See other Athens properties

Students & Travellers Inn

16 Kydathineon, Plaka, Athens, Greece, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 93% from 50 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 99%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Beautiful location very close to the historical sites. The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. About the staff, they are really friendly and they help you as best as they could. Especially the lady on the reception was very welcoming and positive.
  • 100%
  • 13 Jan 2016 Emre Turkey
  • Nice place in the heart of the Plaka neighbourhood. Couldn't have asked for a better location, or friendlier staff. However, in the rooms there were no individual lockers to put our bags in. On the plus side, our room had its own bathroom! Unfortunately, there was some mould, but the water was hot and pressure was good, so we really didn't mind that much. Overall, would stay here again. Really good value for your money.
  • 89%
  • 27 Dec 2015 Meghan Canada
  • Perfect location, very helpful and nice staff, but it feels like somehow the place's seen better days.
  • 89%
  • 27 Dec 2015 Tamara Sweden
  • +:very nice staff, good location -:the heater works randomly, the A/C is noisy, no lock in the bathroom
  • 74%
  • 17 Dec 2015 Yongyi Germany
  • perfect location, very close to Acropolis; neat, clean rooms, very helpful staff who gives you any kind of information all the time you need. highly recommended!
  • 94%
  • 27 Nov 2015 SÜLEYMAN Turkey
  • The staff were incredibly friendly, accommodating and helpful! They directed us to all of Athens most popular sites and recommended where to visit, eat and hang out. The location is right in the centre of Plaka, which is one of the best communities in Athens and is a very close proximity to many other great sites. It's in the centre of where the locals hang! No more than a 7 minute walk from the Acropolis and the centre of the city. Very easy to get to from the airport as well!
  • 100%
  • 07 Nov 2015 Nadia Canada
  • Great location, felt very safe. Staff are nice and the rooms are good size.
  • 94%
  • 09 Oct 2015 Stephanie USA
  • Definitely a great location, and pretty clean compared to some other hostels I've been to. The man at the front desk was very helpful in pointing out attractions and points of interest for us to see. There's also a travel service within the hostel where I purchased my ferry tickets for a side trip to Santorini. Highly recommend!
  • 100%
  • 08 Oct 2015 Andrew Canada
  • Very good place to stay in Athens. Very clean and friendly staff.
  • 100%
  • 07 Oct 2015 Gabriel USA
  • very good.. the sufft are very nice.
  • 100%
  • 01 Oct 2015 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »