See other Mexico City properties

Suites DF Hostel

Jesus Teran 38, Colonia Tabacalera, Mexico City, Mexico, Distance from city centre: 1.3km

Rating: 88% from 27 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very noisy during the night. Also would have been nice to have soap in toilets.
  • 71%
  • 24 Apr 2015 Avril New Zealand
  • Very pleasant stay: convenient location, vibrant atmosphere, helpful staff, fresh breakfast, hot showers. It was a short stay for me - only two nights since I was backpacking to another part of Mexico - but memorable. Will definitely stay there again if I return to the city.
  • 97%
  • 13 Mar 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • The beds were horrid, we could feel every wire and spring. The room was big and nice. Area of city is a bit noisy take ear plugs. There was a strange smell coming from the shower drain, not good. Nice location, friendly staff.
  • 74%
  • 27 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • beds were a bit small, but everything was clean. nice big walk in tiled shower in our private room. sink was outside of the bathroom which i dont like that much. staff were all very nice and helpful and the ladies who clean up and make the food were very sweet. common chill rooms were cool and comfortable. few minute walk from hidalgo metro, quite conveniently placed. beer for sale, but also very close to other decent restaurants and convenience stores as well as other amenities. english spoken
  • 91%
  • 25 Feb 2015 Stephen Canada
  • after we first moved in, there was no hot water and the bathroom door was locked from inside. But the staff was being helpful and solved those problems in a timely fashion.
  • 86%
  • 29 Dec 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • I was so satisfied with all the people here! It was clean and atmosphere was good. Breakfast changes everyday and it was nice. I could have a great experience by this hostel.
  • 91%
  • 17 Dec 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Great breakfast!
  • 80%
  • 06 Nov 2014 Jesse
  • I really enjoyed the hostel. Very good location near to the downtown. The staff are very helpul.
  • 97%
  • 01 Nov 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Great location and staff. The breakfast was also delicious and nutritious. The only thing was noise when a group of 20 or so students came for a few days. Noise echoes in the building, also the walls are very thin...had a hard time sleeping. Should have brought ear plugs. Great spot overall.
  • 91%
  • 28 Oct 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • I stayed here for nearly a week! Staff here is very helpful! I was hurt accidentally. They even sent a staff to accompany me to hospital as i don't speak Spanish. The breakfast is nice, as it comes with fruits daily. The hostel is 30-minute walk from the Zocalo and is very close to the Metro Station. Walmart is around 15-minute walking distance. If you are getting to the hostel from airport by MetroBus, it is just 3-block walk after getting off.
  • 89%
  • 05 Sep 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »