See other Amsterdam properties

Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg

Timorplein 21, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 3km

Rating: 83% from 41 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 71%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Wifi didnt function more than one day but they said me that it is broken. but everything was fine but a bit expensive.
  • 74%
  • 28 Aug 2015 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • Unfotunately I found atmosphere in my room pretty dull. I Organising events among guests is also an idea worth considering - it would be helpful especially for people travelling solo. It is a youth hostel after all.
  • 69%
  • 19 Aug 2015 Anonymous Poland
  • Great location. Walking distance from city centre but tram and bus are right next to the hostel if you're so inclined. Very nice, clean, spacious rooms. Strong environmental awareness in the hostel which is A+.
  • 97%
  • 17 Aug 2015 Diana USA
  • the hostel is very good, anf the staff always here to help, however too bad you have to pay for the lockers, and some services are a little expensive
  • 74%
  • 16 Aug 2015 Sameh Gabon
  • The hostel itself was fantastic. Very professional with a delicious hearty free breakfast. Staff were very helpful and it had a vibrant atmosphere. Although it was out of the centre, it was in a lovely area of Amsterdam and was close to a tram stop to get you into the centre in 10 minutes. However, I feel the price was quite steep for the location. Spent a lot on the bed, but also had to spend money on a tram. But other than that, couldn't fault the place! Would recommend
  • 83%
  • 10 Aug 2015 Rebecca England
  • Really easy to get to the center, nice rooms, you can get everything you need in the hostel!
  • 89%
  • 13 Jul 2015 Nadia
  • Realy liked that place. nearby to city centre, tram stop in front of house, nearby coffeshops, shops.
  • 86%
  • 22 Jun 2015 Martin Estonia
  • We had a great stay here. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was great. It was a little far from the city center, but the tram was convenient and easy to use.
  • 94%
  • 26 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The breakfast was very good. The location was not in direct downtown, it's in an university dormitory like block, the buildings and streets around are lovely. And it's only 10min's bus to Centraal Station. Just follow the instruction given by the hostel, one can find it easily. And the reception desk, you can pick up a useful guide with free map at the end, then by discounted fast lane tickets there, can save you money and time.
  • 83%
  • 13 May 2015 Anonymous China
  • Rooms are plenty big, friendly and helpful staff, clean bathrooms and facilities, a free breakfast included While the location is not right downtown, there's a tram stop just down the road that will get you there in 10 minutes. Overall, a good stay and experience.
  • 83%
  • 13 May 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »