See other Barcelona properties

Sun & Moon Hostel

C/ Ferran 17, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 81% from 15 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel itself is not bad. The location is great if you're looking for being in the center of Barcelona. However, it's very unconfortable to have just one bathroom for eight people in a room (besides the tooms are small). Some people liked the idea of the "club tours" that they did and the lobby was always full of people, so if you want to know people for a cheap price, this is the hostel. The biggest problem is the cleanliness. The bathroom was always dirty.
  • 74%
  • 10 Apr 2015 SARA Spain
  • Let me point out several pertinent things: 1) Blankets- they are NOT included and cost 3 euros to rent; Even with a blanket I felt cold and had to cover myself with my clothes at night 2) Free breakfast-A drink, yogurt and bread from 8-10, perfect to fill yourself up a little before wandering around and eating a legit Spanish lunch 3) No plugs for 2 beds: I happened to be the unlucky one 4) Weird bunk bed positions: for some it's difficult to climb onto the bed 5) Poor sound proofing
  • 80%
  • 08 Apr 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • The staff is very nice, the bedrooms are small but they have good beds.The wi-fi is a bit slow but I like it a lot and if I go to Barcelona again I will stay in Sun and Moon Hostel :)
  • 91%
  • 13 Feb 2015 Marta Portugal
  • Great location in Barcelona. Very walkable to a lot of tourist attractions. The rooms even though a bit crammed, were ok. Can't ask for a big place in such a location. This hostel itemized everything, kinda a like a low cost carrier airline.(Charges are made known to you beforehand btw) Blankets/storing luggage/check-in a couple of hours earlier-extra. Also you have to press and hold the shower all the time to allow water to flow. I have been to a fair share of hostels but never to 1 like this
  • 77%
  • 03 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great place to stay!
  • 100%
  • 30 Dec 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • in common - ok
  • 77%
  • 01 Nov 2014 Anonymous Belarus
  • It was so wonderful place...I'll never forget this place... so good
  • 83%
  • 24 Aug 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Great location!! Worth it for that aspect, but the hostel didn't have much sense of community. It was difficult to meet people. Maybe that's just city atmosphere of doing your own thing during the day, but it seemed very clicky. Rooms were good. Loud at night due to the late night parties of Barcelona on the streets below. Bathroom in room was super nice! Weird shower! Breakfast was ok, did the job, but not very good.
  • 74%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Anna USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »