See other Kuala Lumpur properties

Sunshine Bedz KL

65 B, Jalan Sultan Ismail,, Bukit Bintang,, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, Distance from city centre: 2.8km

Rating: 87% from 31 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Todella mukava ja siisti hostelli keskeisellä paikalla. Henkilökunta on ystävällistä ja auttavaista ja puhuu hyvää englantia. Säilytyslokerot tavaroille, muista tuoda oma lukko!
  • 91%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Roosa Finland
  • Very good! Fun area around the hostel, staff was nice, room/bathroom/common areas were clean. I am very happy to have stayed at sunshine beds for couple of nights...
  • 91%
  • 25 Jun 2014 Anonymous France
  • We loved our stay there. It is in a great location near everything...restraurants, monorail, shopping malls. Very clean and spacious rooms. And Patrick at the front desk was awesome!
  • 94%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Jacqueline USA
  • Amazing location! staffs are nice! I strongly recomend to book this hostel! Beds are clean! no worries! but be carefull of mosquito bite
  • 86%
  • 22 May 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Everything was fine except for the moment when I thought my credit card was stolen in the night when in fact I forgot it in my other pair of jeans. And I think smth was biting me all three night long when no mosquitoes were found in the room....weird. And yeah, air conditioning in the F room was sooooo cold....could hardly sleep)))))) But generally, I loved the hostel very much. Would love to stay here again if I ever travel to KL again.
  • 89%
  • 03 May 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • One of the best hostels I've stayed at anywhere. Great place!
  • 100%
  • 23 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • location near from MRT, staff r very kind n friendly, room n bathroom r clean. Easy to find food arround (mc d or "nasi bungkus" in the morning )
  • 77%
  • 19 Mar 2014 ifrah Indonesia
  • Feels like home
  • 91%
  • 28 Feb 2014 Anonymous Indonesia
  • Second stay at this hotel. If you're just looking for a clean, secure and very affordable place to crash for the night, this place is perfect.
  • 86%
  • 22 Feb 2014 Rubina Alexis Philippines
  • Good clean hostel, walls are a little thin so don't expect to sleep well if there are any loud ass guest's there.
  • 97%
  • 21 Feb 2014 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »