See other Kuala Lumpur properties

Sunshine Bedz KL

65 B, Jalan Sultan Ismail,, Bukit Bintang,, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, Distance from city centre: 2.8km

Rating: 88% from 36 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • location near from MRT, staff r very kind n friendly, room n bathroom r clean. Easy to find food arround (mc d or "nasi bungkus" in the morning )
  • 77%
  • 19 Mar 2014 ifrah Indonesia
  • Feels like home
  • 91%
  • 28 Feb 2014 Anonymous Indonesia
  • Second stay at this hotel. If you're just looking for a clean, secure and very affordable place to crash for the night, this place is perfect.
  • 86%
  • 22 Feb 2014 Rubina Alexis Philippines
  • Good clean hostel, walls are a little thin so don't expect to sleep well if there are any loud ass guest's there.
  • 97%
  • 21 Feb 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • I stayed in a dorm. The room was clean and facilities was good. As my room is closed to main street, it's a bit noisy. If each bed provide a light which is better.
  • 83%
  • 13 Feb 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • i had stayed there for 2 days. During my stay in kuala lumpur i met lots of people all of the wolrd then i had a fun too much. i still remembered my trip in malaysia as an awesome memory. if i have a change to visit there, i will stay there again:) i recommand the people who dont know where you will stay to visit sun shine burz~
  • 97%
  • 07 Feb 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • They have an excellent staff who were helpful in providing tips on where to go and where to eat, and they set expectations well. They also mingle with the guests which I were not that tired would join their group as well. Location is just perfect- it's near the monorail station, behind them is the night market- Jalan Alor, and a few minutes of walking north from their exit would be malls. It's certainly worth the money given also that their restrooms are clean. Just remember to bring locks.
  • 86%
  • 03 Feb 2014 Anonymous Philippines
  • I don't do reviews but the staff were friendly and helpful enough to encourage me to convince other people to give them business. The rooms and bathrooms were clean also. This really is a great hostel. You won't go wrong staying here.
  • 94%
  • 07 Jan 2014 Aaron USA
  • The homiest hostel I've ever stayed. Totally feels like home. The staff are super nice and kind. Excellent value for money, considering that it's located in the heart of KL and near the station. You can easily find anything you need as a tourist. Would love to go stay there again whenever I visit KL in the future! :)
  • 97%
  • 29 Dec 2013 Anonymous Indonesia
  • Great location. Very clean. Staff very friendly. AC everywhere.. WIFI and two computers to use. I had to contact my airline to sort out some issues and Patrick (owner) was so helpful letting me use his own phone.. Highly recommend it
  • 91%
  • 24 Dec 2013 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »