See other Madrid properties

Sungate One

Calle de Carmen 16, Madrid, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 94% from 16 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 100%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • There are not enough characters available in this box for me to effectively type my incredible stay at Sungate One. The staff is incredibly courteous, knowledgeable, and warm. They are attentive to your needs and ensure you have a great experience. The hosts and guests are friendly, the food served is delicious, the atmosphere is fun, and the activities they set up for you to participate in are memorable. I would highly recommend Sungate One in Madrid for your next hostel choice. Thank you!
  • 100%
  • 08 Sep 2017 Daniel
  • 내가 가본 호스텔 중 몇안되는 괜찮은 스텝과 분위기였다. 정말 친구처럼 대해주는 스텝들이 부담될 정도로 친절했고, 시설이나 위치도 정말 좋다. 강추!
  • 91%
  • 18 Aug 2017 jaemin South Korea
  • Super fun hostel! Had a great time playing some kings and Irish poker. Everyone was super friendly! Thanks!!!
  • 100%
  • 25 Jul 2017 Anonymous Canada
  • Staying at Sungate One in Madrid was a really wonderful experience and surpassed all of my expectations. The facilities were nice and clean, the wifi connection was excellent and reliable, and above all, the staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming. Alberto and Christo in particular went out of their way to make me feel at home, and both put in extra time and effort into ensuring that I had everything I needed and was being entertained. Definitely one of my favorite hostels ever!
  • 100%
  • 15 Jun 2017 Angela USA
  • Initially a brilliant stay, until I was assaulted inside the hostel by a drunken resident. If you want to pay over the odds for a drunken weekend in Madrid this place fits the bill. Want somewhere that safe and enjoyable while you explore the beautiful city of Madrid book elsewhere.
  • 66%
  • 21 Apr 2017 Anonymous England
  • What a great hostile honestly this hostile set the bar for family-you get this feeling just walking to your uncles house cousins house very clean very fun very sensual I would definitely recommend this to all my
  • 86%
  • 12 Apr 2017 Anonymous USA
  • I really enjoyed my stay at Sungate One. I came to Madrid by myself without any knowledge of what to do and the staff was so helpful! They provided me with a map of Madrid and gave me advice on the sites I should visit. Everyone working at the hostel is very friendly and helpful. The hostel is located in an excellent location and I could walk everywhere very easily (everything is within a 10 minute walk). I will stay here again the next time I am in Madrid!
  • 100%
  • 09 Apr 2017 Anna USA
  • Great hostel!
  • 100%
  • 07 Mar 2017 Anonymous USA
  • Loved the staff, they are really welcoming. The hostel offers you many activities. It was a really fun stay.
  • 94%
  • 20 Feb 2017 Mario Chile
  • An Awesome Hostel. This was my first time to stay in a Hostel and it exceeds my expectations. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. I like also the free breakfast (churros with chocolate, coffee tea) and the free dinner!
  • 100%
  • 03 Feb 2017 Ma. Vanessa Philippines
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »