See other Athens properties

Students & Travellers Inn

16 Kydathineon, Plaka, Athens, Greece, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 93% from 61 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Came with high hopes (will serve me right for choosing based on reviews...). Apart from the fantastic location there wasn't much else going for this hostel. Showers were broken and a hassle to use, the bathroom was constantly soaked thanks to being in the same room as the shower, the beds were uncomfortable (like, worse than you would expect from a hostel). Hostel bar seemed permanently empty, no staff or people. The area is great around the hostel but incredibly touristy, mind your wallet.
  • 60%
  • 07 Apr 2014 Anonymous Scotland
  • very nice staff!
  • 100%
  • 07 Apr 2014 Rodolfo Luis Argentina
  • This hostel is just excellent!!! The location could not be any better: it is located in heart of Plaka near all nice restaurants and bars, 10 min or less to Akropolis, 10 min or less to Monastiraki etc... The room was very good with separate bathroom, towels and even hairdryer! The stuff is veeeeeeeeery nice and helpful! They take you a lot of information about the city, attractions, the list of the most important vocabulary in greek etc.;). So, I really enjoyed it! Thank you so much!
  • 100%
  • 22 Feb 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • The staff was extremely nice. We have been traveling for 2 weeks and have stayed in many different hostels throughout different countries and this is the best hostel by far that we have stayed in. It was fun and we enjoyed our stay here. They were very accomidating and helped us as many as possible.
  • 97%
  • 21 Feb 2014 Cherysh USA
  • My boyfriend and I just stayed here for 4 nights and couldn't have been happier with the experience! It was a great value for the money, in the best location possible (just a quick walk to all the attractions, a station, and plenty of food and shopping), and the people were awesome. Our room came with a shared balcony, a delicious daily breakfast for a few euros, and the staff even sent us away with good luck charms to thank us for staying. The bathrooms could have been cleaner, but that's it.
  • 86%
  • 16 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • this hostel so good, especially, staff is so kind.
  • 100%
  • 15 Feb 2014 HIROYUKI Japan
  • Very Nice!
  • 100%
  • 30 Jan 2014 CHUN YU Taiwan
  • For these to nights and this price I felt really comfortable in my dorm. The hostel is situated in a nice area of Athens.
  • 80%
  • 26 Jan 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • nice crews! perfect location! reasonable price! stop searching BOOK this hotel NOW
  • 100%
  • 09 Jan 2014 HWANGMI South Korea
  • The staff is very nice and helpful! I really enjoyed my stay here. Great location and really clean. I would definitely come back!
  • 94%
  • 02 Jan 2014 Laura USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »