See other Athens properties

Students & Travellers Inn

16 Kydathineon, Plaka, Athens, Greece, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 84% from 36 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staffs are super nice and helpful, and the hostel is in a very good location, I meet many good friends here. nice place to stay.
  • 94%
  • 06 Jan 2017 CHU Hong Kong
  • Fantastic place to stay, great location, lovely staff, friendly atmosphere very good value for money.There's even a lift if you have heavy bags.
  • 100%
  • 23 Sep 2016 Anonymous England
  • We loved our stay at Students and Travellers Inn! The location was wonderful and walking distance from all the sights you'd want to see. There were many options for food and shopping in the area. The staff was very kind and really helpful when we had to make last minute changes and extend our stay. The atmosphere was lively but still quiet so you could socialize or sleep as you'd wish. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to other travellers.
  • 100%
  • 18 Sep 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Excellent location. Other than that a totally standard hostel, which means the usual beaten up bathroom / chaotic layout. Very happy with my stay and would definitely try to stay here again if travelling to Athens. Don't look any further.
  • 69%
  • 17 Sep 2016 Anonymous England
  • Excellent location, staff very helpful and welcoming. Gave me a room on my own instead of a dorm which was very considerate. The ticket and tourist office onsite was also invaluable and ensured I had great tickets for my ferry journey to Poros. Going back there for the last few days of my holiday too.
  • 89%
  • 31 Aug 2016 Anonymous England
  • The best location with good staff... It was close from everything so you can walk everywhere. The area was safe, even at night. Really reccomend it and I expect to come back someday
  • 91%
  • 21 Aug 2016 Joana Portugal
  • Very helpful and nice staff. Glad I found this hostel for the value!!
  • 83%
  • 08 Aug 2016 Iris USA
  • Great location and nice staff. Hostel had a quiet and chilled out atmosphere, which translated into a decent night's sleep (which can be hard to find at hostels!). Bathrooms were a little gross, but nothing too bad.
  • 80%
  • 07 Aug 2016 Petra USA
  • Perfect location! Friendly staff willing to help. Everything is very clean and the breakfast was hard to beat. Would recommend this to a friend or stay here again.
  • 97%
  • 04 Aug 2016 Emma USA
  • I was welcomed right away as I entered this hostel. Everyone was extremely helpful and the hostel even had air conditioning for the warm summer days! I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone coming to Athens. It is extremely close to all the greatest attractions.
  • 100%
  • 04 Jul 2016 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »