See other Amsterdam properties

Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg

Timorplein 21, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 3km

Rating: 86% from 29 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 78%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel was great! Zeeburg is a nice, quite part of the city. It is great if you want to go out during the day, or party and then come back to a quite place. The breakfast was great! People where nice. It is a very big hostel, but if you are a sociable person you should be okay making friends.
  • 97%
  • 04 Oct 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Lockers included in the price of the room would have been nice
  • 83%
  • 24 Sep 2016 Yousuf Hasan Pakistan
  • Locker storage within rooms should be the norm and some of the mattresses were a bit dirty but a decent hostel for the price.
  • 71%
  • 17 Sep 2016 Anonymous England
  • Excellent value for money, great breakfast, spotless, very helpful staff. I will definitely use Stayok hostels again when travelling next!
  • 97%
  • 14 Aug 2016 Roger Australia
  • The hostel is big and clean good facilities. The location is out of the way,20 mins to central but many tram and bus options so be familiar. The staff checked someone else into my reservation so that when I arrived there was no record of me. I was booked in for one night instead of three. They keep your passport at night for a deposit since they don't take payment at night. Manager resolved situation nicely. Overall okay place to stay.
  • 80%
  • 30 Jul 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I love the environment , while its not expected for a facility in a country that doesn't experience heat often, having some sort of ventilation (a fan or AC) would have eased the heat. Over all the high ceiling architecture cooled off the room a bit so it was bearable for me someone who comes from a hot country (Egypt)
  • 89%
  • 26 Jul 2016 Amr Egypt
  • Really nice stay at this hostel, it's quite big which means security is excellent, but lacks a good atmosphere and is quite difficult to meet people. Nevertheless, an excellent place, a little walk from town but the trams make it much easier. Very clean and comfortable, would definitely recommend!
  • 74%
  • 10 Jul 2016 Anonymous England
  • I enjoyed it so much. Staff was super friendly and the food was good!
  • 100%
  • 05 Jul 2016 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel is phenomenal, and Zeeburg is an amazing area. However, it is not the closest to downtown, so don't expect that when staying here. The breakfast is amazing, the rooms are pretty great, and the many amenities they offer are incredible. My friends and I took advantage of their rental bikes and we had an amazing time out in the city. The hostel was incredibly well kept, and I will definitely stay here again if I'm ever back in Amsterdam.
  • 94%
  • 15 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel has a great cost benefit. I was staying with my sister in a women's room for 4 people, the room had two bunk beds, the mattresses are great, and another big plus was a bathroom just for our room. The breakfast I found very complete and with great variety. The staff is very attentive and helpful, it could easily help whenever needed. The hostel is a little away from the center of Amsterdam, which for me was not a problem, but it is a point to be taken into consideration.I recommend.
  • 94%
  • 25 Apr 2016 Bárbara Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »