See other Barcelona properties

Sun & Moon Hostel

C/ Ferran 17, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 78% from 20 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 76%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Too narrow space between beds ,, hard to sleep You have to say to the receptionist that I want to get my Deposit money back,, If not, they don't say about it even though I return the key and they don't react anything even though I leave a message to make this problem solved
  • 54%
  • 05 Sep 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • When we arrived in our hostel room, we werent sure which bed was ours as the sheets looked like they had been used. I picked mine up off the bed only to find feces stains on it. Not a good first impression. The shower has a button that needs to be constantly pushed in order to work so not very convenient. As one of the other hostel stayers said, you get what you pay for. In this case we probably would have paid a few more euro for a cleaner hostel with a better atmosphere!
  • 63%
  • 01 Aug 2015 Meryl Australia
  • Stayed here for 3 nights of a week long period, in different rooms each time. The hostel is in an awesome location so is quite busy most of the time. First night people in the alley beside the hostel made ALOT of noise and didn't settle down until early hours of the morning. The second night I was in room 111 I think which has an awesome bathroom. But the aircon crapped itself in the night and the room became a sweatbox. The last night the shower leaked over the bathroom floor and the room floor
  • 74%
  • 04 Jul 2015 Logan Australia
  • Everything was great! Free internet and computers, free walking tours, good breakfast. One thing I didn't like at all (and i've necer seen it before) is that they charged you for the sheets.
  • 100%
  • 13 Jun 2015 Clara Argentina
  • The location is good, the rooms were cramped and the wifi wasn't very good, breakfast in the morning is decent and the staff is nice, good value for money but i wouldnt say that the rooms were very nice.
  • 77%
  • 18 Apr 2015 Anonymous India
  • The hostel itself is not bad. The location is great if you're looking for being in the center of Barcelona. However, it's very unconfortable to have just one bathroom for eight people in a room (besides the tooms are small). Some people liked the idea of the "club tours" that they did and the lobby was always full of people, so if you want to know people for a cheap price, this is the hostel. The biggest problem is the cleanliness. The bathroom was always dirty.
  • 74%
  • 10 Apr 2015 SARA Spain
  • Let me point out several pertinent things: 1) Blankets- they are NOT included and cost 3 euros to rent; Even with a blanket I felt cold and had to cover myself with my clothes at night 2) Free breakfast-A drink, yogurt and bread from 8-10, perfect to fill yourself up a little before wandering around and eating a legit Spanish lunch 3) No plugs for 2 beds: I happened to be the unlucky one 4) Weird bunk bed positions: for some it's difficult to climb onto the bed 5) Poor sound proofing
  • 80%
  • 08 Apr 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • The staff is very nice, the bedrooms are small but they have good beds.The wi-fi is a bit slow but I like it a lot and if I go to Barcelona again I will stay in Sun and Moon Hostel :)
  • 91%
  • 13 Feb 2015 Marta Portugal
  • Great location in Barcelona. Very walkable to a lot of tourist attractions. The rooms even though a bit crammed, were ok. Can't ask for a big place in such a location. This hostel itemized everything, kinda a like a low cost carrier airline.(Charges are made known to you beforehand btw) Blankets/storing luggage/check-in a couple of hours earlier-extra. Also you have to press and hold the shower all the time to allow water to flow. I have been to a fair share of hostels but never to 1 like this
  • 77%
  • 03 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great place to stay!
  • 100%
  • 30 Dec 2014 Anonymous Argentina
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »