See other Amsterdam properties

Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg

Timorplein 21, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 3km

Rating: 84% from 28 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel is big and clean good facilities. The location is out of the way,20 mins to central but many tram and bus options so be familiar. The staff checked someone else into my reservation so that when I arrived there was no record of me. I was booked in for one night instead of three. They keep your passport at night for a deposit since they don't take payment at night. Manager resolved situation nicely. Overall okay place to stay.
  • 80%
  • 30 Jul 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I love the environment , while its not expected for a facility in a country that doesn't experience heat often, having some sort of ventilation (a fan or AC) would have eased the heat. Over all the high ceiling architecture cooled off the room a bit so it was bearable for me someone who comes from a hot country (Egypt)
  • 89%
  • 26 Jul 2016 Amr Egypt
  • Really nice stay at this hostel, it's quite big which means security is excellent, but lacks a good atmosphere and is quite difficult to meet people. Nevertheless, an excellent place, a little walk from town but the trams make it much easier. Very clean and comfortable, would definitely recommend!
  • 74%
  • 10 Jul 2016 Anonymous England
  • I enjoyed it so much. Staff was super friendly and the food was good!
  • 100%
  • 05 Jul 2016 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel is phenomenal, and Zeeburg is an amazing area. However, it is not the closest to downtown, so don't expect that when staying here. The breakfast is amazing, the rooms are pretty great, and the many amenities they offer are incredible. My friends and I took advantage of their rental bikes and we had an amazing time out in the city. The hostel was incredibly well kept, and I will definitely stay here again if I'm ever back in Amsterdam.
  • 94%
  • 15 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel has a great cost benefit. I was staying with my sister in a women's room for 4 people, the room had two bunk beds, the mattresses are great, and another big plus was a bathroom just for our room. The breakfast I found very complete and with great variety. The staff is very attentive and helpful, it could easily help whenever needed. The hostel is a little away from the center of Amsterdam, which for me was not a problem, but it is a point to be taken into consideration.I recommend.
  • 94%
  • 25 Apr 2016 Bárbara Brazil
  • Very nice, almost upscale hostel in a quiet, pretty area of town that's very accessible by the 14 tram line. Rooms were spacious, clean and modern, except for the shower area, which looked out of place (but was clean) because it resembled a camp shower. Breakfast was served in a bright, open hall with lots of space. Staff were helpful but not particularly warm, but we didn't mind. One gripe is the downward-facing outlets under every bedside lamp--our travel adapters fell right out of them!
  • 83%
  • 07 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very Nice staff. Good location,bus og tram to Central A.dam in 10 min. We had booked a double room,but had instead a 6 bed dorm.( Same price though).Our car managed to stay safe in the area near by.
  • 89%
  • 13 Sep 2015 Lila Denmark
  • Wifi didnt function more than one day but they said me that it is broken. but everything was fine but a bit expensive.
  • 74%
  • 28 Aug 2015 Anonymous Czech Republic
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There are so many areas in London waiting to be explored. One of the best parts is that many people don't bother looking for the quirky places that you don't often hear about. ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »