See other Athens properties

Students & Travellers Inn

16 Kydathineon, Plaka, Athens, Greece, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 89% from 46 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Location and facilities of the hostel are great. At the time of our booking, it was a little more on the expensive side, but it was worth it to be close to the acropolis.
  • 94%
  • 09 Jun 2015 Seth USA
  • Probably one of the most enjoyable hostels I stayed at while in Europe, this hostel is located right in the heart of Athens and is a short walk to nearly everything. The staff were really friendly and helpful, and the atmosphere of the place was enjoyable. Lots of people hang out in the garden and it was really easy to meet other travelers to explore Athens with. Highly recommended, just don't get the shisha here, go elsewhere.
  • 91%
  • 05 Jun 2015 Adam Canada
  • This hostel was wonderful! The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and the ***location cannot be beat.*** The amenities are standard, nothing too fancy, but definitely clean and everything you need: WiFi, AC, bed, hot shower. The location is the best part though, you are right on the Plaka with easy walking distance to all of the sites, shopping, and amazing restaurants. Unless you are looking for a fancy place to stay, this is the absolute perfect place in Athens. Don't hesitate!
  • 100%
  • 23 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great location and amazing customer service.
  • 100%
  • 19 May 2015 Aryeh Canada
  • very friendly staff, amazing rooms, very clean, 2 beautiful women at the reception. Perfect location.
  • 100%
  • 19 May 2015 Austin Canada
  • I would definitely recommend this place, the location could not have been better and the service was wonderful!
  • 91%
  • 09 May 2015 Anonymous Finland
  • The location is perfect. Shops, restaurants, museums, the acropolis, ... everything is within 5 min of walking distance. Great atmosphere, even late at night with all the restaurants and shops still open.
  • 83%
  • 02 May 2015 Anonymous France
  • My friend and I were very happy with our time at the Students and Travellers Inn! The staff was very helpful, the facilities were nice and clean, it was in an ideal location, it had everything we need!
  • 97%
  • 30 Apr 2015 Jill USA
  • Nice staff and location, but the wifi is bad!
  • 91%
  • 05 Mar 2015 Anonymous China
  • This hostel was the best that we have stayed at anywhere in Europe the staff is so friendly and helpful and always willing to assist in anything that you need. The location is great so close to all the amazing sights and it is clean and nice. We left for a week to go to Skiathos and choose to come back here again for our second say in Athens because of how amazing it was. They give you maps with the sights and a list with Greek word to help you out. We will be back for sure!
  • 100%
  • 22 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »