See other Athens properties

Students & Travellers Inn

16 Kydathineon, Plaka, Athens, Greece, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 88% from 47 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I would definitely recommend this place, the location could not have been better and the service was wonderful!
  • 91%
  • 09 May 2015 Anonymous Finland
  • The location is perfect. Shops, restaurants, museums, the acropolis, ... everything is within 5 min of walking distance. Great atmosphere, even late at night with all the restaurants and shops still open.
  • 83%
  • 02 May 2015 Anonymous France
  • My friend and I were very happy with our time at the Students and Travellers Inn! The staff was very helpful, the facilities were nice and clean, it was in an ideal location, it had everything we need!
  • 97%
  • 30 Apr 2015 Jill USA
  • Nice staff and location, but the wifi is bad!
  • 91%
  • 05 Mar 2015 Anonymous China
  • This hostel was the best that we have stayed at anywhere in Europe the staff is so friendly and helpful and always willing to assist in anything that you need. The location is great so close to all the amazing sights and it is clean and nice. We left for a week to go to Skiathos and choose to come back here again for our second say in Athens because of how amazing it was. They give you maps with the sights and a list with Greek word to help you out. We will be back for sure!
  • 100%
  • 22 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great location and the nicest people. Very helpful with everything.
  • 100%
  • 10 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • It was a very nice place. The woman at the front desk was incredibly friendly and helpful. Our room was okay and even had its own bathroom with a shower. The location is extremely close to all of the cool things to do in Athens as well. Overall, a very good experience, especially for the money.
  • 100%
  • 09 Jan 2015 Scott USA
  • Nice place nice staff. good location and fair price. I like it. the best thing could be staff there are really helpful and friendly.
  • 83%
  • 08 Jan 2015 Anonymous China
  • On the second night, the over-night fellow came up to the room to turn the heat up and gave me extra blankets. It was very thoughtful.
  • 100%
  • 26 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • very friendly and helpful reception!
  • 86%
  • 23 Dec 2014 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »