See other Amsterdam properties

Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg

Timorplein 21, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 3km

Rating: 84% from 33 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 76%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Really nice stay at this hostel, it's quite big which means security is excellent, but lacks a good atmosphere and is quite difficult to meet people. Nevertheless, an excellent place, a little walk from town but the trams make it much easier. Very clean and comfortable, would definitely recommend!
  • 74%
  • 10 Jul 2016 Anonymous England
  • This hostel is phenomenal, and Zeeburg is an amazing area. However, it is not the closest to downtown, so don't expect that when staying here. The breakfast is amazing, the rooms are pretty great, and the many amenities they offer are incredible. My friends and I took advantage of their rental bikes and we had an amazing time out in the city. The hostel was incredibly well kept, and I will definitely stay here again if I'm ever back in Amsterdam.
  • 94%
  • 15 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel has a great cost benefit. I was staying with my sister in a women's room for 4 people, the room had two bunk beds, the mattresses are great, and another big plus was a bathroom just for our room. The breakfast I found very complete and with great variety. The staff is very attentive and helpful, it could easily help whenever needed. The hostel is a little away from the center of Amsterdam, which for me was not a problem, but it is a point to be taken into consideration.I recommend.
  • 94%
  • 25 Apr 2016 Bárbara Brazil
  • Very nice, almost upscale hostel in a quiet, pretty area of town that's very accessible by the 14 tram line. Rooms were spacious, clean and modern, except for the shower area, which looked out of place (but was clean) because it resembled a camp shower. Breakfast was served in a bright, open hall with lots of space. Staff were helpful but not particularly warm, but we didn't mind. One gripe is the downward-facing outlets under every bedside lamp--our travel adapters fell right out of them!
  • 83%
  • 07 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very Nice staff. Good location,bus og tram to Central A.dam in 10 min. We had booked a double room,but had instead a 6 bed dorm.( Same price though).Our car managed to stay safe in the area near by.
  • 89%
  • 13 Sep 2015 Lila Denmark
  • Wifi didnt function more than one day but they said me that it is broken. but everything was fine but a bit expensive.
  • 74%
  • 28 Aug 2015 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • Unfotunately I found atmosphere in my room pretty dull. I Organising events among guests is also an idea worth considering - it would be helpful especially for people travelling solo. It is a youth hostel after all.
  • 69%
  • 19 Aug 2015 Anonymous Poland
  • Great location. Walking distance from city centre but tram and bus are right next to the hostel if you're so inclined. Very nice, clean, spacious rooms. Strong environmental awareness in the hostel which is A+.
  • 97%
  • 17 Aug 2015 Diana USA
  • the hostel is very good, anf the staff always here to help, however too bad you have to pay for the lockers, and some services are a little expensive
  • 74%
  • 16 Aug 2015 Sameh Gabon
  • The hostel itself was fantastic. Very professional with a delicious hearty free breakfast. Staff were very helpful and it had a vibrant atmosphere. Although it was out of the centre, it was in a lovely area of Amsterdam and was close to a tram stop to get you into the centre in 10 minutes. However, I feel the price was quite steep for the location. Spent a lot on the bed, but also had to spend money on a tram. But other than that, couldn't fault the place! Would recommend
  • 83%
  • 10 Aug 2015 Rebecca England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »