See other Athens properties

Students & Travellers Inn

16 Kydathineon, Plaka, Athens, Greece, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 90% from 50 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The location is very good. It's the centre of the Plaka. Monastraki is nearly 15-20 minustes far from the hostel on foot. So you can go easily port or airport or anywhere by railway system.
  • 89%
  • 16 Sep 2014 Anonymous Turkey
  • Absolutely love this place! Have stayed here twice now during our time in Greece and plan to stay one more night before heading to the airport! Lovely staff who made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived and even upgraded us when they knew we were coming back! It is in an awesome location too - close to the metro and city centre as well as right in the heart of Plaka. I love Greece and would not hesitate to book here again for whenever I return in the certain future!
  • 100%
  • 14 Sep 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Bit of a way to get to. Some nice restaurants close by but not much happening in the hostel. Rooms are hard to get to and AC in room wasn't great. Probably wouldn't stay again.
  • 57%
  • 13 Sep 2014 Calum
  • Great place to stay and the woman at the front desk was so helpful, wonderful and kind.
  • 89%
  • 07 Sep 2014 Esther USA
  • nice hostel, the room was a bit small and the mattress was not very comfortable but i guess thats what you get for a hostel... a bit pricy though
  • 80%
  • 29 Aug 2014 Anonymous Israel
  • Great value for the money and location couldn't be better with the cities main historical sites all within 10min walking. Is in the middle of the best part of town amongst tourist orientated businesses and the National gardens nearby to escape the city. Air con in rooms, garden bar area for socialising and unlike many other hostels the wifi actually works well in the whole hostel. Staff very helpful and knowledgeable. Highly recommend.
  • 97%
  • 20 Aug 2014 John New Zealand
  • The hostel is in a great location. The guy who greeted us was not so great though. He spoke so fast as if he was just trying to finish with us. The wifi DOES not work in the dorms and he lied saying that it definitely works. We talked to many others and they said the wifi doesn't work in the room. Even after telling him ihe pretended to fix the wifi even though knows the wifi does not reach the dorms. This is fine if they hadn't advertised that there is wifi and if he hadn't lied about it.
  • 57%
  • 29 Jul 2014 Nha-Dien USA
  • The receptionist was incredibly rude and unhelpful. The staff seemed to be disorganized and not able to communicate well with each other. There was only one lady who seemed to have it together and was very nice- I think she works the night shift. The rooms are tiny and shared toilets were not cleaned throughout the day. I had to leave a day early because my experience was so unpleasant. No need to stay here for more than a night!
  • 40%
  • 23 Jul 2014 Brooke USA
  • It is the place to stay!! The location is just perfect as you're just a few minutes walk to the main tourist attractions. The rooms were spacious and clean, I mean not only the bedroom but also the common room, the terrace, even the corridors! Breakfast was yummy. The staff is very kind and helpful. My second time in Athens, I had a problem with my booking and the girl at the reception did just everything she could to find a bed for me. Overall it was a great stay! Thanks for that!! :-) .
  • 100%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Gaelle France
  • We weren't too keen on Athens, but this hostel was great! It felt very safe, it was clean, and the staff was nice. Situated on a cute street with many restaurants and a .5 mile walk to the acropolis, it was the perfect location. Would recommend!
  • 100%
  • 23 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »