See other Mexico City properties

Suites DF Hostel

Jesus Teran 38, Colonia Tabacalera, Mexico City, Mexico, Distance from city centre: 1.3km

Rating: 89% from 22 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • after we first moved in, there was no hot water and the bathroom door was locked from inside. But the staff was being helpful and solved those problems in a timely fashion.
  • 86%
  • 29 Dec 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • I was so satisfied with all the people here! It was clean and atmosphere was good. Breakfast changes everyday and it was nice. I could have a great experience by this hostel.
  • 91%
  • 17 Dec 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Great breakfast!
  • 80%
  • 06 Nov 2014 Jesse
  • I really enjoyed the hostel. Very good location near to the downtown. The staff are very helpul.
  • 97%
  • 01 Nov 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Great location and staff. The breakfast was also delicious and nutritious. The only thing was noise when a group of 20 or so students came for a few days. Noise echoes in the building, also the walls are very thin...had a hard time sleeping. Should have brought ear plugs. Great spot overall.
  • 91%
  • 28 Oct 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • I stayed here for nearly a week! Staff here is very helpful! I was hurt accidentally. They even sent a staff to accompany me to hospital as i don't speak Spanish. The breakfast is nice, as it comes with fruits daily. The hostel is 30-minute walk from the Zocalo and is very close to the Metro Station. Walmart is around 15-minute walking distance. If you are getting to the hostel from airport by MetroBus, it is just 3-block walk after getting off.
  • 89%
  • 05 Sep 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • My stay here was great. There were many chances to meet people over just the few days I was there. My only bad experience, which is quite bad, was the loss of my Kindle (an e-book reader) the morning before I left. I emailed twice to ask if they had it but received no response and when I called a couple of days later I was hung up on twice. Act of one person, likely, rather than the hostel itself. Don't lose your stuff!
  • 94%
  • 04 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This place was amazing! Everyone was so nice and accommodating. I stayed here for 4 nights. The breakfast was delicious. The location was perfect too, near by the metro and around the block from an awesome bar. Safe area also, they called it the "business area" I quickly became friends with the staff and still talk to some of them!
  • 100%
  • 29 Aug 2014 Anonymous Serbia
  • The location is very good. Safe area and walking disstance to centrum. Helpfull staff who help you around. I stayd here five times now over the last years and I will be back next time. It is a hostel not a hotel. But very good value for the money.
  • 91%
  • 05 Jul 2014 Daniel Sweden
  • The smell of sewerage wafts through the entire hostel and made is quite unpleasant to stay, should have spent less time in Mexico City and more in Puebla or Oaxaca
  • 69%
  • 12 Jun 2014 Jack Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »