See other Madrid properties

Students Hostel Luis Velez

Street Luis Velez de Guevara 2 Floor 3, Madrid, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 85% from 30 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It's a surprise that there is a kitchen there. The location is very near to the plaza mayor and the shopping center. Sharing bathroom and toilet, the TV is really small size. Nice place.
  • 94%
  • 12 Jul 2014 Anonymous China
  • I was extremely happy with this hostel! We had a private room with 4 girls for only 15 euros per person. The receptionist was so nice and spoke perfect English which was extremely helpful. Rooms were clean, bathrooms were nice, and it was a short walk to Plaza Mayor. I would recommend this hostel to anyone! I was very impressed with the quality of the room- plenty of space, a desk, a TV, outlet by each bed, reading lamp by each bed. Great value for my money.
  • 91%
  • 05 Jul 2014 Grace USA
  • Awesome location, very clean, and friendly staff! All major tourist spots were within walking distance, and I would most definitely come back!
  • 91%
  • 18 Jun 2014 Emily USA
  • Clean bathroom and bedroom. Two blocks from a metro stop. Centrally located to Madrid's highlights.
  • 89%
  • 10 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel is great. But it says the reception is 24 hours and one day we got back at 3 am and our card to get in the hostel stopped working and nobody would answer us on the interfone. We thought we would have to sleep on the street but thank God some guys that were hosted there too opened the door.
  • 86%
  • 15 May 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • great hostel; we had our own key and great access to wifi
  • 100%
  • 13 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • We stayed in a two bed room and instead we had a dorm for 8 people for us. I have no complains but the staff does not offer you any activity to do so I was dissapointed.
  • 80%
  • 05 Mar 2014 Anonymous Ecuador
  • I had a great stay in Madrid in this hostel! The hostel is located close to a metro station, which is very useful when you plan to go visit a museum etc. The rooms are very clean, but the walls are thin. You can hear your neighbours laughing and talking, also you can hear the street noises When you plan to cook, it's good to know that there are 2 stores close to the hostel. But the kitchen doesn't have a lot of tools to cook The showers are ok, but there's not much space to hang your clothes.
  • 77%
  • 27 Jan 2014 Karolien Belgium
  • Best thing about this place was the wifi. Many options with good signal in the room. Bad things about this place: it was very noisy. The walls are so thin you can hear people walking by and you can hear the showers and taps working whenever someone goes to the toilet. There is only one toilet in the female bathroom. The showers are impractical and difficult to use, you need to press a button every ten seconds for water and there is no where to put your clothes while showering.
  • 74%
  • 29 Dec 2013 Anonymous Malaysia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »