See other Athens properties

Students & Travellers Inn

16 Kydathineon, Plaka, Athens, Greece, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 93% from 56 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel is close to the main attractions, and receptionists are really nice.
  • 97%
  • 21 Apr 2016 Anonymous Brazil
  • We are a mature couple that has traveled to Europe several times in the past and have stayed at hostels. Some hostels we've been to, such as Plus Florence and Sir Toby's Hostel in Prague have been superb. We were pleasantly surprised at the upscale ambience and amenities at these two hostels, so perhaps I am measuring the Students & Travellers Inn in Athens as a barometer. The Students Inn was pretty bare bones as far as ambience, room quality, and comfortableness. Staff was courteous.
  • 71%
  • 09 Apr 2016 Daniel USA
  • I had a lovely stay during my days in Athens. Everything was perfect besides one small thing. The bread that was served for breakfast was a bit too dry. Besides that, everything else was perfectly fine. Lovely and friendly staff, nice facilities, huge common area for meeting other travellers, and so on.
  • 100%
  • 08 Apr 2016 Anonymous Denmark
  • My expectations of seeing 'friends' again, were not frustrated!! Love the people of the Hostel/Hotel!! And, notwithstanding the unconscionable Air Traffic Controllers' Strike, I shall return, because of the people of the Students' and Travellers' Inn, and their kindness to continue to extend a place for me three days beyond my reservation, so I was not without a 'safe place'. Many Kudoes!!
  • 100%
  • 04 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Bedroom too small and the bathroom, well, i can´t call it as a bathroom.... to small and impossible to take a shower... to small.
  • 69%
  • 24 Mar 2016 Anonymous Brazil
  • Please mention that you would like to get your money in CASH so people be prepared.
  • 86%
  • 21 Mar 2016 Anonymous Egypt
  • I had a wonderful stay! I highly recommend!
  • 100%
  • 10 Mar 2016 Erika USA
  • The place is beautiful and big. Each room has nice wooden floors and very comfortable beds. I've been to two different types of rooms for 4 people. One with bunk beds, and one with all single beds. The one with bunk beds is slightly smaller ,however there is still plenty of room to leave your belongings. The staff here are also excellent , they speak wonderful English and are there to explain to the travellers every option available for seeing as much as you can during your stay in Athens.
  • 100%
  • 09 Mar 2016 David Mottle USA
  • Friendly and helpful staff, super clean, well-kept rooms and facilities, great location, unbeatable price...in short, one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in! Seriously!
  • 100%
  • 24 Feb 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Very nice place, located very near to many historical spots, covenient transportation with easy access to metro. Nice service, bravo! We had a great time here in Athens:)
  • 100%
  • 17 Feb 2016 Yixuan Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »