See other Athens properties

Students & Travellers Inn

16 Kydathineon, Plaka, Athens, Greece, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 90% from 58 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great location and the nicest people. Very helpful with everything.
  • 100%
  • 10 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • It was a very nice place. The woman at the front desk was incredibly friendly and helpful. Our room was okay and even had its own bathroom with a shower. The location is extremely close to all of the cool things to do in Athens as well. Overall, a very good experience, especially for the money.
  • 100%
  • 09 Jan 2015 Scott USA
  • Nice place nice staff. good location and fair price. I like it. the best thing could be staff there are really helpful and friendly.
  • 83%
  • 08 Jan 2015 Anonymous China
  • On the second night, the over-night fellow came up to the room to turn the heat up and gave me extra blankets. It was very thoughtful.
  • 100%
  • 26 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • very friendly and helpful reception!
  • 86%
  • 23 Dec 2014 Anonymous China
  • This hostel is in an amazing location directly located in the heart of Plaka. We had a private room, and were here in the low season so there was not that many people to meet at this time of year but the staff made us feel very much at home and comfortable. They helped guide us in the direction of all the best sights, and helped us even book our ferry tickets to travel to the islands with their in-house travel agent. so as stated, just a great place in a great location!
  • 100%
  • 08 Dec 2014 James Canada
  • All the Staff, from Cosmina and Mihaela at the Front Desk, together with Housekeeping and the Breakfast Staff, truly want you to enjoy your stay at the Students and Travellers Inn. They are informative and most helpful. They are all most hospitable, especially when giving directions down to the finite detail, that you may quickly get to where you are going, in the quickest manner. Of all the places I have stayed during this 'world trip', since July, 2014, none have exceeded this Inn! Come!!
  • 100%
  • 20 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • very friendly staff
  • 97%
  • 11 Nov 2014 Shadow Canada
  • We had great stay at this hostel! The staff was all very helpful and friendly The location is perfect for all the sites of Athens! The rooms were comfortable, clean, and bright. It was everything we needed and they were more than willing to help us with anything we needed, from directions to extra linens. Next time were in Athens we'll be back! :)
  • 100%
  • 11 Nov 2014 Thomas USA
  • realy nice ,location,clean and nice staff
  • 100%
  • 13 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »