See other Athens properties

Students & Travellers Inn

16 Kydathineon, Plaka, Athens, Greece, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 90% from 55 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel is in an amazing location directly located in the heart of Plaka. We had a private room, and were here in the low season so there was not that many people to meet at this time of year but the staff made us feel very much at home and comfortable. They helped guide us in the direction of all the best sights, and helped us even book our ferry tickets to travel to the islands with their in-house travel agent. so as stated, just a great place in a great location!
  • 100%
  • 08 Dec 2014 James Canada
  • All the Staff, from Cosmina and Mihaela at the Front Desk, together with Housekeeping and the Breakfast Staff, truly want you to enjoy your stay at the Students and Travellers Inn. They are informative and most helpful. They are all most hospitable, especially when giving directions down to the finite detail, that you may quickly get to where you are going, in the quickest manner. Of all the places I have stayed during this 'world trip', since July, 2014, none have exceeded this Inn! Come!!
  • 100%
  • 20 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • very friendly staff
  • 97%
  • 11 Nov 2014 Shadow Canada
  • We had great stay at this hostel! The staff was all very helpful and friendly The location is perfect for all the sites of Athens! The rooms were comfortable, clean, and bright. It was everything we needed and they were more than willing to help us with anything we needed, from directions to extra linens. Next time were in Athens we'll be back! :)
  • 100%
  • 11 Nov 2014 Thomas USA
  • realy nice ,location,clean and nice staff
  • 100%
  • 13 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • we booked a 3 beds private suit, but it turned out is a twin + 1 temporary bed. and we think there might bed bugs, since friends and i all feeling not right after stay there. also, it's not true about the kitchen in hostels.com page, (please correct it!!!) they have only coffee maker (no coffee) and water bottle (no water) and it takes ages for serving breakfast (not free) almost cause we missed the flight.
  • 37%
  • 09 Oct 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • This hostel is in a good location and the staff was awesome. The restrooms weren't very clean at all but you get what you pay for. I would stay here again.
  • 77%
  • 06 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The reception at the hostel makes you feel very welcome. They are incredibly helpful and kind. The rooms are refreshing, bright and airy. After traveling for six weeks straight, this place felt like a veritable Hilton! Definitely one of the best hostels we have stayed in!!
  • 97%
  • 06 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • friendly helpful staff and clean rooms,convenient location perfect for seeing the sights
  • 100%
  • 06 Oct 2014 john Australia
  • good location with friendly staff. clean rooms and good breakfast food and eating area
  • 97%
  • 05 Oct 2014 Seth USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »