See other Lisbon properties

Sunset Destination Hostel

Cais Sodre Station, Largo Duque de Terceira, Lisbon, Portugal, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 96% from 21 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 96%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Location is perfect with direct aerobus right to its doorsteps, the staff is very friendly and helpful.
  • 100%
  • 23 Oct 2014 Su Wei Luvanna Singapore
  • Is a great hostel!! If you come alone is the best place to staying as you will make new friends to go out with.
  • 91%
  • 24 Sep 2014 carlos Portugal
  • the hostel is Comfortably located above the train station so it's easy to find and easy to travel from. we went on the free walking tour to Belem and our guide was super nice and explained everything for us. breakfast was basic and tasty and the dinner is highly recommended! The staff members were so nice! espacially Oscar, thanks for answering all our questions and orginaizing a movie night indoor!
  • 100%
  • 16 Sep 2014 Anonymous Israel
  • Best location - right on the beach and next to the train station! Coolest staff who always made us feel welcome. Awesome rooftop bar and lounge area, with a pool that looks out over the beach and a massage room to help relax the stress of travelling away. The excursions that the hostel chain organises were so much fun - a massive variety for anyone's tastes and they are priced very fairly. Even the staff from the sister hostels helped us out with a problem in the city! A must-go to hostel!
  • 100%
  • 04 Sep 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • We had an amazing trip in sunset destination Hostel ! The staff was really nice, it was definetely one of the best hostel I've ever been. I totally recommend it, besides it is so well located !!
  • 91%
  • 21 Aug 2014 jenny France
  • The hostel is conveniently located, close to Praça do Comércio and in front of the sea. I stayed in a 4-bed room with toilet and shower, that was very clean and comfortable. Staff is super nice and helpful (Madalena is amazing). Breakfast was pretty good, actually I was not expecting so much food (crepes, toasts, bread, ham, jellies, juice, coffee, tea, fruits). They also have a permanent coffee machine for free. The terrace is very nice and a good place to meet people next to the pool or bar.
  • 100%
  • 18 Aug 2014 Anonymous Costa Rica
  • Situated right next to the station, very friendly and helpful staff. However, it's really quite noisy as you can hear the announcement in the train station, and people walking up and down in the hostel.
  • 89%
  • 29 Jun 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • The hostel is located close to the city centre (5 -10 mins to walk) and right next to the river. The pool and the terrace on the hostels roof are just amazing! The rooms are very clean and furnished with beautyful furniture with a focus on details - very nice! The breakfast is good value for money. Especially the homemade pancakes are really tasty ;)
  • 100%
  • 07 Jun 2014 Caroline Germany
  • Everyone was so kind and helpful! Amazingly easy to get to and the room we stayed in was fantastic! Amazing Hostel! Will return!
  • 100%
  • 13 May 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • An amazing place! Rooms are big, with a lot of storage, breakfast is included and consequent, and there are common meals every evening, a good solution if you travel alone. The best is surely the pool on the roof and this huge terrace with sunflowers everywhere :) Staff is very present, at the reception, in the kitchen (even if sometimes they don't give you the good information). A very very nice stay!
  • 97%
  • 21 Apr 2014 Stephanie Switzerland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »