See other Kuala Lumpur properties

Sunshine Bedz KL

65 B, Jalan Sultan Ismail,, Bukit Bintang,, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, Distance from city centre: 2.8km

Rating: 92% from 18 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Room was fine - location is great very cheap and affordable with friendly and helpful staff!
  • 91%
  • 03 Mar 2017 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Sehr guter Gastgeber. Nette Atmosphäre. Cool et sympathique hostel!
  • 100%
  • 06 Feb 2017 Anonymous France
  • Loved it, ticks all the boxes and i would recommend it especially for backpackers...
  • 97%
  • 05 Feb 2017 Anonymous Wales
  • great friendly hostel! very good to meet people and central location! there is a bit of construction around the streets making it more awkward to find from the monorail and there is stairs up so beware if luggage is heavy.
  • 91%
  • 10 Jan 2017 Anonymous England
  • Stayed at Sunshine Bedz only one night, it was all ok, clean, perfect location, breakfast it's included (toast-jam-peanut butter-coffee and tea + coffee and tea are available all day long) , wifi is available but slow, just for basic use.
  • 80%
  • 09 Oct 2016 Anonymous Italy
  • Please fix the television and the Vendo Machine
  • 86%
  • 30 Sep 2016 Fernando Gerardo Iv Philippines
  • This place is really unique in location, kindness and everything what you can imagine! One of the best hostels I stayed in so far. The owner takes so much care of you and gives recommendations, goes drinking with his guests and and and.... Would instantly come back!
  • 100%
  • 23 Sep 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • Strategis dekat dengan monorail, jalan alor cuman jalan kaki, money changer dimana2, dekat dengan Mall.. Kamar bersih, t4 tidur nyaman, yg tdk bawa colokan kaki 3 untuk orng indonesia, aman bsa pakai colokan kaki 2, kamar mandi bersih, cuman saja tdk makan dikamar :')
  • 83%
  • 24 Aug 2016 indah
  • Thumbs up for KL sunshinebedz. Everyone was so nice and i love the dormitory room i booked. When i go back in KL, i'll surely book in this hostel again.
  • 89%
  • 31 Jul 2016 Patrizia
  • Room was fine - location wise though it was next to a massive illuminated billboard and the curtains may have been non-existent. Proper curtains would be a small cost that would greatly improve the experience.
  • 77%
  • 10 Jul 2016 James Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »