See other Athens properties

Students & Travellers Inn

16 Kydathineon, Plaka, Athens, Greece, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 93% from 52 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff were incredibly friendly, accommodating and helpful! They directed us to all of Athens most popular sites and recommended where to visit, eat and hang out. The location is right in the centre of Plaka, which is one of the best communities in Athens and is a very close proximity to many other great sites. It's in the centre of where the locals hang! No more than a 7 minute walk from the Acropolis and the centre of the city. Very easy to get to from the airport as well!
  • 100%
  • 07 Nov 2015 Nadia Canada
  • Great location, felt very safe. Staff are nice and the rooms are good size.
  • 94%
  • 09 Oct 2015 Stephanie USA
  • Definitely a great location, and pretty clean compared to some other hostels I've been to. The man at the front desk was very helpful in pointing out attractions and points of interest for us to see. There's also a travel service within the hostel where I purchased my ferry tickets for a side trip to Santorini. Highly recommend!
  • 100%
  • 08 Oct 2015 Andrew Canada
  • Very good place to stay in Athens. Very clean and friendly staff.
  • 100%
  • 07 Oct 2015 Gabriel USA
  • very good.. the sufft are very nice.
  • 100%
  • 01 Oct 2015 Anonymous China
  • The room was very clean but the bathroom was very small and the floor would get very wet when showering. The location is great and staff are very nice.
  • 83%
  • 28 Sep 2015 CAROLINA Colombia
  • The location is excellent and the staff is very helpful.
  • 100%
  • 22 Sep 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • One of the best hotels I've been in Europe, close to everything, very clean (rooms as well as bathrooms). In the recepción they will give any info you may need.
  • 100%
  • 21 Sep 2015 Ignacio Argentina
  • Great location: in the heart of Athens. Very Helpful Staff. Showers are a strange construction but their work, as most thinks in Athens ;-) Their Breakfast is not recommend. U get better things outside for similar prices.
  • 71%
  • 16 Sep 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Very friendly staff. Situated right in the middle of everything, quite good. Also, there is a nice terrace, where one might meet other travellers.
  • 89%
  • 14 Sep 2015 Aiman Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »