See other Amsterdam properties

Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg

Timorplein 21, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 3km

Rating: 83% from 25 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 74%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Pros: interesting people (the bartender was super fun), chill environment, not too expensive, renovated school--really interesting. Cons: far from the city center, a bit difficult to find, no free lockers (some coin-operated ones). Overall, a good experience. There is a really good restaurant nearby, but it's not "Amsterdam proper". It took a long time to get to town. But, I think I would stay here again. It was charming.
  • 80%
  • 15 Feb 2015 Quinton USA
  • StayOkay is great for its price. Standard hostel in a really up and coming part of Amsterdam. It was not difficult at all to get into and out of central even at night because they also have night buses that stop right near the hostel. The surrounding neighborhood is also really cool and quiet. Note: Towels are not provided so it is best to bring your own.
  • 83%
  • 12 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Nice and clean hostel, free breakfast always appreciated, friendly staff. Own shower and toilets in the room is great but the light was not working very well. A bit far away from the centre. Take tram to go to the centre, it's possible to do it by foot but it takes ~45m (if you don't get lost on the way...)
  • 74%
  • 27 Dec 2014 Anonymous Belgium
  • We stayed here for 4 nights and it was really good. The staff was very friendly and the room was cozy. Moreover, the breakfast was really good and it was welcome before going visiting. The location was ok, a bit far from the center (aprox. 3 km) but we are "walkers"and we enjoyed the walk to/from the hostel. If you are not keen on long walks, you can get the tram or the bus, and the stations are close to the hostel. If we were to return to Amsterdam, we would definitely stay here.
  • 94%
  • 01 Dec 2014 Anonymous Romania
  • Overall very good to excellent hostel. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable, great security and bar/food area. Location was a bit of a hike away from city centre, but that cut down on crowds as well and there's a bus and tram stop nearby. Biggest problem was the shower had a tendency to "flood", so get in and out quick. Would stay again and recommend to friends.
  • 77%
  • 16 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Nice Hostel, almost nothing to criticize, except for your showers in the room. i do not know if it's because i'm somewhat small, but after like 5 minutes i had to dance in the shower in order to activate the light sensor again, otherwise i would have been in the pitch black. other than that, good experience!
  • 97%
  • 01 Oct 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • We had a very good experience in general. I recomend this Hostel.
  • 77%
  • 04 Sep 2014 María Spain
  • We were 5 persons and booked a private room for 6 persons. The hostel bike rental was the perfect choice to explore the nearby (about 3 km) center of Amsterdam. Breakfast inclueded in the price was ok.
  • 89%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Felix Germany
  • Wifi only in Lobby. Able to open windows, but barely. Free breakfast. It was really hot when I stayed at this hostel, room is so hot, wifi only in lobby, lobby was also hot. HOTHOTHOTHOTHOTHOTHOTHOTHOTHOTHOTHOTHHOPTHTOHTOHOTHOT. Room was reaaaaly clean tho. Night-working staff was really mean.
  • 63%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Sungkwon South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Travelling alone can be a wonderful experience for solo female travellers. Here are our top tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »