See other Rome properties

Sunshine Hostel

Via Giolitti, 208, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 74% from 10 reviews

  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 72%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 60%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 68%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff was very rude, wouldn't take credit cards even though it said on the website they would, very sketchy area, do not stay here!
  • 34%
  • 14 Apr 2014 Colleen USA
  • It is nice place, actually. Only problem is that whole hostel shares two bathroom (seperated women & men). It is little bit far from a metro station. You have to walk about 15 mins to Termini or 10 mins to Manzoni.
  • 71%
  • 13 Oct 2013 Samet Turkey
  • the staff stay there from 8 am to 8 pm, so if you come later ,you should contact them in advance.they are nice . and when the staff go to this hostel in the morning ,they will take the breakfast to there ,one bread,the bread is very sweet.,there is too sugar in it.the door of the femail bathroom is broken,and this bathroom is outside of the room,pls be careful if you stay there. this hostel is in a apartment, not very big,but it is ok.the location is near the train station ,not very far.
  • 74%
  • 18 Sep 2013 Anonymous China
  • The hostel is very nice, even if it is located a little bit far from Termini station. The staff is really awesome and helpful. I highly recommend it to people who want to feel comfortable as at home.
  • 89%
  • 02 Aug 2013 Anonymous Ukraine
  • It's a little bit far from the Rome main station.(Walking with your heavy luggage will be a hard work for you) The staffs are really nice and kind. By the way, if you book for a room which is far from the reception, you won't be able to use wifi in the room. You have to go to the sidewalk for using wifi.
  • 74%
  • 04 Jun 2013 Anonymous Taiwan
  • It's a very basic hostel, just a bed really, so it can be a bit difficult to meet fellow travelers with out any common areas. But this is made up for by the very clean rooms and wonderful owner. Florinda is a lovely lady and great to talk with. If you want a party, go somewhere else. But if all you need is a safe, quiet place to sleep, then Sunshine hostel is perfect.
  • 80%
  • 01 Jun 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Florinda was awesome!
  • 97%
  • 19 May 2013 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel was okay. The bed was decent. The staff was helpful when they were there but mostly aren't around to help you. The directions listed are a little confusing but it is pretty easy from Termini because its literally straight down the road. When I was there most people were to themself but I was only there for a night. The neighborhood wasn't that nice and not that walkable at night but it is close to Termini so the Metro is convenient.
  • 57%
  • 17 May 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whether you want to get down'n'dirty in Austin or stay up all night in Berlin, live music is an unforgettable way to get to know any city's secret rhythms. But what cities have the best gigs? Here's five of our favourites...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »