See other Utrecht properties

Stone Hotel & Hostel

Biltstraat 31, Utrecht, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 1.3km

Rating: 78% from 11 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 72%Value for money
  • 69%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff was great! The bathrooms were a little dingy. The rooms were nice. Overall, great experience!
  • 89%
  • 24 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The staff was really, really nice and the kitchen was clean, even though it was kinda small I still like the atmosphere there.
  • 71%
  • 29 Dec 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Clean, with lovely staff and within a walking distance from the city center!
  • 86%
  • 28 Dec 2015 Loukia Greece
  • Good equipped hostel with friendly staff in a nice location, but my mattress was saggy and the bathroom (of room 10) should get a ventilation system for reasons of hygiene.
  • 71%
  • 22 Nov 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • friendly staff, excellent location, familiar atmosphere, things were easy, international (young guests from different parts of the world)
  • 94%
  • 15 Oct 2015 Holger Germany
  • wifi is just too slow. had to wait 5 minutes from one page to another. it's like not having wifi
  • 91%
  • 16 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Nice hostel and nice staff. We stayed only one night, it was full due to students looking for a flat to rent.
  • 77%
  • 10 Sep 2015 Davide Italy
  • They have a really nice dog and a nice common room. They also have a good selection of teas. However, they need more lockers in the rooms.
  • 80%
  • 24 Jul 2015 Jessica USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »