See other Suzhou properties

Suzhou Watertown Hostel

#27 DaShiTou Lane,RenMin Road, Suzhou, China, Distance from city centre: 3.4km

Rating: 84% from 10 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very nice common area with a small library and free TV area to watch DVD :) Stuff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast and coffe was a good start into a new day :) Good place to stay
  • 80%
  • 04 Sep 2014 Désirée Switzerland
  • Loved this hostel! The building is beautiful, with a traditional courtyard and a lovely common area. You can rent bikes and there are convenient bus stops very close to the hostel. My only concern is that you have to go outside through the courtyard to use the bathrooms and showers, so I'm not sure how much I would love that if it had been chilly or rained during my stay. However, it was great for a warm summer weekend!
  • 89%
  • 11 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • So far the best hostel I have visited in China. Nice rooms with comfortable beds, clean and plentiful toilets and showers and good facilities. It was a pleasure to spend time in common rooms and read or talk. There's plenty of stuff available there to pass time (books, video games, guitar etc). Very helpful staff with good English skills. Finally, a fast internet connection that works in every room. The only (very slight) drawback is location - a small road near some major roadwork.
  • 97%
  • 29 Jun 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • Really nice hostel with nice staff. Clean rooms, cozy courtyard, decently priced beer and food, also has the possibility to rent bikes. Nothing to complain about. Stayed a night in a mixed dorm and later with a friend in a two bed room, both nice! Would stay there again.
  • 86%
  • 29 Jun 2014 Max Sweden
  • Really good hostel. Nice common areas, nice staff, nice location, good price. I would recomend it to anyone.
  • 100%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Max Sweden
  • I thought the hostel was very clean, and I liked the reading room area, the staff were very helpful too. It was nice to have access to a kitchen as well which was the first time in China it has been offered.
  • 83%
  • 15 May 2014 Anonymous England
  • Grateful thanks to all, especially Wen and 'Auntie', for taking such good care of me. I felt a wee bit lost when I first arrived, but thanks to you I had such a lovely time, and really liked Suzhou!
  • 100%
  • 07 Apr 2014 Anonymous Scotland
  • Will stay again.
  • 80%
  • 11 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Take very warm clothes for the winterseason! It is inside nearly the same temperature as outside. You have an airconditioner in your room, but it takes a really long time until you feel a bit warm. Therefore better you take warm clothes than it is OK.
  • 71%
  • 11 Dec 2013 Klaus Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »