See other Athens properties

Students & Travellers Inn

16 Kydathineon, Plaka, Athens, Greece, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 93% from 57 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Excellent location, very helpful and friendly staff. The breakfast they offer is DELICIOUS and affordable.
  • 94%
  • 31 May 2014 Allison USA
  • Everything about this hostel was great. Friendly staff. Convenient location. I had a great stay. Would recommend this place to anyone staying in Athens.
  • 100%
  • 30 May 2014 Sangjoon Canada
  • Bad......
  • 49%
  • 24 May 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • If the priority is location then this hostel is perfect, its about a 10 minute walk from the acropolis and the heart of the ancient city. The facilities were fine, fairly standard for hostel accommodations, and the price seemed in line with other hostels around the city. The only complaint I have about this hostel is that they advertised free wifi and a computer room, but neither actually worked well enough to get work done.
  • 71%
  • 15 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Was in a great location and everyone was super helpful with all our questions.
  • 100%
  • 13 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • great hostel, good location, nice staff
  • 100%
  • 11 May 2014 Anonymous China
  • A great hostel overall. The staff was VERY helpful and friendly and the breakfast was a good value for my money. The rooms were clean and smelled nice and the beds were quite comfortable. I'll definitely return to this hostel next time I'm back in Athens.
  • 100%
  • 08 May 2014 Matthew USA
  • Great location ! Warm welcome from the employees. Perfect for backpackers. Really great place and the employees are very helpful
  • 100%
  • 05 May 2014 camille Canada
  • Clean, great location, friendly staff, highly recommended.
  • 100%
  • 22 Apr 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Located right in the near heart of Plaka, a neighborhood just below the acropolis with plenty of shops, cafes, and restaurants along winding pedestrian streets. Reception was helpful and funny. A great value for the money. We had an excellent stay and would highly reccommend Student's & Traveler's Inn.
  • 100%
  • 18 Apr 2014 Peter USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »