See other Kuala Lumpur properties

Sunshine Bedz KL

65 B, Jalan Sultan Ismail,, Bukit Bintang,, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, Distance from city centre: 2.8km

Rating: 88% from 30 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • good location!
  • 80%
  • 26 Nov 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Easy to reach and to start the walk, strategic location, warm welcome and honest smile from the staff and they are so helpful. The room, toilet, and area are so clean, the hot water is a plus plus.
  • 89%
  • 22 Nov 2014 Anonymous Indonesia
  • overall i had a pleasant stay with friendly staff. A little turned off when I found used tissue thrown on my bed and towel is no where to be found initially. Great location by the way.
  • 71%
  • 07 Nov 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • such a nice place to stay. very easy to find from BB station.
  • 89%
  • 24 Oct 2014 Anonymous Indonesia
  • My first hostel when visiting malaysia. It's quite comfy, clean, and the most important it has fast wifi connection (so i can update on socmed regularly :p ) I will recommend this place to my friends who need budget place to stay
  • 94%
  • 22 Oct 2014 Anonymous Indonesia
  • I found Sunshine Bedz randomly on this site, and really fell that I got lucky. I live in Bali and go to KL from time to time, and have had mediocre experiences staying in other guest houses. This time was a great experience. Patrick and his staff go out of there way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. They create a naturally fun environment, but still respect a person's need for peace and quiet if that's the case. I was in town for two nights and made a lot of friends while I was there.
  • 91%
  • 20 Jul 2014 Richard Kyle France
  • Todella mukava ja siisti hostelli keskeisellä paikalla. Henkilökunta on ystävällistä ja auttavaista ja puhuu hyvää englantia. Säilytyslokerot tavaroille, muista tuoda oma lukko!
  • 91%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Roosa Finland
  • Very good! Fun area around the hostel, staff was nice, room/bathroom/common areas were clean. I am very happy to have stayed at sunshine beds for couple of nights...
  • 91%
  • 25 Jun 2014 Anonymous France
  • We loved our stay there. It is in a great location near everything...restraurants, monorail, shopping malls. Very clean and spacious rooms. And Patrick at the front desk was awesome!
  • 94%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Jacqueline USA
  • Amazing location! staffs are nice! I strongly recomend to book this hostel! Beds are clean! no worries! but be carefull of mosquito bite
  • 86%
  • 22 May 2014 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »