21 Aug 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • I booked a stay fior three nights. Five minutes after I payed for the stay I was informed that I got the apartment i was looking for. I kindly asked the receptionist if I could cancell two of the nights. -Nope, thats not possible. So i basically spent 70 euros on nothing. Thanks to StayOkay for being so flexible....
  • 43%
  • 18 Aug 2013 Fredrik Holm Norway
  • Nice place, very friendly, great area, very clean. Maybe a little far from touriste district, but its really cool. Nice bar on 1st floor, friendly and helpfull stuff. And if you stay here necessarily go for a free tour around Amsterdam!! it begins every day, at 10.40 from reception. Just stay here and enjoy it!!)))
  • 94%
  • 11 Aug 2013 Anonymous Russia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »