See other Heidelberg properties

Steffi's Hostel Heidelberg

Alte Eppelheimer Str. 50, Heidelberg, Germany, Distance from city centre: 2.1km

Rating: 83% from 26 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • They need a new shower system, pressing a button to get 30 seconds of water is ridiculous.
  • 80%
  • 09 Dec 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Very clean hostel. Located right close to the train station which is convenient. About a 20 minute walk to the old town. There is an equipped kitchen and fridge. It got really loud at night from people outside. The bunk beds were a little shaky but still comfortable enough
  • 97%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • the room spaces is large enough even 10 persons. The atmosphere is clean and I like its interior design, they look like kindly and specially. Staffs are so nice.
  • 80%
  • 13 Aug 2014 Anonymous China
  • It's very close to the main station. The room was big and clean. however, I couldn't use the elevator on the last day. There was no sign and the reception was closed more than 15 minutes. So I had to use the stairs with my heavy bag.
  • 97%
  • 26 Jul 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • The place was really awesome. There were all kind of facilities (kitchen, livingroom, computer, etc) available for guests. The bathroom was always clean.
  • 97%
  • 20 Jul 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Excellent location!!! And handsome staff
  • 83%
  • 03 Jul 2014 HEE SUN South Korea
  • Friendly staff, clean place close to the station. Thanks!!
  • 100%
  • 08 Jun 2014 Zoltan Hungary
  • The left that could take your bike with you upstairs is perfect.
  • 86%
  • 11 Apr 2014 Hani Egypt
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »