See other Madrid properties

Students Hostel Luis Velez

Street Luis Velez de Guevara 2 Floor 3, Madrid, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 83% from 37 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Really great hostel! Far exceeded my expectations. Felt much more like a hotel than a hostel. The staff was very friendly and the atmosphere was great. Can't beat the location; it's close to a lot of the major sights in the city. Wifi worked really well, hostel was very clean. Perfect for a weekend in Madrid!
  • 94%
  • 31 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Nice hostel with very good conditions. The location is very good, in the center of Madrid. The only problem is that the hostels employees did not speak English.
  • 74%
  • 17 Jan 2015 Anonymous Portugal
  • I love this place, It's walking distance to Plaza del Sol and Atocha station. Only 1 block to a subway station.
  • 91%
  • 09 Nov 2014 Ingrid Chile
  • Nice place, really good for that price!
  • 83%
  • 30 Oct 2014 Karolina Poland
  • It's a surprise that there is a kitchen there. The location is very near to the plaza mayor and the shopping center. Sharing bathroom and toilet, the TV is really small size. Nice place.
  • 94%
  • 12 Jul 2014 Anonymous China
  • I was extremely happy with this hostel! We had a private room with 4 girls for only 15 euros per person. The receptionist was so nice and spoke perfect English which was extremely helpful. Rooms were clean, bathrooms were nice, and it was a short walk to Plaza Mayor. I would recommend this hostel to anyone! I was very impressed with the quality of the room- plenty of space, a desk, a TV, outlet by each bed, reading lamp by each bed. Great value for my money.
  • 91%
  • 05 Jul 2014 Grace USA
  • Awesome location, very clean, and friendly staff! All major tourist spots were within walking distance, and I would most definitely come back!
  • 91%
  • 18 Jun 2014 Emily USA
  • Clean bathroom and bedroom. Two blocks from a metro stop. Centrally located to Madrid's highlights.
  • 89%
  • 10 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel is great. But it says the reception is 24 hours and one day we got back at 3 am and our card to get in the hostel stopped working and nobody would answer us on the interfone. We thought we would have to sleep on the street but thank God some guys that were hosted there too opened the door.
  • 86%
  • 15 May 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • great hostel; we had our own key and great access to wifi
  • 100%
  • 13 May 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

15 fantastic Irish bars you can party in on St. Patrick's Day

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »