See other Hoi An properties

Sunflower Hotel Hoi An

397 Cua Dai Road, Downtown, Hoi An, Vietnam, Distance from city centre: 42.5km

Rating: 72% from 10 reviews

  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 66%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 70%Location
  • 74%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The personnel of the hotel was not kind and respectful towards us. They also tried to get an higher price for the private car service, with respect to the price they told us at the beginning.
  • 69%
  • 05 Apr 2014 Andrea Italy
  • The included breakfast is defently the best in vietnam and for many people the reason to stay longer! also the sunbeds and swimming pool makes it a lovely place! the wifi is good except between 4 and 7 pm when every single person in the hostel try to call home over wifi. The only downer of this hostel when i was there was the staff at the restaurant, I really dont know why, but they give me the feeling im not really welcome to order at all (all other staff in the hostel are very friendly!)
  • 80%
  • 09 Mar 2014 Maarten Netherlands
  • Positive: good place to meet people, computers for use, helpful staff & big breakfast buffet. Negative: Toilet and room were not cleaned once during my 3 day stay & quite noisy.
  • 66%
  • 05 Feb 2014 Anonymous Switzerland
  • Good choice for a budget place to stay. It's a bit of a trek to Old Town but a pleasant walk none-the-less. The staff are friendly, especially one lady at the front desk whose name I didn't catch. The overall atmosphere was pretty good although everyone in my room seemed to hate social interaction. Luck of the draw! I would recommend this hotel based on the buffet breakfast alone!
  • 83%
  • 03 Feb 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • As mentioned in previous comments, the breakfast and the outside pool are great. The rest however not so much. The hostel is about 20 minutes walk away from the center. The staff is a disaster. Most of them do not speak English.The only person that does speak English tries to screw over the backpackers with their bookings as I have seen it several time in the 3 days i stayed there.The beds are very shaky and partially damaged and in all rooms I stayed there is no air-condition working.
  • 49%
  • 06 Nov 2013 Yvonne Germany
  • Their location is a bit out of the way from the central city, but definitely walkable distance (around 20min, or 5min by bike). As others have said, their buffet breakfast was one of the best I've seen / ate, so for the price you pay for the room it's quite good. At night, it might get slightly noisy as others tend to make quite a bit of noise in the lobby. There is a bit of a rat problem in the back patio area at night (but seems to be prevalent in all of Hoi An). Would definitely stay again!
  • 89%
  • 24 Oct 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Yes, the breakfast is brilliant, yes the beds are pretty comfy. But the staff is so rude and they really don't care about you since its a backpacker factory and you are just One.
  • 46%
  • 06 May 2013 Anonymous Netherlands
  • very nice hotel. The staff are very welcome and nice. Nice service, Nice swimming pool.
  • 89%
  • 02 May 2013 Yan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »