See other Madrid properties

Students Hostel Luis Velez

Street Luis Velez de Guevara 2 Floor 3, Madrid, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 92% from 28 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I had a great stay in Madrid in this hostel! The hostel is located close to a metro station, which is very useful when you plan to go visit a museum etc. The rooms are very clean, but the walls are thin. You can hear your neighbours laughing and talking, also you can hear the street noises When you plan to cook, it's good to know that there are 2 stores close to the hostel. But the kitchen doesn't have a lot of tools to cook The showers are ok, but there's not much space to hang your clothes.
  • 77%
  • 27 Jan 2014 Karolien Belgium
  • Best thing about this place was the wifi. Many options with good signal in the room. Bad things about this place: it was very noisy. The walls are so thin you can hear people walking by and you can hear the showers and taps working whenever someone goes to the toilet. There is only one toilet in the female bathroom. The showers are impractical and difficult to use, you need to press a button every ten seconds for water and there is no where to put your clothes while showering.
  • 74%
  • 29 Dec 2013 Anonymous Malaysia
  • Best location - 5 minutes to central square Puerto del Sol and 15 minutes to central railway station Atocha, near metro station. Beautiful cafe for additional fee. I recommend it for cheap overnight.
  • 89%
  • 10 Sep 2013 Pyatko Russia
  • I liked very much my staying there cause personal was very kind and ready to help, location was perfect ( you can go almost everywhere in the center by foot) + the train station is only 15min walk!
  • 100%
  • 03 Aug 2013 Anna Russia
  • I really enjoyed my stay here. My room was clean and comfortable! I would stay here again.
  • 94%
  • 02 Aug 2013 Katie USA
  • Muy recomendablee!!
  • 100%
  • 28 Jul 2013 Juana Argentina
  • This hostel is really good, we booked a 2 person room without bathroom and get a room with our own bathroom and we payed the same price ) This hostel was more like a hotel...so great :P The only negative point is that the staff wasn't that friendly but okay. Ther location was great so you have only a little bit to walk and then there is la puerta de sol.
  • 89%
  • 26 Jul 2013 Anonymous Germany
  • I really liked this hostel and I would absolutely recommend it if you're visiting Madrid. The location is perfect and the rooms are very nice. I think it looks more like an hotel then a hostel, they have all sorts of rooms some of them really luxurious. Great place to stay!
  • 86%
  • 21 Jul 2013 Marguerite Netherlands
  • Great hostel, not only a good value for the cost but the room was more like a hotel
  • 97%
  • 20 Jul 2013 Sara USA
  • We had a stressful arrival, because we didn't know the city and we had a car... The staff was very helpful, and they even upgraded us to a better room, free of charge. We only spent a night there, but I liked the atmosphere. Also, there are a lot of bars and restaurants in the hotel's proximity.
  • 100%
  • 16 Jul 2013 Judit Hungary
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »