See other Athens properties

Students & Travellers Inn

16 Kydathineon, Plaka, Athens, Greece, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 93% from 53 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • very good.. the sufft are very nice.
  • 100%
  • 01 Oct 2015 Anonymous China
  • The location is excellent and the staff is very helpful.
  • 100%
  • 22 Sep 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • One of the best hotels I've been in Europe, close to everything, very clean (rooms as well as bathrooms). In the recepción they will give any info you may need.
  • 100%
  • 21 Sep 2015 Ignacio Argentina
  • Great location: in the heart of Athens. Very Helpful Staff. Showers are a strange construction but their work, as most thinks in Athens ;-) Their Breakfast is not recommend. U get better things outside for similar prices.
  • 71%
  • 16 Sep 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Very friendly staff. Situated right in the middle of everything, quite good. Also, there is a nice terrace, where one might meet other travellers.
  • 89%
  • 14 Sep 2015 Aiman Germany
  • Amazing staff! Very friendly, and helpful!! Great location, walking distance to everything!
  • 100%
  • 10 Sep 2015 Raneeta USA
  • This was my first time at a hostel and it was wonderful. The location was perfect, right in the Plaka and close to all major sites The room was very clean and spacious and we had our own private bathroom. The AC worked great, almost TOO great! The people were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was lovely. Would definitely stay here again.
  • 91%
  • 09 Sep 2015 Emily USA
  • Value for money hostel. Staff were friendly, helpful and efficient; especially Marius... Good location. Maybe the directions from the square could be better worded so that a stranger could not be mistaken about the most direct route to the hostel.. Please I stayed there!
  • 94%
  • 05 Sep 2015 Gregory Australia
  • The location is very good and easy to find,the staff's are very helpful and friendly,the rooms are clean ,you can go everywhere with walking distance,highly recommend!
  • 94%
  • 03 Sep 2015 HUANG LIN Taiwan
  • This is a great accommodation. The Staff is excellent & I met some interesting people here. Also, the Hostel is so close to everything, including the Acropolis!
  • 100%
  • 27 Aug 2015 Ralph Dominican Republic
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »