See other Athens properties

Students & Travellers Inn

16 Kydathineon, Plaka, Athens, Greece, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 92% from 51 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great value for the money and location couldn't be better with the cities main historical sites all within 10min walking. Is in the middle of the best part of town amongst tourist orientated businesses and the National gardens nearby to escape the city. Air con in rooms, garden bar area for socialising and unlike many other hostels the wifi actually works well in the whole hostel. Staff very helpful and knowledgeable. Highly recommend.
  • 97%
  • 20 Aug 2014 John New Zealand
  • The hostel is in a great location. The guy who greeted us was not so great though. He spoke so fast as if he was just trying to finish with us. The wifi DOES not work in the dorms and he lied saying that it definitely works. We talked to many others and they said the wifi doesn't work in the room. Even after telling him ihe pretended to fix the wifi even though knows the wifi does not reach the dorms. This is fine if they hadn't advertised that there is wifi and if he hadn't lied about it.
  • 57%
  • 29 Jul 2014 Nha-Dien USA
  • The receptionist was incredibly rude and unhelpful. The staff seemed to be disorganized and not able to communicate well with each other. There was only one lady who seemed to have it together and was very nice- I think she works the night shift. The rooms are tiny and shared toilets were not cleaned throughout the day. I had to leave a day early because my experience was so unpleasant. No need to stay here for more than a night!
  • 40%
  • 23 Jul 2014 Brooke USA
  • It is the place to stay!! The location is just perfect as you're just a few minutes walk to the main tourist attractions. The rooms were spacious and clean, I mean not only the bedroom but also the common room, the terrace, even the corridors! Breakfast was yummy. The staff is very kind and helpful. My second time in Athens, I had a problem with my booking and the girl at the reception did just everything she could to find a bed for me. Overall it was a great stay! Thanks for that!! :-) .
  • 100%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Gaelle France
  • We weren't too keen on Athens, but this hostel was great! It felt very safe, it was clean, and the staff was nice. Situated on a cute street with many restaurants and a .5 mile walk to the acropolis, it was the perfect location. Would recommend!
  • 100%
  • 23 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Excellent location, very helpful and friendly staff. The breakfast they offer is DELICIOUS and affordable.
  • 94%
  • 31 May 2014 Allison USA
  • Everything about this hostel was great. Friendly staff. Convenient location. I had a great stay. Would recommend this place to anyone staying in Athens.
  • 100%
  • 30 May 2014 Sangjoon Canada
  • Bad......
  • 49%
  • 24 May 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • If the priority is location then this hostel is perfect, its about a 10 minute walk from the acropolis and the heart of the ancient city. The facilities were fine, fairly standard for hostel accommodations, and the price seemed in line with other hostels around the city. The only complaint I have about this hostel is that they advertised free wifi and a computer room, but neither actually worked well enough to get work done.
  • 71%
  • 15 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Was in a great location and everyone was super helpful with all our questions.
  • 100%
  • 13 May 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »