See other Lisbon properties

Sunset Destination Hostel

Cais Sodre Station, Largo Duque de Terceira, Lisbon, Portugal, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 94% from 16 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Really good hostel and the best reception. I would go there again.
  • 86%
  • 13 May 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • This is by far the best hostel I have ever stayed at. For the price and location and free breakfast, I expected that I would be "getting what I paid for" (IE that there would be some kind of downside, like perhaps noisy rooms or something), but I was very pleased to find that it was not the case. I would recommend this hostel to absolutely anyone who visits Lisbon; close to the historic center, next to trams/busses that go to Belem, and a short walk from the train station to Sintra!
  • 100%
  • 24 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Awesome hostel you won't have a bad time unless youre looking for more private or personal space then i wouldn't recommend it but overall it fits the need if you're looking to have an awesome location also if you're looking to party hardcore then get to this place.
  • 91%
  • 26 Mar 2015 Anonymous Venezuela
  • Отличный хостел у самой воды. Тут же ж/д вокзал, метро, остановка катеров. Центр города в шаговой доступности. Хорошие интерьеры. Полотенца и замочки выдаются бесплатно. Бассейн и зона отдыха на крыше. По вечерам на закате всем наливают бокал вина. :) Бесплатные сытные завтраки с ветчиной, сыром, фруктами и прочим.
  • 97%
  • 10 Mar 2015 Anonymous Belarus
  • The hostel was nice. It was bigger than what I usually like to stay at. There were a lot of rooms. The location is great though. It's right on the water and right next to the metro, train station, and tram stop. There is a supermarket right there too. All of the staff were excellent, very friendly and willing to help you with anything. We had to leave at 4am and they offered to leave breakfast out for us. The hostel dinner was really good too.
  • 94%
  • 08 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Location is perfect with direct aerobus right to its doorsteps, the staff is very friendly and helpful.
  • 100%
  • 23 Oct 2014 Su Wei Luvanna Singapore
  • Is a great hostel!! If you come alone is the best place to staying as you will make new friends to go out with.
  • 91%
  • 24 Sep 2014 carlos Portugal
  • the hostel is Comfortably located above the train station so it's easy to find and easy to travel from. we went on the free walking tour to Belem and our guide was super nice and explained everything for us. breakfast was basic and tasty and the dinner is highly recommended! The staff members were so nice! espacially Oscar, thanks for answering all our questions and orginaizing a movie night indoor!
  • 100%
  • 16 Sep 2014 Anonymous Israel
  • Best location - right on the beach and next to the train station! Coolest staff who always made us feel welcome. Awesome rooftop bar and lounge area, with a pool that looks out over the beach and a massage room to help relax the stress of travelling away. The excursions that the hostel chain organises were so much fun - a massive variety for anyone's tastes and they are priced very fairly. Even the staff from the sister hostels helped us out with a problem in the city! A must-go to hostel!
  • 100%
  • 04 Sep 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • We had an amazing trip in sunset destination Hostel ! The staff was really nice, it was definetely one of the best hostel I've ever been. I totally recommend it, besides it is so well located !!
  • 91%
  • 21 Aug 2014 jenny France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »