See other Kuala Lumpur properties

Sunshine Bedz KL

65 B, Jalan Sultan Ismail,, Bukit Bintang,, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, Distance from city centre: 2.8km

Rating: 87% from 31 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Location is definitely the strongest point. The atmosphere was nice too and recommended for backpacker travelers.
  • 83%
  • 11 Oct 2013 Etik Indonesia
  • Perfect location, very close to monorail but taxi also cheap and dropped off right outside. Directions from hostels.com perfect. Patrick and team extremely helpful and welcoming. Patrick helped us out of a sticky situation with our locker! We had a private Double room, very clean, comfortable, private shower, shared toilet and sink but saw no one else use them. Perfect!
  • 100%
  • 07 Oct 2013 Claire England
  • The Uk girl is the worst hostel employee in the whole entire universe,, and she has the most annoying and loud laugh ever. she woke me up at 11:45 pm after i arrived from the other side of the world, so i had a long flight and i was so tired. she then woke me up again in the morning before 8 am. she thinks she is good looking or special either way she is wrong. I couldnt believe how useless she was. i canceled my return flight to Kuala Lumpur after Thailand cuz i hated how she treated me so much
  • 34%
  • 24 Sep 2013 Evan Canada
  • My 2nd time staying in this hostel... comment same as previous... everything look to be positive...
  • 89%
  • 19 Sep 2013 Anonymous Malaysia
  • Awesome hostel in a great location. Right outside shopping, dining and metro line which can get you pretty much anywhere. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Met some really cool travellers who i hung out with for the last few days of my time in KL. have already reccomended my friends that are visiting KL in a couple weeks to stay at Sunshine.
  • 86%
  • 12 Sep 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • This was the cleanest hostel we've had in Malaysia. The location was great! It's located in the centre of Bukit Bintang and the LRT (public transport) is next door to the hostel, so it's really easy and cheap to get around. The common room in the hostel is a bit small, but there's enough to do in the neighbourhood, so you don't really need that. We went here two times and the second time we got a free upgrade because they recognised us from the first time. Really friendly people!
  • 83%
  • 12 Aug 2013 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Really great hostel, the staff were really nice and helpful. Internet was unreliable.
  • 94%
  • 07 Aug 2013 Joseph Australia
  • My stay in this hostel was okay, good thing I had great roommates. The staffs were nice and accommodating. If I will be back in KL, will stay again.
  • 83%
  • 07 Aug 2013 Erwyn Philippines
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »