See other Suzhou properties

Suzhou Watertown Hostel

#27 DaShiTou Lane,RenMin Road, Suzhou, China, Distance from city centre: 3.4km

Rating: 78% from 10 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 78%Staff
  • 74%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Friendly staff, nice and clean though had some problems with the lock which did not work 100%. They have a very nice area outside for socializing and relaxing.
  • 83%
  • 13 Mar 2015 Severin Norway
  • Like staying in the old Chinese house, it is very impressive. Good location with convenient public transpiration to the most notable places in Suzho. Staffs are very friendly.
  • 71%
  • 03 Dec 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • Not bad location of the hostel - close to master of Nets Garden, 10 min from subway(bank on the way) We had duplex room - tatami matresse was ok, the window not very clean, no place for clothes. The bathroom is small, on the 1st floor of the duplex, no window - only shade, cold in Nov(air-con on 2 floor). In the room there are shampoo, shower gel, towels. There is self-service laundry, bike rent, hot drinking water, dishes, cups, lovely rest zone - tables outside and inside.
  • 74%
  • 07 Nov 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • The room was quirky with a mezzanine bedroom which was cute and cozy although not that practical. . The bathroom had only a curtain separating it which didn't allow for much privacy! The facilities were good with loads of DVDs and info about what to do in Suzhou as well as a decent kitchen and laundry facilities.
  • 74%
  • 02 Nov 2014 Christina
  • They apparently have a be here before 3pm or you lose your room policy, I showed up at 7pm and they had given my room to someone else without even first trying to contact me. They thought I couldn't speak Chinese, so they were discussing what to do, when I asked them if there was a problem they lied and said no, then later admitted it and gave me a shared room when they couldn't find another private room. They all felt terrible, they even bought me some fruit, next time just call first...
  • 83%
  • 30 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • just in a small street.but looks very good.
  • 80%
  • 20 Sep 2014 Anonymous China
  • Very nice common area with a small library and free TV area to watch DVD :) Stuff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast and coffe was a good start into a new day :) Good place to stay
  • 80%
  • 04 Sep 2014 Désirée Switzerland
  • Loved this hostel! The building is beautiful, with a traditional courtyard and a lovely common area. You can rent bikes and there are convenient bus stops very close to the hostel. My only concern is that you have to go outside through the courtyard to use the bathrooms and showers, so I'm not sure how much I would love that if it had been chilly or rained during my stay. However, it was great for a warm summer weekend!
  • 89%
  • 11 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »